Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadthotel Fürth This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Blumenstraße 41, 90762 Fürth, Germany

#2 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Fürth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Fairly good value, simple but clean and adequate for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception only open for a couple of hours on Sunday morning so had to collect key from a box, but was only informed of this by email the day before.

    Fairly good value, simple but clean and adequate for a couple of nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    No luxury but really good location and very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The doors of the rooms are not too soundproof.

    I had a very small room with an even smaller bathroom but it was really good value for money. I also really like the fridge in the hallway with some good beer and wine - at really affordable prices... (e.g. 1.8 € per bottle Zirndorfer Landbier). Good (machine) cappucino for breakfast good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 min walk to subway to go to Nürnberg

    Nice room, comfortable bed. Very good breakfast Fridge in hallway with drinks available. Pay by honor system

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Good per price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is slightly economical, but again - good for price

    Good per price. Good reception. Location right in centre of Fierth city. 5 min to Nurnberg metro net and 15 min to Fuerth main train station. Very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.3
    It was a nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 4 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper hot water and heating during our stay and we had to call them to fix the problem every night! The staff didn’t even bother to offer to change our rooms or suggest alternatives. The fittings are falling apart, looks dated and neglected. Will never recommend this property to anyone.

    Nothing to like about the property except that it’s spacious, but i booked a family room so it should be bigger than standard room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Clean and austere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was never open. No-one cleaned our room during the stay. The towels were worn and thin. The place was clean, but it lacked comfort. We stayed during hot weather and had to sleep with the windows open, but smokers hung about outside at all hours talking loudly.

    We had a good-sized room and it was very clean. The wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Very kind and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay if you are visiting Nurnberg with the car and had to think about the parking. You could leave your car and travel with metro to Nurnberg. Two metro stations are near the hotel, and it takes you 15 to 20 minutes to the center of Nurnberg. Hotel staff was very kind and they let us park the car in the inner yard. Hotel is clean, room was basic but big with the comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom. Furth itself is also very charming and much less busy then Nurnberg. We visited Furth Christmas market and that was very pleasent. It us much smaller then Nurnberg but was very authentic. Combination of those two Christmas markets was very pleasent expirience. If we are back in Nurnberg we would deffinitly stay again here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 4 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    The only thing that was lacking was it doesn't have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was lacking was it doesn't have a luggage room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Fuerth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Room was spacious and the surrounding was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds uncomfortable (cheap furniture and not so good matrices) Ants colony in the bathroom Broken shower handle

    Room was spacious and the surrounding was quiet. Free parking in hotels own parking lot and free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    nearness to centre,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nearly nowhere in the near is parking allowed for tourists, some / few easy places in the yard, some more for mini cars or especially talented drivers

    nearness to centre, comfort corresponds with the offer, if you arrive at the right moment, you can catch a really good parking place in the yard

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    I arrived after 22:30 but they had left the key into an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived after 22:30 but they had left the key into an external safe and communicated the code by phone to me, so there was no problem, although I had missed to warn them about my late arrival. The room is small but it is a silent place with internal yard and own parking place.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.1
    arriving at 11pm and having the key waiting for us ecven if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no receipt and couldn't find a tirebouchon to open a bottle of wine; checkout too early

    arriving at 11pm and having the key waiting for us ecven if the reception was closed;made the reservation without credit card and paid in the morning . private parking , quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    Price performance, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brown stains (yak) on toilet seat when I entered room. Complaint was handled very well but a dirty toilet seat is unpresidented in 25 y.of travel. Front desk was in shock, but it happened!

    Price performance, friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    It is fairly priced and located in a quiet neighborhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    It is fairly priced and located in a quiet neighborhood, only a short walk to shopping in Fürth and only an easy walk to public transportation to all of the Nürnberg area. There was a basic breakfast each morning which always included: Tea, Coffee, Brochen, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and cereal. The hotel staff is friendly and personal. Wi-FI worked well. We come to the area frequently and expect we will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    The hotel owner was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel owner was kind and helpful. The parking inside secure lot was wonderful and convenient. The location was just a quick walk to train and subway station.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    I was only at this hotel for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was only at this hotel for a short time. I arrived, left to talk with friends , returned, slept and left very early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The staff were helpful both before and during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were helpful both before and during our stay. The apartment was very comfortable and the price was great - lots of value for the money!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, a Hotel that we will looking forward...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, a Hotel that we will looking forward to visit again next time we attend Nurnberg.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful and also very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was wonderful and also very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.5
    Staff was friendly, breakfast was OK for the price, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower drain was clogged.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was OK for the price, room was large and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Shower too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower too small.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Perfect position, near the U Bahn station, near to town...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect position, near the U Bahn station, near to town center. Very kind staff, and very good breakfast. Free Parking and free Wi-fi

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: