Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadthotel Wienecke This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kuhstr.14, Inner-city, 38100 Braunschweig, Germany

#10 of 46 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was not what we expected. We made a reservation for a double room with shower and toilet, but we got an apartment instead. We do not like to stay for one night in an apartment with a kitchen, but no acceptable alternative was available. The bathroom of the apartment was very small with an inconvenient layout, as well as the positioning of the double bed related to the angle of the ceiling. The breakfast room was tiny and the buffet rather limited.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    A great location and a good value with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit weak in my room on the third floor, but it was adequate. Parking costs 8 euro, but that's to be expected in a city.

    Excellent location, a great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and cheap place for business trip and city trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location at walking distance from the railway station (15 min) and at the border of the old city center (3 min), just behind the palace and shopping malls. The price is good compared to other hotels located directly within the old center. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Simple, clean, friendly staff, pet friendly, tasty breakfast,everything we needed.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is nice and clean. Simple but everything we needed. We stayed in 4 people apartment +dog. There was 2 rooms bathroom and kitchen with all appliances. Hotel is in city center quiet street. Car parking spaces are in lockable back garden. Breakfast was simple but very tasty and fresh. Staff fluently speaking English. Beds were soft, tv in every room, free wifi. We came to hotel 4 hours too early so we did not had where to park our car but one of staff members gave us money to park our car in street till other guests books out and there will be free parking space :) We were amazed and so thankful. Also she gave us map of city and explained where are places of interest. I never experienced such warm greeting <3 We had great rest ! Thank you :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Overall it was lovely!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a little sad when I wanted to give the man in the kitchen my plate and he ignored me so I had to give the receptionist

    The cake was super and the unlimited coffee and hot chocolate😃the ladies by the reception was wonderful !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - hotel is older - wifi connection was available but I could not connect to the network - breakfasts were modest

    - very willing and kind staff - good localization of hotel - good price/performance ratio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is located in a very convenient place and offers an...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints; the stay at Altstadthotel Wienecke was an enjoyable experience.

    Hotel is located in a very convenient place and offers an excellent price/performance ratio. The rooms are simple but spotless and provide all that is needed for a short-time stay. Besides, the staff was accommodating and well-prepared for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice Apart hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Nice place. My apartment was big and comfy. Heating was working well, WiFi and tv too. Breakfast is included in the price and very good one. Friendly staff. Very quiet street and just on the edge of city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, clean facilities, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Lots of construction around hotel so hard to get to (this was July 2017). There is parking on street in front of hotel and larger lot behind, costs about 16 euros a day. Lady at the desk spoke English and was very friendly and helpful, even drew me a map to get around the construction area. Cheered me up after the long drive from Belgium. Good location, close to city center, shops and cafes, but on a quiet street. No lift, so had to walk up several flights of stairs, luckily I packed light. facilities were clean, all staff were friendly. Bathroom/shower were just a few steps from room, with a sink in the room. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Price was very good through Booking.com. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great location - quiet street - very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking possibilities.

    Very nice staff. Large apartment. Large kitchen. Great location in a quiet street and close to city centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go up and down the stairs to my room everytime.

    Good location but not excellent. The staff is very helpful. The room is nice. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Nice great hotel in the nice great city with kind people around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was nof thaf good, basicly not bad but sometimes could not connect to the internet

    great and kind staffs, very patient with smile was always on facw. breakfast was awesome, fresh and may kinds! I like fhe breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    All the sights are within easy walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit cramped. No lift, so less convenient if you have heavy suitcases or have mobility issues

    All the sights are within easy walking distance. The station is walkable, but there is also a bus The apartment was very spacious and would have been perfect for a longer stay too (we were there only one night). Breakfast was included in the price and was quite ok. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English (not automatic in Germany!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. They were too soft.We managed in the end ,but we had to use two.

    Everything was good.We had a nice room, comfortable, with good breakfast.The location was perfect for one night stay, with all the interesting spots to visit nearby. But what we liked most was the staff. They were amazing. So nice, obliging and very helpful. If we will be in the neighbourhood in the future we will certainly choose the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    classic charming guesthouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, one of whom stayed up because my train was slightly late. Gave excellent advice about onward travel and restaurants open late. Breakfast pretty good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for an overnight stay. Rooms clean, staff very friendly, good location within city center. Having to share the bathroom among the floor might not suite everyone, but in my case all went smoothly (no waiting for shower etc.)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and discover Brunswick
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sound-proofed from inside. No elevator. Bathroom a bit small but works. Wifi didn't work well all the time.

    Excellent small hotel in quiet street just few minutes on foot from tram stop and old town of Brunswick. Extra good bed, very clean, good shower and heating. Room is good size. Breakfast is free and very good, coffee was really well done. Staff is very polite and friendly. Price fair.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    the hotel is small but beatiful, located within 7min walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are a little small, but that's it...

    the hotel is small but beatiful, located within 7min walking distance from the train station and only a 100m away from the public transport network. Very friendly staff, quiet clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet was small but left none of my wishes open. Great place to stay in Braunschweig

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    3.3
    Avoid unless you want to stay in your Great Grandmas place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! Wood chip wallpaper from 40 years ago. This place has not been decorated for a VERY LONG time!!!!! The apartment was horrible and very cold. The instruction in the toilet to not stand up whilst urinating was hilariously ironic.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good little hotel in Braunschweig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little bit on the cold side: it took me a while to figure out that the heating was actually off when I arrived and I had to turn it on.

    The hotel is perfectly positioned: it takes five minutes to get there from the train station by bus, and other 5/10 minutes to reach the city center walking. The single room I got was not very big, but it was very nice and had everything I needed. Both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast starts very early (a good thing) and it''s good. The ladies I met at the reception were all very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly staff, very good location, basic but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Staff was very frienly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful town and Vermeer:)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and big breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Included breakfast, kitchenette
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    bad pillows, no table for eating, tight space in the bathroom, difficulties to find a parking place for the car

    Included breakfast, kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    people here are really kind and friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people here are really kind and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    nice staff ,good environment ,breakfast is ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff ,good environment ,breakfast is ok! the price is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, great location at a very good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on top floor is not sufficient

    Very nice staff and good atmosphere Basic but excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and the people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The speed of wi-fi

    Everything easy and professional.Very tasty beakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Its in city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in city center. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Near the city, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used and old interior.

    Near the city, good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good selection of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower gel problem as cannot take most bottles on aircraft

    Good selection of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    It is a nice place to stay. Staff are very nice and really care about the customers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast may have little more variety .

    The staff behavior. Free wifi and bike lend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    Excellent service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Very very very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked a bit

    Very very very big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice family style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no elevator for heavy luggage

    Good position, quiet environment, nice price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for families homely and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location with fair price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    Reception service was very warming and helpful :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Everything was really fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi speed was poor

    Everything was really fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    on the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, you can hear you neighbours.

    Great location. Very near to the centrum but calm. Appartements not rooms. Good breakfest. Friendly people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    It was so comfortable and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the shower is not with the room.

    It was so comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Good location and nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location and staff helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly people, clean and tide room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people, clean and tide room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Location is in the center and pretty quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad WLAN connectivity. No toilet shower in the room.

    Location is in the center and pretty quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Bed was nice, room was spacious and had a sink inside (a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fridge wasn't working and the breakfast, while tasty, was limited

    Bed was nice, room was spacious and had a sink inside (a nice addition when you're sharing a bathroom). It was a good location, the staff was friendly, and overall was a great deal for a short overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    spacious room with kitchenette, good value for money
    • Family with young children

    tiny parking space (just for 3 cars); luckily, I stayed during a holiday so on-street parking was free of charge

    spacious room with kitchenette, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, superfriendly staff, great breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the weather but the hotel is not responsible for that

    Excellent location, superfriendly staff, great breakfast, coffe available throughout the day, free bike rental included!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator, no private toilet and bathroom. cold breakfast.

    Location, friendly staff...she also help with my luggage up to the 3rd floor. There is coffee machine serve almost all day.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.1
    The location is directly in the city center, near to all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is old and there was a very strange smell in the rooms (mold?) and air fresheners everywhere. Though the heating was on and functioning, it was relatively cold in the apartment. Furniture and facilities were simple and used. The rooms are poorly isolated, so you will get up as soon as your neighbours will start with the morning shower.

    The location is directly in the city center, near to all sights, restaurants and public transport. Very friendly staff. I got 1 bedroom apartment, which was very spacy with relatively big and fully equipped kitchen with a big fridge. Furnishing is simple, but clean. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was warm and well equipped. Excellent location in the Old Town and very close to busses and trams as well as a short walking distance to the main shopping area and tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Very close to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing actually. It was A little cold and rainy, thus we couldnot try free bicycle offered for us. Parking in front of the hotel was crowded, you may not find free space. Furniture inside may be renovated. Pillows were too soft.

    Very close to the center. Quality/price ratio was perfect. Rooms were big and cleaned every morning. Breakfast included many items, we liked it. Coffee machine is at the breakfast room and you can have it free all day until 10pm.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel in the city center. The room was clean and large enough. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also OK - nothing very special but sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic, great welcome and service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were fantastic, great welcome and service throughout. We checked out before going for a walk in the town,nipped back into the hotel to use the toilet before departing and the lady offered us a coffee before we set off. Great central location to.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    This hotel was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was spotless. It was in a great location and close to everything. The included breakfast was very European and delicious. Our favorite thing about this hotel was the free bikes. We were able to ride around the entire city and see all the sights. The Christmas market was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is in a perfect location for public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad about this hotel.

    This hotel is in a perfect location for public transport & for visiting all local sights. I found the property & staff excellent. For what you pay & for what you get this hotel can not be beat.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The friendly attitude of the staff.
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly attitude of the staff. Petra, the lady at reception on the day of arrival has an amazing attitude which makes you comfortable from Minute 1.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    When I have enter the hotel there was "positive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I have enter the hotel there was "positive vibration". I have been there the whole week. Everything was excellent. I can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast, Wi-Fi, size and comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free parking is not really as we had hoped. There were only a handful of free spaces behind the hotel and these were difficult to access. We had to park on the street and pay.

    Breakfast, Wi-Fi, size and comfort of room.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.6
    + The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Horrible vanilla smell in all carpets. Even widely opening the window did not help. I could hardly sleep and got a bronchitis due to this chemical attack and had to wash all my clothes afterwards.

    + The location was perfect. + The personal was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Best value for money I've ever found.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no elevator but it wasn't a problem for me.

    Best value for money I've ever found. Really helpful staff, great location and fast WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem I found was trying to get a parking space close to the hotel, there are about 9 parking spaces close to the entrance for Joe public to use or anyone staying at the hotel none allocated just for the hotel These spaces are on a meter from 0900hrs to 1800hrs Mon to Friday at 1 euro per hour then free after 1800hrs and weekends but one day I drove around for 15 Minutes to get a space in the end I parked near the Bahnhof on Karl Schumacher Strasse There is about 30 FREE spaces and normally easy to find a few not used, but it's about a 10 minute walk.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, room was cleaned daily & towels changed.free coffee available in the day.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    I arrived late, but the lady welcomed me genuinely (not in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late, but the lady welcomed me genuinely (not in a horribly synthetic American way) showed me to my room, and guided me on the map to the local restaurants and bars

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    6.3
    clean
    • Solo traveller

    Car park on next street. U need take key and give back in the morning. Uncomfortable if you travel by car. No place to leave car for a while in front of hotel. Problem with check - in

    clean

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    9.6
    Very roomy & great to have a kitchen - even though they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very roomy & great to have a kitchen - even though they served a great breakfast each morning. Close to many things in the center of town, and transportation.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No gym facility Reception only open until 10pm.

    Location, location, location. big kitchen in their apartment Breakfast was okay WiFi signal is good Parking is free A lot of eating places around 24 free coffee at the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    I enjoyed everything.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Run-down room that smelled of smoke, very basic breakfast, too expensive

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast,location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Convenient location, relatively close to Gare and handy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little dear for a genuinely single room.

    Convenient location, relatively close to Gare and handy to the Centrum.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: