Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Knöpel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dahlmannstr. 4, 23966 Wismar, Germany

#16 of 18 hotels in Wismar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 857 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and very nice enviroment ....i enjoyed my stay and i will go again when i will visit Wismar again.... Thanks TEAM OF HOTEL

    Very nice staff and very nice enviroment ....i enjoyed my stay and i will go again when i will visit Wismar again.... Thanks TEAM OF HOTEL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little too expensive for what it offers. The internet was only working at the lobby, although it should be available everywhere. No shower-gel or shampoo in the bathroom. We slept there 2 nights and the room would not be cleaned. There was a tiny little kitchen in the room - if you'd use it you should leave it clean, otherwise there would be a fee of 5,-€ a day!!!! The TV was too small and the image very bad. The shower: difficult to regulate hot and cold water.

    The breakfast was nice, althought I'd expect some smoked fish, as the hotel is located near the Baltic Sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, dirty and smelly. As many other clients complained, there is no hot water in the morning, the WiFi does not work. The personnel is uncommitted to service and maintenance of the hotel. The hotel name is also different to reference name on Bookings App.

    The Hotel is within walking distance of Wismar Altstadt. There is parking behind the hotel and the price bracket is good. Easy to reach by car. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been impossible to reach without a car. Unfortunately, you had to drive into the city to see anything.

    The breakfast was good; the room nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price and description set my expectations that this was a hotel but actually its more of a B&B / pension and that makes it very poor value for 85 Euros per night. Patchy hot water which went from cool to hot and when we raised this with the staff we were told that 2 minutes worth of hot water was all that was required for a shower. Cash only. Tired decoration.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room without night-curtains, room and floor where very noisy, hardly hot water in the shower, no internet on the 3th floor, very poor parking places, never again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi did not work in my room.

    Free parking in the backyard. Nice big room with refrigerator. Excellent breakfast. 10 minutes walk to city center. Hope to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place inside is cool, but the Lighting atmosphere makes it really cheap. and the woman who is at the reception, obviously she hates her job...i slept only one night, and the other night i booked other hotel.

    the old furniture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like. It is a little old-fashioned but I liked that. If you not looking for ultra-modern then it is an excllent choice and good value for money.

    Very close to the pretty old town. Charming in a quirky sort of way. It reminded me of a guest house in a British seaside town. They upgraded us to a two-bedroom apartment which was nice and had a TV and sofa. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for MC parking

    Good location, easy too find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, clode to the town square, easy parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying cash, but maybe just a temporary problem.

    Everything well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was superb! Nice staff and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Not quite if you get the room with windows to the street and if renovation work starts at 8am. * It's cache only.

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Itn was a real good place and breakfast is very good, and hotel are placed near to centrum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with warm water in the morning

    Super cheap parking, tasty breakfast with variety of products and meals to choose from, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities. No one at desk for late arrival and incorrect pin on booking.com

    Big rooms and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Knöpel traveller photo gallery