Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Altwirt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstraße 13, 83661 Lenggries, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Lenggries

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.5
    living like VIP in a cozy historical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing that i remember.

    Bed was comfortable,staff very friendly and helpful,the breakfast was with big selection of divers food and bakery was plentiful.Laundry services was available,the place where the hotel was established in the very centrum of the city though very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2016

    8.3
    Great location in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Floors were extremely creaky and all guests were put in adjacent rooms so a bit irritating for sleep.

    Great location in centre of town. Very clean room and bathroom. good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location is great. Close to ski resorts. There is no snow this year and I was only passing through, but I can see that this would be a great ski town to stay in and this Hotel is perfect for a very clean and comfortable place to stay for a good value. Wifi is good in the room. Breakfast was basic but adequate - more may be offered when there are more guests.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    great breakfasts, lovely atmosphere, tasty dinners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tea in the rooms

    great breakfasts, lovely atmosphere, tasty dinners

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location right in town, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location right in town, close to everything.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room r so tiny 19sqm not worth for 80€/night in this area. I found another hotel 35€/night with ABF

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    9.6
    Extra room and beds was great for our daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra room and beds was great for our daughter.

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    9.6
    Our room was ideal for families and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was ideal for families and very good value

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: