Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Am Anger This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Breite Straße 92, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#7 of 25 hotels in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. It woould be only 5 minutes from old town. View of room is really gorgeous. Some room has a nightsight of castle. Parking lots are little bit far from hotel. It takes 10 min by walks, but it is free!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel we loved it. Right in the centre.Great breakfast. Wine stub next door was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    We were given a large room at the back of the hotel overlooking the castle. There was a sitting room and a large bedroom with rather hard mattresses(we got used to them) but spotless and airy. Breakfast was taken in a breakfast room with outside sitting area which was lovely. Breakfast was superb.Continental and cooked with a choice of breads and fruit and yoghurts. Staff were helpful. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    I would stay there again but would take ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the area is lovely and quiet the walls and ceilings are rather thin and you could hear everything from the corridor and the room above.

    I was at reception just before 10am (meaning a couple of minutes before) and there was nobody there - they were helping out in the breakfast room. This meant I missed my train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast, great location (close to main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi slow.

    Wonderful breakfast, great location (close to main train station by foot), nice and cozy, room with fridge and kitchen, comfortable bed, bathroom with hairdryer, flexible with check-in time and special present (sparkling wine) for birthday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Wernigerode!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for walking to main city square. Hotel is on main shopping street that leads to town center. Enjoyed the quiet location. Breakfast was outstanding with wide variety of food. Receptionist spoke excellent English and had a Warm Welcoming personality. We had no problem with parking; albeit I would recommend arriving early as parking spaces appeared to be limited to about 20 spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Everything about Am Anger was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about Am Anger was excellent. We didn't know what to expect, but, first of all, our room was lovely and had a view to Wernigerode Castle. The breakfast room was lovely but there was also the option to sit outside on the terrace in the sun. Breakfast itself was excellent. Scrambled eggs, good crispy bacon, lovely rolls to name but a few. If we return to Wernigerode we will definitely stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    My Favourite Base in Wernigerode
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After many visits to Wernigerode the Am Anger remains my favourite choice, from the warm welcome to the excellent buffet breakfast, enjoyed on the balcony thanks to the hot weather this week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and a great and convenient location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money and a great and convenient location to explore the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Internet did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet did not work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Pleasant surroundings, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only problem was the wifi connection which in the room came and went, but was excellent in the corridor!

    Pleasant surroundings, good breakfast. In easy walking distance of the main town, restaurants and railway station

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    The view from our window was lovely, the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facilities

    The view from our window was lovely, the room was really lovely too.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: