Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Bad

Uferweg / Freibad 2, 72072 Tübingen, Germany

#10 of 13 hotels in Tübingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about our stay, the room was super comfortable, the host and staff were awesome, and we especially loved the typical German breakfast!! They were very accommodating for our children and it's in an ideal spot right next to the outdoor pool and only a short walk to town. If we're ever in Tübingen again, we will definitely stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice family-owned hotel on walking distance of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice family-owned hotel on walking distance of the old centre. Large and comfortable room, very suitable for a 4-persons family. Good breakfast. Quiet at night. Parking lot just in front of the hotel. Next to the public swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.2
    Expensive and poorly interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was far too high. Value for money is very bad.

    Family run hotel. The room and the bathroom were reasonably sized. Both have been renovated recently. However, the room was smelly and had no luxuries. The hotel is very outdated and common facilities are no-existant. Breakfast was rather poor. The hotel is located very far from the city centre. A car is a must. Parking outside is free but there is not sufficient space for all the guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendiness;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room. But the managers stored some items for me in their kitchen.

    Friendiness; Breakfast; Parking; Room & Bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    The speed of internet is bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of internet is bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice location by the river and swimmingbaths with a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too dark to walk back from town. Nothing much to eat in the evening except snacks from a machine.

    Nice location by the river and swimmingbaths with a lovely walk into town. Plain but comfortable room with a good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Our room was large and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was large and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful (gave us good recommendations for dinner). The location is quiet, away from the center of town, but you can walk there. Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from the center.

    Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Hotel am Bad traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: