Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Berg

Grethenweg 23, Sachsenhausen, 60598 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#4 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really uncomfortable and we had a very bad sleep. The fridge did not work. The curtains did not block out the light and the sink was blocked

    Staff. Nice old building. Fan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where satisfied with everything.

    A super room, a good night sleep with lots of birds singing in the trees! Unfortunate we had to catch an early train from Hbf did not have time for breakfast. Definitely a hotel to return to!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly a negative, but didn't get an opportunity to try the breakfast (because we were too busy), which was rated very highly.

    Lovely place, lots of character. Nice large rooms. Short walk to the river and center of Frankfurt. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely, quirky hotel in a nice location. The decor of each room is unique, and the rooms are huge. Our room was decorated in the style of 1950s - with a bead curtain and a sort of retro space-age light fitting. It also had a small comfy sofa. The last time I stayed there I had a bathroom with a hand-painted mural of a jungle scene and exotic animals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time when we stayed it was during festival time so the prices shot through the roof and there were several repairs needed to the bathroom.

    I have stayed at this hotel before and had found it to be friendly and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old, no elevator. It is more like B&B than a hotel

    This is an old big family house, like a castle, has an atmosphere of 50ies. Breakfasts are fantastic! The position is optimum, the stuff and owners are cordial.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building, so just be aware of lots of winding stairs. Long walk to the city centre if you want to do that, but easy by train.

    Room was massive, very spacious and looked beautifully retro. Breakfast was lovely - not a buffet, essentially you're served similar foods, but having eggs on demand was great! Staff were always saying hello and offering to help with anything required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We returned a rental car the next morning at the airport before boardng a flighht to Barcelona. There was parking at he hotel, which was an alternative to the slew of same old same old airport hotels that surround the flughafen. The day we arrived from the south , autobahn traffic was terrible due to the Frankfurt Car Show. We had no problem getting to the airport the next day. GPS helps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only dislike: no shower, other than a hand-held attached to the tub faucet, and no shower curtain or wall. So "showering" was tricky.

    Very helpful staff !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there was a stopper in the bathtub to enable a bath. The Wifi was poor, which surprised me for Germany. And, although this is entirely beyond the control of staff, we were sad to discover that the German authorities had no compunction at all having a flight path directly over this area. The more prosperous countries in the world are slowly being ruined by noise from aeroplanes and helicopters. I am typing this from central Bulgaria, where even the cities enjoy the sort of celestial tranquillity we used to have most everywhere until about 10 to 15 years ago.

    Outstanding breakfast even for vegans, especially as prepared by the Sri Lankan lady. Very lovely staff. Safe and pleasant location. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel with a rich history and a lot of character. Each room is carefully decorated with a theme. We stayed in two different rooms and both were spacious and fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to travellers who likes to feel part of the neighbourhood they are staying in. From a park next door we heard the lovely sounds of children playing. Just a short walk from Sudbahnhof where we caught bus 61 to and from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've liked everything!

    I've been in this hotel for two nights to visit Frankfurt. I must say it's very graceful, picturesque and suggestive. Rooms are wide and comfortable and clean. Staff really very kind and ready to help you. Free parking inside the hotel. Breakfast for all tastes in a very nice room and a garden were relax. The hotel is 10/15 minutes on foot from the heart of town .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated above.Good location for overnight stop,close to a superb Thai rest.

    First class breakfast served by pleasant lady.Got the feeling that the hotel is being "run-down! No lounge facilities no refreshment -bar .the breakfast dining area was clean but a bit dated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels. They seem old.

    The house is a beautiful old property, my room was large and had a small balcony. The breakfast is superb. All staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not find much to complain about. Note that there is no elevator and the ceilings are high, so the second floor is not suitable for the elderly or disabled. It is also under the roof, so it may not be comfortable in very hot weather. Our room was a little dark, having only one recessed (dormer) window with a tree outside of it.

    This is a great choice for those who like a hotel with some individuality and character. The house, dating to the 1880s, has real charm, with original art and each room decorated in a different style (ours was Japanese). The building and the neighborhood are quiet and secure, yet it is five minutes' walk from the Südbahnhof. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast, which costs extra, was excellent. We found the WiFi on the second floor to be adequate, except for one time when they forgot to turn it on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    A classic traditional German building with 150 years history, comfortable room, very kind service.It is really a unique experience for a foreigner. The facilities around are also convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs

    We chose this hotel because of short distance from the alternative train station where we needed to stay overnight. We were completely unprepared for this wonderful hotel which resembles a castle complete with 'towers' and location on top of a hill... Our room which was much larger than the average hotel room at the price, was located in the tower with an ensuite bay window, hard to describe but this hotel has atmosphere, if nothing else. The staff is of the pleasant family-owned sort, courteous and helpful, making sure everything is just fine - which ist was. The breakfast, being served rather than the usual buffet (except for the cereals), was nothing less than outstanding. A large cocktail glass full of fresh fruits and berries, plenty of various delicious cheeses, meats and breads on separate plates... We shall return to this hotel should the need arise to stay overnight in Frankfurt. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback this time was some nearby construction, but this is not the hotel's fault and looks to be finished soon. In the night the area is wonderfully quiet, so one can leave windows open and enjoy the fresh (and green!) night air.

    This is a unique gem in Frankfurt! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It's got quirky, personal old-style charm, especially in the superior double rooms, and excellent value for money. The breakfast is wonderful - I find it bizarre that some other reviewers have called it too expensive, as it's not just lovingly prepared and served, but plentiful and varied, and the staff are helpful in the case of special wishes (all for the same price as a couple of croissants and a coffee at a bakery).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the double bed - two single beds just connected to each other and single pillows, that was uncomfortable to sleep in. Because of couple of rooms not having shower - we heard at night someone walking outside + not so good sound isolation. The door was opening with the key so you need to close it for a night also with the key.

    The hotel surprised us a lot with the pictures shown vs. reality, because everything just matched what we saw on pictures. Big bedroom, lots of light, designer room, possibility to get to the balcony and the roof to observe a little local yards and surroundings, very good & comfortable bathroom... I've just fell in love with our stay there! Every guest get the key from the hotel entrance - no possibility for other people to get in. Parking space was available. Little, cozy, comfortable like a homeguest hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a Victorian Gothic style house which has a lot of history and character. I would highly recommend it. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the speed of the internet was excellent, the warning that e.g. skyping was discouraged in the room (allowed on the ground floor) was a bit strange... Stairs only, I believe, just as a mention for those for whom that might be a concern.

    Very friendly and helpful person at reception. Nicely decorated house and room, not your standard run-of-the-mill hotel, that's for sure. Convenient location to Sudbahnhof; out of the center otherwise, but with transport connections within a 5-minute walk -- also means it's not within the rather strange area around the Hauptbahnhof. Very nice stay overall and I would return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like an old-fashioned family run place with the flair of the 1960ies, this will be your choice in Frankfurt. Though it is a bit run down, it is perfectly clean and the size of our room was very generous. Big plus: breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shops close by, if you want to drink something you have to pay it from the mini bar.

    feel like back to centuries, everything is old, the bathroom is not old so that you can enjoy a bath. it is good to try something different after many days modern hotel life

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite thirsty without a bottle of water provided in the room. I kept forgetting to purchase one on the way back to the hotel.

    The staff with great hospitality, the antique mansion with high sealing, very comfortable and clean room with perfect bed and pillows, quiet and supreme location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a single room next to the staircase, which creaked and cracked with every step. This is difficult to fix in an old house, but the other rooms, which were further away from the staircase had double-doors. They manage to block most of the noise. The staff, who arrived every morning before 6 a.m. are not aware that one can hear every word they say as they are conducting their early morning conversations and routines. As a result my sleep usually ended every morning shortly before 6 a.m.

    The breakfast is great and made with a lot of care.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi could be better. Streaming,skyping and downloading is discouraged on upper floors.

    - Classical house -Close to train station - Calm and nice residential area. -Free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We-fi was slow in our room.

    I loved the huge Art Deco room. The furniture was authentic and quirky. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful-- they made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very tasty. I would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like to make the suggetion of adding "Do not disturb" signs to the doors. We were several times awoken by the room service which could have been avoided.

    The location was very good, about 5 minutes walk from the Südbahnhof and about 10 minutes away from bars and restaurants on the Schweizer Strasse. I loved the huge bedroom with the retro interior and the nice balcony. I also slept very well, it was quiet and the beds very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One very small but deceptive step in the upstairs hallway (one floor above main). In spite of the fact it was marked in white, I tripped on it twice (managed to recover, but it could have resulted in a fall).

    Comfortable, homey, friendly and helpful staff, excellent beds, excellent breakfast, bright and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The construction across the street woke us up early but that gave us more time to walk around the city. No complaints about the hotel itself.

    The staff was very knowledgeable about Frankfurt and helped us with our trip. The breakfast was wonderful as was the coffee! Everything was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor without a lift. The staff carried the suitcases for us so this was not a real problem.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful. The nice breakfast servant got everything ready for us 30 min before official opening time, so we could make an early start. Very good breakfast. The room was airy and comfortable. Good WiFi in the room, lounge and restaurant. Nice old house with plenty of atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous rooms. Ours had a balcony. Very quiet, nice area. Plenty of on site car parking. 5 mins walk from the Sudbahnhof rail hub. Easy to get to the airport by train or car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast although good was pricey

    The location is excellent for sightseeing. The neighborhood where it is located is very charming the staff mos helpful. Definitely will stay there again and will recommend to friends

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Man at front desk was filling in so he had no idea about the area or good places to eat.

    Beautiful hotel great breakfast. Rooms were big and comfortable. Underground parking right underneath hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not new and could have used a bit of updating, but it was quite comfortable, roomy, quiet, and clean and had a lovely 'old world' ambiance.

    Quite a charming tiny hotel that is like a home. The breakfast was served so beautifully and it was delicious. It was an easy walk to the "old town" that we wanted to see. There was also a safe parking area for the car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uniqueness of the building and design. The breakfast - outstanding and great variety. Friendly and helpful staff, in particular the breakfast service lady!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a little tired and bathroom could be modernised.

    The owner was delightful and made us very welcome. He recommended the breakfast which turned out to be superb. A special homely hotel full of personality and character in a very central but leafy and quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and stuffy in the main area and breakfast room. Would be better if they had the doors and windows open to freshen the place up. The couch and chairs could use a bit of TLC they are showing some wear since they are likely quite old. This is not an issue for a 2-3 day stay. In room coffee would be an asset.

    In our room were large windows to open for smelling the flowers and listening to the birds and for fresh air. Large room with modern bathroom. Comfortable bed. Excellent location for walking to the Zale and Berger Stasse and many other places of interest. Close to the trams, buses and train stops. Very pleasant reception from Vanna and friendly goodbye from other gentleman on our check out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little bit expensive but It is well presented and it taste good. The hotel is near the U bahn and you can go to the centre in several minutes. There is a supermarket nearby and it closes at 10:00pm.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, small parking lot where you can put your car, easy walk to the s-bahn and u-bahn to take you across the river into Frankfurt, quite a bit in walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to get used to all the crackle in the old staircase.

    What an extraordinary experience staying in an authentically renovated old Frankfurt villa, preserving the flair of the 60's, with the comfort and feeling as of being in your own house. I very much appreciated the skil- and helpful service of the staff. Breakfast diversity and the quality of service deserves a special mention. Free parking, closeness to public transport and being in walking distance to the old city and to real "Frankfurter" gastronomy are further benefits. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel building is a beautiful old mansion. The location is in a quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient & friendly check in. Large comfortable room. Parking on premise a bonus. Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and lovely building. Attentive and friendly staff + outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small soap, no elevator

    Big room, very kind host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary bottle of water in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all great...a jump to the past

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all was great

    nice experience...back to the past))))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    quite fascinating castle converted into an hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, poor wifi

    Friendly staff, great location for exploring Sachsenhausen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room and bathroom! Very nice personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee facilities in room.

    Very spacious clean room. Traditional feel. Beautiful dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Incredible flair, this Hotel feels like your personal mansion and the breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the ventilation in bathroom

    Excellent staff, sleeping in bed, architecture of house, big room, connection to center or exhibition, habibi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is really the best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location,free car parking,perfect breakfast,loverly hotel manager and classicism decroation,definitely will stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the standard double could do with a renovation.

    Nice old house. Comfy bed, good WiFi, easy to reach by public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely friendly staff and cozy, unique rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique place and experience. Don't miss it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place a historic feeling. The room I stayed in had a balcony and it's spacious compared to other hotels. Definitely would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are not afraid of crunching wooden old stairs or ghosts... you will love it!

    The staff was very willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming. Wolfgang is incredibly helpful and genuinely interested in ensuring your stay is top notch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The building is amazing in itself, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Really nice accomodation and building.staff also!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The balcony. The authenticity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comforters were a bit warm for the season.

    Spacious, comfortable room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very kind!!! i will visit again. thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for my taste.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely lovely and very accommodating, old fashioned, personable service that is worth paying money for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing actually

    Availability and kindness of staff Excellent and super fresh breakfast Very quiet area Parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet hotel. We liked the architectural details of the building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had only steps. So elderly tourists may get tired.

    Location and stuff were very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very dated and obviously was smoked in heavily which cannot be masked. The hotel needs a complete refurbishment.

    staff and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to find without detailed directions from subway station /bus stop to hotel.

    building, furnishings, garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel am Berg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: