Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Am Blumenhaus

Amalienstr.1, 96047 Bamberg, Germany

#16 of 36 hotels in Bamberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1588 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A highlight in our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tricky to find to begin with. It was worth the finding though!

    Clean and comfortable. A charming little place. We were on the third floor. The staff were friendly and the bed was soft. Breakfast was the highlight! Fresh fruit, breads, cheeses and meats. It was the best breakfast the entire 30 days of our trip. The location wasn't too far away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Not feel good to stay in tbis hotel. Won't go again definitely. Just feel not safe there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not safe enough. No one will help you after 5:30pm if necessay. No staff or anyone fm the hotel you can see or found. Too bad n won't go again...

    Only the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Bamberg with its unique beer and breweries worth a visit alone - the old town is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What seems to be a quiet street can get a lot of traffic at night. As a light sleeper I requested a quiet room but this request was not honored and the room was on the street - as the check in is automatic, with no staff in attendance, you cannot change rooms to the back of the hotel should you wish. Would be loathe to return for this reason. 😒

    Good location, facilities up to expectation, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 floors up and there was no lift. Fortunately another guest took our cases up for us. Staff brought them down when we left. No staff were present after 5pm. We don't think this is good enough.

    The breakfast we rated at 11/10! It was a pleasant view from our dormer window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work in the room. Girl on reception was not helpful and looked miserable.

    Great breakfast. Clean modern room.lady doing the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Well located hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - A little disconcerting to arrive after 12 noon on a Saturday or Sunday and find no-one at reception. You need the code to get into the property (provided by email after the booking), and your key is left in a box for collection. - Bathroom was very cold (owing to tiled flooring).

    + Location (short walk from the city centre, but also only 10-15 mins from the train station). + Location (the street is quiet, and the rooms double glazed). + Quality (and value for money) of the excellent breakfast. Also well sized breakfast room (so unlikely to need to wait for a free space when busy). + General standard of room and comfort of bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    You will be pleased :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect and the breakfast is very tasty and rich. Parking is not a big problem, it's free from 19:00 to 08:00 and you can pay 2 hours extra ( in the evening and in the morning)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Place does not have a FREE parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place does not have a FREE parking place. Then I was looking for hotel one point was FREE parking and Booking.com filter provided this solution. So or hotel provides wrong information or Booking.com filter has issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and not so close to the railway station.

    The staff are very nice! Although the breakfast starts from 7 at workdays, I’m able to had it before that time. The room is large and clean. They gave me a big room with 3 beds instead of the single room I booked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    It is worth to try
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To park the car you have to look around but there are a lot of public undergroud garages as well as the parking places on the streets nearby.

    it seems to be just after renovation. This small hotel is small and very clean. Everything is well orginized. If you arrive after the check in hours, they leave you the code to access to the hotel where inside you find the key. The breakfast is various and fresh. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. In 7 minuts by walk to reach downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was complicated as we arrived after the office hours. It was a bit stressful as no one was answering the phone.

    The breakfast was amazing and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    BRIGHT, CLEAN & WELL DECORATED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was truly great but exception was Receptionist. Not very friendly

    Everything! It was chic, stylish. Very clean. Bright, comfortable. BEST BREAKFAST! Thank you to the nice & very efficient Frau who ran the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear how to get the keys and the provided phone number just answer in german. Parking is a little bit far away.

    Breakfast is very good. Bathroom is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Not a good value with parking situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was remote public parking and was 10 euro per night with no in & out privileges.

    Breakfast was good, but no bacon. Location worked well for our purposes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked this place even though I usually avoid hotel garnis.

    Great breakfast buffet. Tea making facilities, range of water on tap - very welcome during a heatwave. Very close to centre but quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Scandinavian design of the hotel rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park our car in public parkhaus that is walking distance to the hotel property. The overnight parking cost was reasonable (10 Euros).

    Scandinavian design of the hotel rooms. Strong Internet signal. Breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice modern place in a good quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not full time reception staff. The parking on the street is restricted. They quoted in notes that parking after 2PM Saturday is free but it is actually 4PM so watch out. It's free on Sunday. An underground pay parking facility is located about 200 metres away. The shower sprayed water all over the bathroom floor due to poor design.

    The property is modern and clean. We had the basement room and it was relatively spacious. The breakfast was excellent and we were allowed to check in a few hours early. Very good and quiet location, with a quick walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an okay place to stay. I'm glad it was for only one night. Remember your pin they give you when you book because you will Need it if you want to get in after hours. We arrived Saturday afternoon and knowone was there. Our room was in the basement which was very different. We were happy we were here only one night- if you staying longer ask for a room higher up! It got really stuffy in a room so naturally we opened the windows but had to close them during the night as there were people right outside and if they really wanted to could poke there head in our room or slide right in! We have stayed at 10 other places on our trip and our this one was definitely not one of our favorites

    Awesome breakfast! There shower and as really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Neat and Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 15 was very small for a 3 night stay, a tiny corner shelf to use as a desk and no luggage space, a wardrobe, 2 small side tables, a chair and fold up chair stored in the wardrobe. Not the best value for money. (Room 16 is much bigger) Hotel reception closes early, around 4.30pm the day we arrived. In case of unforeseen delays ensure you have been sent a PIN for the outside door.

    We had a 3 night stay at the end of May during a spell of warm weather. The hotel is in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of the old town. The staff were very helpful during our stay and happily obliged a request for a fan to use in our room. Room was clean, beds comfortable, soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower and at the handbasin. Breakfast: a varied buffet of cereal, bread, dairy products, cold cuts, and fruit. It was a bonus to be able to make tea or coffee and use the clever cold water tap at anytime of the day: this is located in the breakfast alcove. Beer in the fridge paid for by a secure 'honesty' box. A large window in our room opened out into the courtyard, helped cool the room at night, but this is also just above where staff parked their cars for the morning shift. Wifi signal was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Very clean, nice, quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was working very poorly.

    Very clean, nice, quiet hotel. Would definitely come back. Bed very comfortable, was sleeping extremely well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice holiday at Am Blumenhaus in Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was no refrigerator at the room.

    Nice meal. Good choice and quality. It was very nice to have the ability to drink tea or coffee free of charge during the day in the hotel buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding hotel at first. Sign on building but not out at street.

    Hotel was walking distance from downtown, staff pleasant, good selection for breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite my room (room 1) being a basement room with no view, it was still very comfortable. I only stayed for 1 night, if I was staying longer I would make sure I had an upstairs room.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Great shower in room. The location was ideal; and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.6
    The Hotel is more than okay, but for what it is, is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is more than okay, but for what it is, is really expensive and as well the problem was at least for me, my room was located at the underground i cannot describe the noise in the morning and lets not talk about the cleaning. Not cleaning at all. You can see dust everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.7
    Self-service hotel, be aware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process and lack of staff. We had a problem with our rooms. I booked 3 double rooms and 2 triple rooms. The hotel prepared 4 double rooms and 1 triple. Normally wouldn't be a problem at a regular hotel. Am Blumenhaus is not a standard hotel, you do not meet with anyone during the check in. You are instructed which bin to get your keys out of. We waited for a staff person but they never came even though their desk hours were posted. After waiting 1/2 hour I called a phone number provided at the desk, the person over the phone gave me instructions to get a different room key. We got to our rooms but 1 bed was missing bedding. We had to open closets to find bedding and make bed ourselves. The next morning we needed 2 keys for one of the triple rooms because we had 3 adults traveling independent from each other. We were unable to get 2 keys because a set of keys were lost. This is a little disturbing from a safety stand point. At that point I requested a free room for one of the travelers needing a key. I felt with all the problems, that was the least the hotel could do. They did give us a free single room.

    Location, breakfast, and room cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Un giorno a Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really very nice hotel, ten minutes by foot far away from the wonderful city center. Nice and comfortable room, very good breakfast, quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.2
    Basic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff??? Felt a bit strange no one was around. The hotel was really basic and felt like it was furnished on the cheap from somewhere like ikea.

    It was fairly clean, efficient in terms of checking in as you got sent the door code and instructions in advance. Bath was extremely deep and great for a soak after a long day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Good location for short trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking place.

    The location of the hotel was really good (it was in the city center). They are really kind and flexibel and whenever the stuff is not there after 6pm, then you can still make hot tee/coffee by yourself.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    An excellent location for beautiful Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a peaceful neighbourhood and gives you an excellent location to explore beautiful Bamberg and provides you an great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A hidden gem in Bamberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hidden gem in Bamberg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very happy with our stay. Comfortable, quiet and close to old town of Bamberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to old town centre Lovely big room with a comfortable bed and large bathroom Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy check in, breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SIngle room so a little small but fine for one person, bathroom was good.

    Easy check in, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot milk, or hot chocolate in breakfast. The cleaning. Wi-Fi do not work.

    The room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean, helpful staff. Its conveniently near to all Bamberg highlight but a peaceful little street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Noone on reception in daytime is not very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite parking, although I searched for properties with onsite parking! No one on the reception!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value, very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit on the small side but considering the price and comfort completely ok

    Great value, very nice breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was insufficient to make room comfortable temperature on cold winter night.

    Very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Basic, clean, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, clean, comfortable. Everything you need. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Worked out well for us— except for the two parking tickets involved!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was being on the 3rd floor without a lift! Hauling luggage for 6 a bit much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Not Contet the bathroom floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Contet the bathroom floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location. Clean and nice modern room. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Walls a bit thin. Parking on the street will get you a fine 24 hours.

    Close to old town centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the Hauptbahnhof need a taxi

    Great location to the alt Stadt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Excellent location. Great breakfast, nice rooms and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and visit the Bamberg district on foot
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking was available and safe - but off-site and a little expensive for a week stay

    Quiet and friendly with anytime access to room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Night at Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located in suterene. No aircondition.

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, nice bathroom (shower). 5 min walk to town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful city..location was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were excellent. Great location just a short walk into the old town. Great opportunities for bike riding nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view to the courtyard, noise of reconstruction up to 9PM, no beer or wine opener, no glasses...

    Breakfast was really good, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant, great breakfast and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, bread and fruit were excellent! Good size bathroom,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for a city break in Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor and cleanliness of hotel and room .Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door code didn't work

    Great hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young receptionist. She was unpleasant.

    Location and breakfast. The woman responsible for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    A great location to start your visit of Bamberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking.

    A great location to start your visit of Bamberg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place el
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work.

    Beautiful place and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one night in Bamberg.

    Staff were friendly and helpfull. Clean and tidy property. Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff after 5 pm, narrow beds with oversized pillows.

    Located in a quiet area within walking distance to the Old Town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Excelent location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the staff speaks good english and one women at frontdesk was unfriendly. The wifi is really slow or bad

    Excelent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Germany Tour 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unmanned reception so no directions to car park and getting wifi codes was a bother.

    Good breakfast. Walking distance from town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and parking only on the street.

    Good breakfast. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Good location and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing aircondition

    Good location and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Very near the old city center but still located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very near the old city center but still located in a residential area, so it was very quiet at night. Breakfast was ok, room was modern. Tipp: nearby, in the main intersection, is the Rondo Café, where they serve good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.7
    The room was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was appalling that there was no on-site staff after 5 pm. If we had arrived after that time we could not have accessed out room. Same if we had locked ourselves out. I only received an email with door codes the day AFTER arrival as I had not had time to access emails for a few days.

    The room was fine

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    The was Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room might be a little bigger. The internet user id & password label can not be clearly read. The cap should be parked in front of hotel without parking fee.

    The was Ok. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    The guesthouse is very clean and in a nice area, about 1km...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff could have been more friendly and helpful in terms of offering important information about e.g breakfast, wifi etc. On arrival at 16:50 the receptionist was in a great hurry to leave and didnt explain where the room was or offer any further information without being asked direct questions. Parking is available in a public parking garage only 5 mins away. This is no problem but much better information should be presented on the booking.com info page about this - I only found out the address of the garage and about the ability to purchase a 3 day Congress ticket for parking after I email the guesthouse to ask specifically.

    The guesthouse is very clean and in a nice area, about 1km walk from the old city. The value for money is excellent and the breakfast provided is good.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Location perfect, silent and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On our booking-confirmation it said, breakfast wasn't included, so we didn't take any. When we checked out, the staff said, we could've had breakfast (and could have it still). But they apologized very kindly for this mistake.

    Location perfect, silent and clean

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No breakfast during my stay No people attending front desk , it looks like Gasthaus no Hotel Check-out too early 10:30am Normal hotel is 12:00 !

    Nice room ! Clean and good space Walk distance to Altstadt

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking is the only issue all over Germany! We were able to drop off & pick up our luggage at the door and were given a location to park only a few blocks away. This made it easier to deal with!

    Everything! The warm welcome,bright decor,clean room, big enough for our family, variety of foods for the morning meal,great value, etc. We would definitely stay again and recommend them to all! It was our first time traveling outside the USA, across the world. We stayed at few places while visiting Germany & Austria.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is situated in a quiet street, but not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is situated in a quiet street, but not far from the main attractions and the city center. We had a comfort room and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    My room was quite small for the price. There is no lift, so arriving with heavy luggage can be very inconvenient.

    Staff is very kind and helpful. The whole place was very clean and the furniture is all new. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    3.3
    Not that much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've never slept in a basement for such amount of money:( In addition, only less than half a window in a smelly and damp environment. Having mentioned this at checkout (mind: in the weekend there is hardly any staff around), the only reaction, litterally read: I am so sorry. We paid and left in great disappointment.

    Not that much. Impersonal, since there is not always staff present during the weekend. Difficult to find your way alone by yourself at check-in :(

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    free apples at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not like to sleep in Basement rooms, this should have been mentioned when booking. Wlan process cumbersome. Bathroom modern, but flooded after one brief shower

    free apples at reception

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Great location, spotlessly clean, very nice breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was a high standard

    Great location, spotlessly clean, very nice breakfast with lots of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Modern, generous German breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Top floor room, no lift, fire escape out roof window onto steep roof! (Lucky we didn't need it). Arrival receptionist couldn't have helped less.

    Modern, generous German breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Liked the location, close to town but outside of the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room for hot in the day and no way to ventilate.

    Liked the location, close to town but outside of the busy tourist area. Breakfast was pretty good. Wifi was fast and reliable.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: