Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Congress Centrum 4 stars

Pleichertorstr. 26, 97070 Würzburg, Germany

#21 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked because it was listed as a 4 star hotel. I would, therefore, have expected a restaurant, bar and night staff. However, there were none of these facilities. The door was locked at night with access with access using the room key. If there were any problems at night there was a number to call and a member of staff who lived 10 minutes away would come. A continental breakfast was available and that was all. The staff, cleanliness and the rooms were excellent but I do not think the hotel should be described as four star - sorry

    Good location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, dangerous bathroom, narrow deep bath totally unsuited to an overhead shower. Water placed we here hotels who provide complimentary water, read first or pay later. No hot food at breakfast.

    Location was close to the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For parking you have to pay, that’s usually standard, but if you have to pay for parking you can expect there is a parking space/ spot where you can park your car and not the opposite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to complain about the shower - the head was not adjusted properly and caused the bathroom to flood even though I had shower door closed (they did fix it after day 1). Mini bar was not working so my white wine was room temperature :(. However, they put some white wine in an ice bucket for me for my second evening and it was complementary :).

    Staff were super nice. Breakfast was adequate and decent value at €8. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cold in the room, heating is turned off for the night.

    The location of the hotel is great, easy walking distance for the high street and down town. The riverside is also just a few meters. The hotel provides parking places, very narrow, but still easy to park. The breakfast has a nice selection. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay - so much so I returned a week later. The staff were incredibly welcoming and the hotel was fantastically located. I was cycling the Romantic Road, and the hotel even stored my bags for a week while I did it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kind of uncomfortable

    The location and staff were excellent. As soon as we got there the concierge gave us a map that was in English with all the places in town to tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Parking, breakfast was extremely basic and the wifi was none existent, I stayed on the fourth floor and it wouldn't even register the wifi name.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi?

    Very friendly and pkeasant personnel. Nice and clean sleepingroom and bathroom, nice furniture. Hotel is just few minutes away by walking to the city centre and main historical sightseeing. Highly recommended...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of aircon was the only downside

    Brilliant location. Facilities were great except for a lack of air conditioning which meant relying on opening windows and getting noise from outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee making facilities. No flannels. Couldn't drain bath while talking a shower. Need better pillows.

    Good location. Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew we would be very late booking in (possibly after midnight). The hotel contacted me by email and gave me a contact number to ring before midnight so that we could arrange a way to get a key to our room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking facilities.

    Our expectations were met. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle / tea in room. Pillows not very comfortable.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room

    Good price for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Loud street noise all night.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always very welcoming and nice. Exelent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    The scenery

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking advertised but limited.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy even on the 3rd floor. Could not believe they made me pay 5 euros for a 14 months old baby!

    Quite central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stuff, polite, helpful, kind. Breakfast was great and location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet No wifi No AC Free facilities are charged

    Nope Rubbish hotel and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair dryer in the room was very old and didn't work very well. Towels were a little old and thin.

    Huge room, reasonably priced breakfast and mini bar, dog friendly, walking distance from main attractions, view of castle from window, spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was not available at the hotel. Checking out the front desk lady charged me in US dollars instead of Euros and thus I had the "benefit" of a horrible exchange rate. Breakfast was limited. Room small. Bathtub in bathroom with huge lip to step over to get in and out.

    Location was nice enough. Had an elevator.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was very small for anything other than a sub-compact vehicle.

    Breakfast was good. Very pet friendly. Room was spacious and the beds were comfortably firm. Very short walk to the Marianplatz.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Television was hard to use due to the style of cabinet Carpet needs replacing Bathroom was good but climbing into the shower was a challenge

    Staff were excellent Location was good Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in the suite room 501. The view was simply breath taking. Facilities fantastic for the price!! Breakfast was delicious and great calue. Location suburb. Loved we could park our car at hotel (for 8E a day). The receptionist, I think her name was Maria was a delight. This was a real find!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent 4 nights during the two-week St Kilian fair period and are not sure whether this was the reason for late evening motor cycle and other loud traffic.

    Excellent breakfast for 5 euros per person. A breakfast like this can easily cost 15 euros or more in other places

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms to the front side are looking towards a narrow, but busy street. Too loud to open the windows. Parking is very limited. Be prepared to pay for a public parking lot.

    The breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked a water boiler in the room (but tea could be ordered through room service for a reasonable price)

    Location was close to clinic and walking distance to train station

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi did not work in the room... Staff lady said she is sorry but there is nothing to do. We took 3 beds, the extra bed was not comfertable. Need to use stairs to go out and in the hotel... Not really comfertable with baby stroller . Parking place is really small.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are thin and you can here the people moving in the room above and in the floor.

    I liked the staff there. they were very cooperative and nice. having an elevator is always good.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    nice hotel in general, very nice room for a 4 stars

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to locate and a walk straight from the door into town centre

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice helpful people. It is a very convenient location to the main tourist places in the city. Nice, clean rooms that were quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was of poor quality

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was tired. Cooking smells. Breakfast very basic

    Location near centre of town

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi biggest problem

    Our upgraded room

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC, so room was quite warm.

    Great staff, lots of English speakers and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old & a bit run down but clean. No parking space.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The nice staff and the exelent breakfast

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: