Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Doktorplatz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Str. 19, 33378 Rheda-Wiedenbrück, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Rheda-Wiedenbrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Lost our booking
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lost our booking and we spent a long time after a long journey before they found us a room for one night . We then returned to the Doktorplatz for two nights. Although we had not eten all day, all we were offered was a bottle of water. Unacceptable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Eins der besten, one of the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Protection netting in windows so fly's etc. Would not enter the room in summer. Fliegengitter waeren super.

    Very nice hotel with great staff . Super Hotel mit sehr guten Mitarbeitern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay within walking distance of the train station and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Breakfast, friendly staff and a big bonus a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Interesting configuration of the room and large bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok. Can be better for that price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No selection of soaps in the bathroom. No complimentary water or minibar.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel..quiet and value for money..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice ambiance and nice decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice ambiance and nice decoration

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel. Clean, good posotion, fresh breakfast. Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.3
    we had a split level room with 3 beds paying just the...
    • Couple

    We arrived at the hotel 6 p.m. It was difficult to enter the hotel. There was nobody at the reception, only on the desk a notice next to a telephone that you should talk via phone with the service. You got a pin. This was to enter in a machine to receive the key of your room, no information nothing . We felt not welcomed. Breakfast only from 7.00 to 9.00

    we had a split level room with 3 beds paying just the reduced rate for a double. The bathroom was outstanding an extra shower cabine and a bathtub. the breakfast buffet was fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Was invited to celebrate Oktoberfest with hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only wifi reception available in restaurant, location was out of the way.

    Was invited to celebrate Oktoberfest with hotel staff!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: