Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel am Europaplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rathausstraße 2, 86343 Königsbrunn, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Königsbrunn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    We couldn't access to Hotel from main street because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is free Wifi. But connection was not good at our room.

    We couldn't access to Hotel from main street because there is gate on the road. We needed to take detour to go to the hotel. (I don't know whether the gate can be opened.) We used a parking to hard shoulder in front of the hotel. Room is very clean and enough space for 2 adults and 2 little childlen. The hotel gave a baby bed for us without request. Thank you very much! Breakfast is good. You can take nice coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great for overnight stay but wouldn't necessarily recommend as a 'getaway'.
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was functional. Aircon left something to be desired as it was stiflingly warm but I like to sleep very cold so is a bit biased.

    The breakfast was lovely! Oodles of selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.0
    Absolutely excellent place, location everything, just check your bill before paying!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When calculating the bill the receptionist charged me €18 for a small Toblerone chocolate from the minibar!!! When I went back and queried it she changed but and was very embarrassed, however I'm pretty sure she was trying it on - and the reason on the invoice is tipping mistake!!!? NOT impressed when people take the piss like this.

    Everything was 10/10 - really great place and breakfast was insane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    comfartable for short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA was not working because of summer

    Breakfast was amazing, you can have everything you want. Enough big rooms for a short stay. Free car park. Very close to Augsburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly staff and well equipped. Highly recommend!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately during my stay the hotel had a problem with the phones and internet and the telephone of the hotel room were impossible to work with. (As I forgot my cell phone, the girl who was working at the desk lent her personal cell phone so I could make an international call. It saved my day !!! Unfortunately I do not remember her name)

    The hotel is good. Spacious and comfortable room with all the necessary amenities. Coffee machine available in room. The hotel staff were all very friendly. If I return to this city, I will stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Lovely time in Königsbrunn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything exceeded expectations, we were happy with everything!

    Bed was super comfy, water pressure in shower was fantastic and overall the room was warm, stylish and comfortable. Breakfast selection was fantastic, great coffee...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    ,There was one children school trip ,it's was funny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy

    ,There was one children school trip ,it's was funny

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean modern hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating for our dog traveling with us. Easy and free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Awesome to say the least! Looking forward to staying there in the near future!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Great service, awesome breakfast and partner restaurant across the street!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been before , staff are great , good breakfast and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been here before will be going again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    fitness breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fitness breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning didn't work in the room.

    The room was of a good size, and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel great but not much going on in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel to break a journey which we did but not much around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Modern clean and fucntional
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are too thin and when people close their doors you can hear it loudly. Also the hotel was difficult to find.

    Modern clean and fucntional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.3
    Overall we felt very bad - it reminded us to stay in a house...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall we felt very bad - it reminded us to stay in a house where youth are spending their time when doing a journey with their class.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Bad start, facility ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The last thing you want to find at the end of a long day is the reception of your hotel closed.

    Clean, modern room. Tight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Nice place, easy parking, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, easy parking, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice, spacy rooms, convienent for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about parking was not exact so we should pay penalty for parking.

    Nice, spacy rooms, convienent for family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Clean modern hotel.
    • Couple

    Parking was difficult and in a separate facility. Drapes were not light excluding and we changed hotel in the morning to a sister hotel Best Hotel next to it under the same management. It cost a little more but was excellent . Rooms are large modern and adequate. No other facilities. Receptionists friendly

    Clean modern hotel. Konigsbrunn is about 20 min drive from Augsburg but traffic in the morning can be heavy.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.9
    very good breakfast, and good restaurant nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi signal in the new rooms is a bit weak. Maybe the staff could warm up the room a bit in advance, knowing the guest is arriving.

    very good breakfast, and good restaurant nearby. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel, very new and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late and reception was closed. I had to go to another hotel nearby for my key. I wish I had known in advance. Perhaps the information is somewhere but I didn't see it.

    Nice hotel, very new and clean

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival, the receptionist requested check-in before we were able to properly park the car "because her shift ended that very moment". When trying to pay with a large banknote, manager unpleasantly commanded, almost shouting "you will need to get to the bank accross the street to get change or else we won't take the banknote". This was 9AM (I would expect the hotel to have change) and the banknote, whilst large, was just twice the amount of the hotel bill. In short, I was made feel bad for trying to pay with legal tender. Go figure. Unpleasant, unpolite, unprofessional people in charge. Beware.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    upgraded to "Heaven".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy Restaurant next door but upgraded next night. So don't take room 203. got it ..?

    upgraded to "Heaven". thanks. What wonderful apologetic staff!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.0
    Nice town and some staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Manageress was very unfriendly and quibbled over a 3 euro charge. Given the rooms were very very expensive thought it was very mean. Beds a nightmare.

    Nice town and some staff friendly. More expensive room had air con

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    super bedden perfektontbijt
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    super bedden perfektontbijt

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in particular

    very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent Neighborhood!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad connection with public transport and the center of Augsburg.

    Excellent Neighborhood!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    clean modern place, good enough breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    check-out procedure and late check-out rules

    clean modern place, good enough breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice.modern hotel. Very comfortable. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Nothing to say, just everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to say, just everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Junior suite very comfortable and kitchen table is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Door card stop working at the second day but was fixed by reception

    Junior suite very comfortable and kitchen table is an advantage

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    There weren't any air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There weren't any air conditioning No safety box Bugs were every where

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly Stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly Stuff!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Church bell sll night annoying

    Breakfast free parking

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.8
    Fitness was closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fitness was closed.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: