Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Friedensplatz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedensplatz 2-4, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70190 Stuttgart, Germany

#109 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Room is OK, breakfast is poor on good days, nothing on worse days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, worst experience ever.

    Breakfast is below average on good days. On a worse day, one cannot even create a simple sandwich. One day this was for breakfast: - bread - butter - same very basic slices of cheese - cereal (but no yogurt) - no, I did not forget to say eggs, salami and anything else. Because there was nothing else Some other guests asked for something else. Lady said she will create boiled eggs. The other guests were waiting twenty minutes (5 of them) and the lady returned and put a bigger box on the table. The box contained two (2) eggs :). There was an empty bottle below my bed, so I guess the cleaning staff did not look below my bed during cleaning. Bed and room was OK. Wifi is poor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    It was not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. There was no wardrobe, only a few hangers hang in front of the mirror and when hang clothes there you can't see the mirror. The bathroom was so small, specially the shower cubicle, unable to move around much. Can you imagine what it would be like for bigger people.

    The breakfast room was nice, small room but tidy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to u-bahn, staff in the evening helpful.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 11pm. Fight delayed lucky we got there before 11pm. Room very small very very dated very old and stained. Church bells next door rings for long time at 7am. Very poor breakfast, nowhere to sit room only fits 10 people if that. Very little breakfast option

    Close to u-bahn, staff in the evening helpful. Clean bathroom. Does everything expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stop in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    A cosy hotel, reasonable room size. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast with something to suit all tastes. Great location nr Neckator station. Easy walk through the park to the main station. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall I was disappointed in Stuttgart due to massive construction around the central station area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out look, dirty floor, dilapidated balcony, sharing of kitchen with shower space, and the separation of the toilet

    I was upgraded to a studio for staying a longer period but the toilet is separate and the tiny kitchen area is next to the shower area; The floor was dirty and the studio can use an overhaul;however reception was super and breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    It was great that there were proper glass glasses for wine...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lady at reception was new and could not FIND my room. Also, the shower did not seal tightly as some of the rubber was gone so the floor got wet. Darker curtains to my room on the street would've served well.

    It was great that there were proper glass glasses for wine at reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.9
    I paid 81Euro to say in free Jail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't value for Money , Room arrangement was like a Jail, Price take of 81 Euro No Elevator. No Wifi Provided Felt very unsafe

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning could be a bit more exhaustive, there were 2 dead bees in my floor the day I arrived. Next day after cleaning, they were still there.

    Big room, nice breakfast, really close to a park and 10 minutes walk from city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    friendly, food good but got very little sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests should be informed about separate hotel entrance when returning after 11 pm. I was not told this and was shocked to find the front doors locked. I could not get through to number shown on front door and had to rely on a passerby to ring for me. It is not good enough to put instructions on a notice- one should be told on arrival about the late night entrance.

    The room was quiet. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    All in all OK but somewhat pricy for the comfort offered. However, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was somewhat cold, also in the bathroom, and I needed to use the second bed-cover to stay warm in bed.

    The location was perfect for my purpose but is anyway very central. And for those who like that it was like time-travelling to the 60th.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Basic and underwhelmed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a ground floor room with only net curtains, so everybody from the street could see in if they wanted, this included the bathroom. Reception kindly moved me on request.

    Reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    The best hotel in this area! Very thankful for my good time there!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is the perfect hotel in this area. So friendly personal and good location, walking distance to the center, close to train station if you here for few days. Big room for one person - that first time that I met that!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options limited , when something ran out it isn't replaced . No hot food on the second morning. It is not a 15 minute walk from town , took us over an hour so our two day stay was 11euro for a taxi each time we wanted to go anywhere. There is no where to make tea /coffee at all & no where to get water after 10pm . Room had no curtains only a flimsy see through one . My friend noted someone looking in the window at me while I slept .

    Staff were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Great for a short visit and well priced for a hotel close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed for 1 person a bit small.

    Breakfast basic but good, with a good coffee machine, including latte and capuccino. And hotel is well locatd in a very quiet area, within circa 20 minutes walking distance to centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was a nice hotel off the main roads so very little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a nice hotel off the main roads so very little overnight traffic. Bit of a walk from the city centre (20 - 30 mins) and the Hbf (10-15mins if you knew where you were going!) but fine for my purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    I would probably stay here again, due to the location and reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was basic, but clean. The wifi didn't work too well in my room.

    The location of the hotel was the reason for choosing it - just where I needed it. Also really handy for the U-Bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    not expensive hotel close to city center of Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in rooms not in the main building and wifi was not working in my room bed could be harder next time

    within walking distance from main railway station and walking zone in the city center very good value for money rather nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    It did the job
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little dated, but was sufficiently comfortable and clean.

    Location is good - near enough to the Hauptbanhof and very near to the beautiful Königsgarten park. Breakfast included eggs, beans, bread, coffee, juice, corn flakes and more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Stuttgart is not a nice town and hotels are hard to get
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very small. Reception closes at 10. Afterwards there is nothing, where you can just sit (like a lounge or similar) with your colleagues for small conversation, a drink or anything at all. Instead the whole ground floor is locked and you can enter the upper floors with the rooms only by a side door and a staircase. No elevator for heavy luggage. If you happen to sleep next to the staircase you hear every word and every step that goes up and down there. If you want to check in after 10, they leave your key in a mailbox, so far so good, but you have to really convince them to do it. The first answer you will get is, that you cannot check in after 10.

    Calm area away from the traffic loaded city center and good connection to the north of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice to stay for few days, but no more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ;) it has a material closing and when you take a shower floor near gets really wet. And there is a church or something near it - it's bells ring every 6 hours or so.

    Actually food and wifi were good. The location is ok - not a center but you can get to train station in 15-20 minutes of walking through park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    1) Good hotel to stay for a couple of days during a business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) Located next to a church, so expect heavy bell tolls at 7:00 AM every day. 2) You can hear noise from your neighbours sometimes. 3) Little bit expensive, but this applies to all hotels in this town.

    1) Good hotel to stay for a couple of days during a business trip. 2) Close to the Hauptbahnhof and the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities were perfect and plentiful for being a single traveller. The breakfast was plentiful with fresh food. Able to easily communicate with the staff on both days of stay, even before arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for a short stay when travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated 2 stops on the s-bahn from the main railway station. A good 20 min walk from the main centre of town but mainly through a nice park. My room was noisy when people came and went from rooms

    Clean and basic. Good for a one night stay. Reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.4
    Quiet and peaceful location although still in the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in the rooms, no possibilty to buy in the hotel after 23:00. Breakfast could be better, not much choice. The price is little bit too high forthe service offered.

    Quiet and peaceful location although still in the city centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Decent bargain place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location if you want to go to exposition grounds (volksfest) & next door to tram to access city center. But if you want to be near bars, restos, clubs in city centre, then better to stay closer to center.

    Decent bargain hotel- basic place. Breakfast was good considering it's basic lodging.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Comfy but pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great. Room was comfortable, location was okay but ABIT out the way definitely not worth the huge price tag though!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    It wasn’t to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly

    It wasn’t to expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Bad feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Showers were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    Showers were excellent. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Good place if you are ok with stairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevator/lift !

    The internet works brilliantly and the hotel is positioned fairly well for train station and city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    A good place for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen was not very effective.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    One night only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was bad

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    No thrill, ok stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived 22:50 (and hadn't checked in yet) the hotel was locked. Only after a phonecall somebody came to let me in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Check-in and out not possible at all hours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in and out not possible at all hours

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean amd close to the city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been warmer (with heater turned to max)

    Clean amd close to the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice affordable place, not luxurious but good for value and simple but real nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Church bell outside window ringing at 7am

    Breakfast was very nice. Staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Good Price / Quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was no really clean...

    Good Price / Quality ratio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very small rooms and washrooms

    breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderbar!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, No Frills, Value, Breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    So so
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Location

    2 stops to central station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel ruined by bells from church all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church outside continually rings it's bells from 7am every 15 minutes for 12 hours.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Flakey wifi if you're not in the main building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flakey wifi if you're not in the main building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    I didn't have internet connection in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have internet connection in my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows & towels are old.

    Very quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A good hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A quiet hotel with a godd location. Godd and basic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Stay OK for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be downtown, close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast included was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    No mineral water for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mineral water for breakfast. Unfriendly when checking out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done without the church bells from next door at 7am.

    Decent breakfast. Good location . Good value hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    Rooms could use some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather shabby, as if an unskilled worker had built/remodeled it and hadn't quite finished the job.

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Set back from the main roads in a generally quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worth being prepared for a burst from the bells of the church across the road at 7am each morning if you're looking for a lie in.

    Set back from the main roads in a generally quiet area. Easy to get around from as the hotel is only around 150m from the Neckartor U-Bahn station, whilst it's also only a short walk from the hotel through a park to the main station and city centre. The receptionist was friendly, efficient and spoke perfect English. There was a decent selection for breakfast, whilst the room contained everything I needed without being particularly flashy. The front desk isn't 24 hour, but you can use your key to get in by a rear night entrance if you return after 11.30pm which was fine. I wasn't looking for a really luxurious hotel, was perfectly happy with this choice for the price and would use it again as it ticked all the boxes for what I required.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.9
    What I liked most about this facility was the fact that the...
    • Solo traveller

    I found that the internet connection was a bit weak in certain areas of the room.

    What I liked most about this facility was the fact that the staff gave me a phone call before i checked in, as my arrival was close to the closing time of check in. That showed me that they truly look out for their customers.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    Quiet area, breakfast was standard but fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quite cool but we received extra blankets when we asked. Heat didn't seem very strong.

    Quiet area, breakfast was standard but fine. About 20 min. Walk to Xmas markets. Limited interaction with staff but very pleasant when we did interact.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    Nice staff, nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning staff waking you up at 8:45 to ask you for room cleaning and to come back at 10:30 while packing for departure.

    Nice staff, nice and clean room. Located very close to the Ubahn station, even if you come walking from the main station by night the park you have to cross was safety.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.0
    The location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities were basic for our twin bed rooms. The wi-first was jittery and they did not have the option of shifting us to better rooms. Our rooms had bad carpeting and worse lighting.

    The location is superb. Easily in reach of the HBf and the U-Bahn and quite close to the old part of the city.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Room was good and offered all I required for my stay during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If your room is on the front of the hotel the church bells start at 07:00. A useful alarm call for a reasonable breakfast! Which could be better if it was warmer and replenished until it finishes.

    Room was good and offered all I required for my stay during the Cannstatter Volksfest.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    An adequate and reasonably priced stopover hotel with clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing aesthetically beautiful really, but that was not required by us.

    An adequate and reasonably priced stopover hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very decent breakfast buffet. We made good use of the beer fridge after a full day on the train from Copehagen :-)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    The situation of the hotel is very good and convenient -...
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is quite old, but is kept clean. Pillow on my bed was so old, that it's hard to call it "pillow". It was just a set of small pieces in the pillowcase. Also towels were quite old and grey - but they were changed every day. So nothing superb, but also nothing bad.

    The situation of the hotel is very good and convenient - just couple of minutes to the metro station and 2 stations to the Main Train Station and the City Center. Very convenient for travelling with kids, as it is situated between city center, biggest city park and Zoo. Staff is friendly, room was big, cleaned every day. Breaksfast wasn't that rich, but still it was possible to find everything for different needs.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    I arrived very late at night, after 11pm, and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None that I can recall.

    I arrived very late at night, after 11pm, and the staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms aren't huge, but it served my purpose. I was traveling alone so I didn't need a lot of space. Breakfast was good, there is plenty of food, and the wifi was good in my room as well. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in a quiet but very central part of town and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in a quiet but very central part of town and the single room was very nice, though tiny. The staff was incredibly helpful in getting a package sent to me that I had to leave there.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee and tea making facilities in room

    Breakfast variety. Good shower

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.8
    The phone call to help us with a late check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a bit plain and functional.

    The phone call to help us with a late check in

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Minor problems in shower.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.1
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff members were very helpful and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom smelled a bit although it was cleaned every day

    Staff members were very helpful and location was good

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    The room was clean and neat and the bathroom was roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses were very hard.

    The room was clean and neat and the bathroom was roomy. the location was good and and quaint.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and practical location near a subway hub...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi was sometimes flaky, but worked most of the time.

    Nice breakfast and practical location near a subway hub (U-bahn).

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.8
    Most staff were friendly and helpful except one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Threw up 30mins after breakfast on the 2nd day

    Most staff were friendly and helpful except one!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator

    excellent location staff very nice and friendly very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff. Friendliness. Good breakfast and coffee

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe bad, little soft

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Only 5 minute walk to the U-Bahn station, cozy and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slow wifi but free.

    Only 5 minute walk to the U-Bahn station, cozy and clean room. Breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    cleanless and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was problem at wifi

    cleanless and breakfast

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: