Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Friedrichsbad This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gernsbacher Straße 31, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#47 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Door with automatic closer in corridor to a group of rooms banged loudly closed when ever anyone entered or left. Noise from restaurant below. Not overly clean room needs a deep clean and bath shower grout needs cleaning.

    Great location and staff were friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location next to the Friedrichsbad, in the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning. The hotel is extremely hot and stuffy. You need to have open window all the time. On request the air-conditioner might be provided. But the device is broken. When is switched on for longer than 5 minutes, the water is leaking on the floor. Apart from that, it is extremely noisy. Staff not very friendly, hard to communicate in English. Awful breakfast, everything looks tired and not fresh.

    Perfect location next to the Friedrichsbad, in the very center of Baden-Baden. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby. Beautiful view from the window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    the location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking place is in theory in the offer and after sending an email they said I can arrive and leave the car in front of the hotel. The problem is that you leave it on your own risk cause you're not allowed to park there. Didn't get a fee but seen some cars that got. WiFi doesn't work. The room was small with a bit old furnitures. The hotel offers discounts to the thermal pool but when I wanted to buy they didn't have the one I needed (basic one)

    location is perfect. Exactly in front of the old thermal bad. And 2min walk form the new thermal pool. The bathroom had all you need, the hotel itself was quiet. Breakfast in price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good food but hotel could do with some refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very hot despite a fan. No aircon and the room had sun all day with only a thin curtain to keep out the light. We were there from 1st July to 4th July and found it very hot and muggy.

    The food in this hotel was excellent. We had a great breakfast every morning and the restaurant at night had delicious food especially the wild boar which was exceptional. The hotel is situated next the spa and baths in the middle of Baden-Baden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Itcwas a delightful hotel, great breakfast which was made more enjoyable by eating outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t really like having to pay 12euro for overnight parking.

    The room was beautiful with lovely views. It was in a great position opposite the thermal baths.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to enjoy the roman bath (just in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location to enjoy the roman bath (just in front of the hotel) and the restaurant (czeck) was good also. One thing to know is that the building is old. So, of course the facilities are old but it has a charming point. It looks like it goes together with the roman bath's history.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    We booked the apartment and found it to be really spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for an hour or more to check-in as we were told that the apartment is not ready yet. This was frustrating as we arrived after the official check in time 14:00 mentioned on the booking.com website. There was confusion about parking facility. The information about non-availability or very limited parking near the hotel need to be clearly stated for the convenience of the guests.

    We booked the apartment and found it to be really spacious. It had 2 separate bedrooms (one was really big), a living room, separate kitchen with all facilities and a huge bathroom. It was way above our expectations. We had a great stay in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We had a really relaxing trip. Loved Black Forest, Faberge Museum, the river walk, and the spas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really do not have a negative

    The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. We had a balcony and really enjoyed sitting out there. The licatiin was central to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful breakfast at one of the tables outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful breakfast at one of the tables outside, in front of the hotel on a small square with a fountain... like in an old movie! The building is old, but it is very charming. Our room was very spacious with a balcony over the little square and facing Friedrichsbad. The stuff was nice. Rich continental breakfast! Excellent value for the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice tourist hotel with all the facilities you need and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CURTINS need a bit of manipulation to get reasonable darkness at night.

    The hotel is very close to Spa Bath/houses, we found it quiet but is not the high season, rooms have reasonable soundproofing. You can catch a bus from the station to within a 10/12 minute walk to the hotel. Breakfast is adequate and it has a restaurant serving good value lunch and dinner food. They offer discount to Spas. Beds firm but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Perfect location but... what a disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as expected and described. The hotel has great location, but that's the only good thing about it. The staff is rather surly, not pleasant at all. Room and mattress are stuffy and odorous. The shower curtain looked so dated, same as the door handle. Impossible to take a shower without holding the shower head: the shower holder was for a different one! Breakfast was pretty bad too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Czech charm in Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (I’d like to name names!) are very kind and hospitable. It’s on a little street by the Roman ruins, with no through-traffic and it’s own little platz with trees and an old well with carp. The hotel is close to both the Caracalla baths and Friedrichsbad, just steps from the door, which is a luxury. We love this place and come every time we are in Baden-Baden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    I will never stay here. I strongly do not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel I was totally disappointed with price cheating. When I booked the room on booking.com the price was 89€ and city taxes 7,80€ (2 adults+1child). In hotel during departure I was charged 121,80€. I asked why, the staff told it is additional payment for child. But during booking 89€ price was for 3 persons. They told that on booking.com there is not full information. It was real lie. With such attitude to the clients I strongly do not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    NOT VALUE for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have paid euro 367.57 for 3 nights the hotel was offering the same room for Euro 160/- for 2 nights on the same days therefore I feel cheated . The double room too was not worth more than Euro 80 per night in any case . Also the elevator was out of order for 2 days , we had to walk 3 floors several times in a day .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Stopover in Baden-Baden
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV needed to be coaxed into action, hard to find in semi-pedestrianised zone, parking tight but OK

    City centre location, close to top of Black Forest High Road, breakfast Aufschnitt looked a little sad but tasted great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was close to the Friedrichsbad and Caracalla spas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly outdated, the elevator lights went out so they put candles in to light it up, was unsafe. Bed wasn’t comfortable and sheets were basic.

    Hotel was close to the Friedrichsbad and Caracalla spas. Next to a bus stop. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Expectations fulfilled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't look fancy, but don't let this make you choose a different one. Our room was very clean and fresh, even though the hotel itself is quiet old. The room was bigger than we expected and had everything we needed. Location is one of the best possible - you can't go more central, the Caracalla Spa is right in front of the hotel and all the restaurants are just around the corner. Breakfast was great, with a vast variety if food. Long story short - completely worth the price! Totally recommendable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one appeared to be on reception so I waited quite a long for the staff. Initially the the proposed room was in a very pure condition with smoke smell inside. After discussion staff provided slightly better room. But still walls were with scratched. Curtains all dusty. It was smell on the stair case with burned oil from the restaurant. The furniture inside was very basic not even IKEA. And crowds of russians around. There is no parking next to the hotel. The pictures of the room and hotel case on the booking.com is far not the same as in reality. Baden-Baden is beautiful place to get rest but not to spoil your vacations I highly do not recommend to stay in this hotel.

    The location and WIFI. These are only two thing positive in my stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    all, all, all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all, all, all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    The place and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dishwasher was located in the corridor in front of our room and sometimes you could hear the machine working and plates being placed etc.

    The hotel is very central to everything. Two minutes walk from the spa if you want to relax there plus the hotel offers a good discount if you purchase the tickets from them. Although the check in was at 2pm and we arrived at noon, we were greeted very well and offered a coffee and a small snack until the room was ready which didn't take long. Although their English is limited we were always very helpful and managed to understand each other

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion this hotel needs refurbishing.

    This hotel is situated right in the centre of Baden Baden. Our room was overlooking the Caracalla Spa and was spacious. Only a few minutes walk from bus stop and restaurants. Breakfast was very basic but ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lasting memories are made here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fantastic find for my wife and I visiting Baden Baden for the first time! It is a very old hotel with lots of character. The staff are great, breakfast is superb! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It’s location is great for either of the main spas, shopping, history or just strolling through this beautiful town. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Well positioned and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available but can drop off bags. Adjacent car park is expensive if you leave your car there all night. The alternative is up the street on a hill with a rather strenuous walk to collect the next day. The owner can be a bit feisty...don't cross him. He "kindly" suggested I park in his garage adjacent to the hotel without telling me there would be a cost which was added to the bill unexpectedly.

    Well-positioned hotel within minutes walk of Friedrichsbad and Caracalla. Room very comfortable, with a lift. Very good breakfast. Short walk into the city centre with shops and restaurants. Very peaceful with lovely views of the old buildings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Nicely located and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could do with more power points. Shower head could not be adjusted and was loose. Possibly a little overpriced.

    Nicely positioned in a quiet area of the town, very close to Friedrichsbad and Caracalla. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Has a cozy and comfortable feeling. Room was spacious. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As they have a restaurant, the kitchen smell was kind of everywhere. And just opening the room door will give you a deep breathe of what they are cooking...

    The position is super. Just in front of the Therme and close to every interesting thing. Room is good size and breakfast is basic but ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing - the heating did not work and the hotel owner was condescending and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In short - we really did not like the attitude of the staff (mostly the owner) and the fact that the heating in our room did not work at all, even though we stayed there in late November with the temperatures outside barely above 0 degrees! When we mentioned the issue with the heating to the receptionist asking for a different room (mostly because of the issue with the heating but also because we did not like the room in general - it had no shower but instead an old-looking bathtub, it was old-looking in general and simply very ugly in our view), we were told that unfortunately there were no other rooms available and that the heating will turn itself on automatically later in the evening, which never happened! As a result, it was pretty cold in the room, especially when we woke up. When we were checking out we have politely mentioned the problems with the heating to the owner. It turned out he did not speak any English, and said in German, in a condescending tone, that we are in Germany and we should speak to him in German. Luckily the rest of our group did speak German, so we explained to him the situation again in German. His reaction - he behaved like he could not care less and like we were in fact bothering him! In a very rude, condescending manner he asked us if we had a heating in our own houses and if we even knew how the heating works, implying that we did not. Then he continued, saying that the heating in our room does not work most likely because that room was on the top floor, and that possibly the air needed to be released. I said that to me as a guest the reason why it did not work did not really matter, what matters is that the guest should expect the heating to work in a 3-star hotel. We told him that shortly after we checked-in, we have discussed this issue with the receptionist asking for a different room, but were told that no other rooms were available.

    The food was good - we've had dinner and breakfast there and we were all satisfied with the breakfast and with our choices for dinner. The waitress was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Good value, great location, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was a superb German affair. Cold meats, cheese, eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread, cereal etc.... all very yummy. Also, nice area to grab a beer outside. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean, tidy, hot water was hot and plentiful... all good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff speaks very poor English, hard to communicate.

    Breakfast was very good, wide choice, fresh bread, eggs, hams etc. Perfect location and cheaper tickets to the Caracalla baths if you buy at hotel. They also let you use the room towels for the baths.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Well worth the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front reception and dining room was filled with clutter of excess papers and books. Would look cleaner and more efficient if this area was cleaned up.

    Great location next to spas and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant and we shall be back to stay there again. Great staff and amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle in room for making cuppa tea perhaps ;)

    The elderly gentleman that welcomed and checked us in was so lovely. This hotel was brilliant and they were so nice to give us a balcony room as requested for my birthday. Will definitely stay there again. Old, quaint hotel with brilliant Czec restaurant and food that melts in your mouth. Thanks to the Chef and restaurant staff who were great too! Best location as we couldn't be any closer to both the Spas! Danke!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    Not a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated to reach by car Hotel rooms are like from the 70s, not like in the picture. We have two kid/baby and we book a family room with two double beds, turned out it was 4 single beds in different rooms.

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, beautiful placement, however some refreshment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several things in the room were not in a good condition which was not critical but however annoying

    Good hotel, beautiful placement, however some refreshment is really required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little run down and the smell from the restaurant permeates throughout, however I would stay here again.

    Comfy bed. Great location, nice balcony off our spacious room # 345. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge in the room and complimentary mineral water. Staff very friendly and helpful. One can purchase discounted tickets for both the Caracalla and Friedrichs Baths at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, somewhat quirky experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get wifi codes was tricky as check-in (and out) was by the wait staff of the restaurant, who didn't seem to like being distracted from food service. Didn't get them until second day. Noisy, but probably bad timing as was rubbish collection day - 5am awakening.

    Price makes it a good choice (if you don't have car, as it is paid parking, adding to the expense). Comfy beds. Good sized room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Not recomended at all even for business for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel No clean at all Very poor towles Smel is very bad Elevator is very bad Poor break fast at all

    No thing Very poor hotel. Does not deserve even one star. I made reservation for family rooms and twin room. Unfortunately the family room in one building and the twin room is in another building 250 meter distance between the buildingd Not recomended at for family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    The location - it was very far from the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location - it was very far from the town centre. The room had a sloping ceiling and was quite small. It was very hot and there was no air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    worst hotel i have ever stayed in. only the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the old people's smell everywhere. this hotel deserves a total reconstruction. also the add on citytaxes( even the car park) i have my doubts if this going to be donated to the city. haha and the breakfast is horrible. Take it of from the Booking.com.

    the location and the fact that the new tv set has Netflix. Wifi also working properly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    great location, nice staffs, but car parking cost extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no parking place in then hotel and need to park the car in a parking house nearby. It costs 15 euro per day

    Location is great and staffs are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great bang for your buck !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took awhile for our hosts to warm up to us, but had fun banter before we left. Shower curtain was not as clean as it could be,but bathroom was spacious.

    Fantastic location! Pricey dinner, but well worth the amazing meal. Love that hot and cold breakfast is included w/o charge. Our room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. After we checked out we were able to store our luggage in a safe place at the hotel and explore the city one last time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a real need to indicate on webpage what Parking is nearby - for the people who do not know the city there is a problem to locate a room to park at the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect - opposite of Fridrichsbad - a couple of footsteps. The room was large with balcony - very nice place to have a cup of coffee there. The bathroom is big and clean. The breakfast was amazing (maybe just after French hotels)! The chance to get Fridrichsbad ' tickets with a small discount at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Good price quality! We will come back for sure.

    Good breakfast. Great location. Big rooms. Parking in VINCENTIGARAGE within 3 min walking from the hotel. Max .15 euro per day. 1 euro per hour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    This is a traditional hotel, a bit dated, but brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms which in summer is a killer.

    This is a traditional hotel, a bit dated, but brilliant location and very friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast too. For what it. It's, I think definitely good value and perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Centrally located and very comfortable apartment with a balcony just on the main pedestrian street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    We had an apartment just a few metres away from hotel. It was huge and very comfortable. Location couldn t be more central. Close to public transport, restaurants and shops. Breakfast was varied and very good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The left andinternsl building declaration need to be renewed and food to increased.

    Staff co operation especially Mr,Alksender at the reception desk.very cooperative person and kind deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel in the centre of Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient in the centre of town and opposite the Roman baths. Clean and staff were friendly. Parking garage is a 10min walk, around 15 Euros a day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The location is PERFECT if you are going to Baden-Baden. You are directly across the street from the Irish-Roman baths and diagonally across the street from the Caracalla baths. As for the hotel, the bed was comfy. The room was clean. The view was beautiful. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, just close to Caracalla Therme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an average hotel, very old fashioned, just too expensive for what it is

    Great location, just close to Caracalla Therme. Room and bathroom well equipped and clean (even with bidet). Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Location and rrstaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi and no possibility to pay by credit card due to link issue. This should be said at check in time

    Location and rrstaurant. Excelkebt freshly made food. Big portions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of oil as rooms are directly above the restaurant. More obvious if you return to the rooms early.

    Awesome location-near the baths (1~3mins walk depending on which you visit) and shops in the old town. Short walk to the bus stop with direct bus to/from the main station and other attraction areas. Clean with most of the required amenities and has a bath tub. Breakfast is simple & contending served in its cosy restaurant and breakfast is inclusive in the price of the hotel. Has a lift thus avoiding the hassle of carrying the luggage up and a staff was there to help carry the luggage to our room on the first day of check-in. Will return again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Yet another good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inclusion of a couple English channels on the TV would work out well. Maybe other languages too, other than German channels only! So for me lack of other languages on the TV was a disappointment.

    People who work here are very nice and the proximity to Caracalla is ideal. Hiking trails are also easily accessible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the single room on booking look different from actual room. Room quite small.

    Location is very good (just in front of the spas). Breakfast was included and great. Balcony in the room is nice with a view on the spas. Staff very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    Could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one blanket for 2 beds, the heating was not working and after asking for one more blanket or to check the heating nothing were done...

    It's really in the heart of Baden Baden. Breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Basic, clean, free breakfast, free wifi. DIRECTLY across from spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It served our purpose well.

    Simple and easy. Rooms were quite clean and comfortable but not luxurious. We appreciated the help with our bags to the room and the hot Gluhwine to welcome us. Breakfast was typical European.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Correct with such price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was often empty. Sometimes we needed to wait for a while for the receptionist.

    Great situation. Walking distance to the thermes in town and the casino. We really loved the Czech restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Great night in a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't change a thing!

    Great location in a wonderful town. Excellent food at in-house Czech restaurant. The hotel has been around, with furniture and pictures to tell that story.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drapes in bath with mold in our room.

    Really good location. Directly on front of historical bath and Cracalas. Very friendly stuff. Clean bad and tasty breakfast. Perfect bacon!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.6
    Location opposite the spas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Dust in the cupboards. Leftover vegetables from the day before on the breakfast buffet. Poor breakfast. Slow coffemachine.

    Location opposite the spas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Good stay for family - fair price for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was an issue and can be expensive, but this is a Hotel located downtown Baden-Baden so we understand that parking slots where not in abundance nor free of charge.

    Spacious rooms, very comfortable for families. Excellent location near to the baths in downtown Baden-Baden. I liked the breakfast too... Good experience, for a fair price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Great Location, and Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think they received our Booking.com reservation as the receptionist did not recognize our name, plus all the bookings were done by an older method of using a scheduling book, not once looking at the computer program... They were accommodating as we were given an apartment rather than a normal room.. Breakfast was Ok, but the coffee/expresso machine produced lukewarm beverages... Overall, we were comfortable and well rested

    The location was really close to the Caracalla Therme spa...perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    would stay here again for price and location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was clean, but needed updating....fresh paint, etc, stains on carpets and furniture. apt had no instructions how to turn on hot water.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    A break away from Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We liked the cosy ambience. Also the close proximity to the baths. The food was excellent- breakfast wonderful. Meals really good such as half a pheasant, half a duck, baked dorado , goulash. The owner is from Prague which reflects. Really pretty area too. We couldn't have asked for more but if it is luxury you want then it won't be here because it is so homely. We had a super duper week's break and we were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.5
    Tired and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, curtains only pulled half way across windows, bath handle hanging off the wall, shower head not a spray but like a hosepipe, filthy under the bed, rest of room only a little better. Only 2 coat hangers in wardrobe. All furniture outdated and rooms very tired. Breakfast hot water for tea is only issued from the kitchen causing delays. Pigeons visit every morning from the street to eat dropped crumbs from the floor.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Next to the Baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but lacked fresh fruit.

    The manager was extremely helpful finding us someplace to park which can be difficult in central Baden Baden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Navigation systems have the hotel in a slightly different location so when you are travelling to the hotel look at how to get to the Friedrichsbad and that won't get you lost in the old town!

    The room was spacious enough and the location was excellent. Right in front of the Friedrichsbad/Caracalla Therme. It's also located right in the middle of the old town which you can explore easily. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided the information needed about Friedrichsbad. The hotel also had a restaurant which was open late and the food was amazing and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The majority of the staff were unfriendly and even a bit rude. When I tried to take a bath the tub had soap residue and was not clean.

    This is an excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.3
    It was okay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a tiny scary old elevator. Rooms & hotel were extremely warm, no AC. Noisy radiators or boiler nearby room.

    Location is really great. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    This hotel was extremely close to the baths!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice size room because we are a family of four. Some of the other rooms may not be so large It is an older place yet still clean. You can't beat the price.

    This hotel was extremely close to the baths! Also, it is steps away to walking paths that are great for taking a dog out or for some quiet time; at the same time, it is right in town near everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Location, services, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking smell in the elevator and stairs, you can here people voices clear in the next room from the interconnecting door.

    Location, services, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good location nearby everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Good location nearby everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very close to the walking district downtown with lots of restaurants and shops. Right across the street from the spas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, nice people, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, nice staff, good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    15 steps from the doorway to the awning of the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit rustic around the edges.

    15 steps from the doorway to the awning of the spa. Very nice spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: