Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Froschbächel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Henri-Dunant-Platz 2, 77815 Bühl, Germany

#5 of 12 hotels in Bühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of airconditioning. It was quite hot in the room, a fan isn't sufficient.

    Nice hotel, very comfortable. Spacious room, good shower, comfortable beds. Very rich breakfast. Big playground next to the hotel. Only 5 minutes from the A5

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The property was in a very peaceful location and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was in a very peaceful location and well maintained. There was a small playground for children opposite to the hotel. the hotel had a nice backyard to have nice dinner, even with a big group of people. There are few local restaurants around the property in walking distance. They served food only till 9:30 pm after which the kitchen was closed. So after 9:30 pm its nit possible to get some food in the surrounding area. But interesting drinks were served until midnight in all restaurants and bars/cafes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and Big comfortable rooms

    Best location in Buhl

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    should have been informed of the changes before we booked not when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant- bistro Henrys no 2 was in winter sleep and was not told of this when booking plus Breakfast was not as good this time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    enjoyed our stay made to feel most welcome by all staff would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have had tea or coffee in room to make when needed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    We look forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious room, plenty of free parking available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Good position ( my customer was placed at 600 meters).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Remote control of my television was unable.

    Good position ( my customer was placed at 600 meters). Really comfortable the room and the service. Superior quality of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    nice spacious silent room, quite close to Baden Baden but at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice spacious silent room, quite close to Baden Baden but at a much more reasonable rates. the hotel is quite huge and modern and the a buffet breakfast was really various and complete (we really much appreciated the fresh orange juice that you can help yourself. it has a free of charge parking available in front of the reception and offer free fresh apples at the entrance. it has a lift and a working wifi.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Good people and Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi fi

    Good people and Good food

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Its the second time we book this hotel, and certainly not...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    none

    Its the second time we book this hotel, and certainly not the last.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    Large clean room with good a lot of light.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant for dinner is very basic, but sufficient with late arrival.

    Large clean room with good a lot of light. Very comfortable.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: