Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Am Hallenbad Hotel garni

Jahnstr. 41, 40885 Ratingen, Germany

#21 of 23 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, one of the worse hotels where i never been in all my life. The room was very hold, with a very bad smell. We had to sleep all night with the windows opened due to it. The bathroom had really old towels, probably taken from another hotel 20 years ago. Breakfast was theoretically included, but they told us that has to be extra paided. We refused and went to eat somewhere else: good choice because it has a very bad looking. Very bad experience, luckly it was ony one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the ground floor room which was more family size. Yes it was a little out dated but very clean and comfortable. The shower was good and it had a useful little kitchenette. The owners were very friendly and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing complimentary not even shampoo... since this has never happened to me i havent brought any. i did not enjoy my stay at all, would not prefer this one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small doors and ceilings. I am 1,90m and hit my head everywhere. Owners comment: "You should have seen this" was not very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i cant find anything to like

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner are nice couple, but can speak little English.

    The place is very quiet and beautiful. Room is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception smelt like a pet shop. Rooms with 3 types of decor and personally styled (like your home) nothing contemporary. A kitchen fridge in the room with TV on top was just terrible. The floor to ceiling windows needed replacing (you couldn't see properly out of them). No bar / refreshments. Kettle in room sat with 2 wine glasses, no tea or coffee though! Massively over priced through Booking.com

    I can honestly say there wasn't anything I really liked about the place

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was difficult for our Taxi driver and our return stay became more expensive because of this.

    We enjoyed the homely feel and the personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A good hotel for a short stay. Friendly owner and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amenities are very simple. Bedding is old. Furnishings are dated. Rather expensive for what is provided.

    Facility is located close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Group

    Nice people. Clean place.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has to be renovated. The Building It isn't in a good condition

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: