Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bremen hotel reviews
  4. Bremen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Am Hillmannplatz Nr.1

Reviews of Hotel Am Hillmannplatz Nr.1

Hillmannplatz 1, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#15 of 72 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and the central position of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator, and with a heavy luggage this can be a bit problematic. Check in is not easy, coz at certain times there is no-one at the reception. The bed of my single room was very tiny.

    The staff was very friendly and the central position of the hotel is amazing, very close to both the train station and the old part of the city. All was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean. looks like a small guest house but cleanness level can match big hotels. Walk by foot 5mins you can reach main station and city central, location is good too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has no elevator, so it might be a problem for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no elevator, so it might be a problem for people traveling with heavy luggage. Lighting in the bathroom was not bright enough for proper makeup.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Conference Presentation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody is there after 6 pm until 8 am tomorrow. I were for 2 nights. I felt unsafely at nights and a little scared second night of may stay due to aloud noises in front of my room and probably a drunk guest wrong knocking the door suddenly at 2 am when I was slept. So, If I will be alone never choose there again.

    The friendly staff,good location,clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    So so. I might not prefer to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception only works between 9-18. The give you a key for the outside door. At derken de redemption is only for a half day. The second thing there is no elevator so think twice if you have heavy libya ve.

    Receptionist ladies were so helpful. The best thing was the location. It was in the city center and in a walking distance to most important places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None, really. Worth noting there are stairs to get to reception, my room was on the 2nd floor - but wasn't an issue for me.

    Very clean, staff were SO friendly and welcoming, left a chocolate on the pillow, free tea & coffee facilities, they also have hot water bottles if its cold! Shower powerful, up-to-date literature about things to do in German and English available. Location is great, near the train station and old town. Had the best sleep!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep stairs may not be suitable for baby pushchairs or elderly people or when travelling with heavy luggage.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very welcoming and helpful. Excellent location with restaurants and shops nearby and only less than a five minute walk to Bremen Hauptbahnhof and tram to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Priced right with easy walk into the main square of Bremen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay attention to directions if arriving by car and using the reduced rate car garage a few steps away. Traffic and road direction can be confusing, but the hotel gives good details when booking if asked. To my knowledge, hotel does not have an elevator, so if needed please be informed. n

    Terrific location and friendly staff. Upon arrival, check-in was simple and further parking directions were given. Room #8 was ours (up three floors) which was small, but worked perfect for us. Good WiFi, bath facifilities, and beds were great. Much appreciated was the electric hot water kettle with tea and instant coffee in the corridor nearby. With a few biscuits in hand this allowed us to have a leisurely start to the day rather than rushing out for coffee in the morning. If arriving after 18:00, information is given on how to access your room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good atmospheric hotel with nice hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Depending on the location of the beds, we had to go through the slopes and often hit us. It may not be a problem if you are careful. It is a nice old building and has no elevator. it is difficult to wear luggage on the 4th floor on narrow and steep stairs. The windows are ceiling, unusual, beautiful and good enough for ventilation, but you do not have a view on the street / yard

    Very good location, although reception is not 24 hrs, everything is felt in the care of guests (free tea /coffee, booklets, maps, toilet/bathroom items etc..). Comfortable beds. A very caring hostess.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and close to town and rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I arrived early during a torrential rainstorm and the lovely lady on Reception let me check straight in, which I was grateful for as I'd been travelling for a while. It was a smaller room than I'd booked as mine wasn't ready yet but is was fine and the communal kettle and free hot drink supplies were right outside my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As all rooms are accessed by a staircase passing nearby the rooms, a suggestion would be to put a notice asking customers to respect other clients by being quiet (not talking loudly) when returning late at night.

    Friendliness of Staff, and the coffee :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    A fine basic hotel high on comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    For a budget hotel in the centre of town this is really exceptional. Comfortable beds. Coffee/tea facilities, and a good spot for exploring town. Breakfast over the road was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    6.7
    cosy and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The narrow front door opens to a steep staircase where the reception booth is located.

    There's a friendly Turkish kebab shop next door which is a good budget dining option. Their hot soup is good in the cold weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment is on 5th floor. It is little hard to go up and down without elevator.

    Great location between central station and old city center. Very clean and convenient to use kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    6.3
    Perfect One Night Stay close to the Main Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to locate if new to the area, rooms are like cupboard sizes, but have everything you need in them

    Rooms are small but when the heating is on it is like a furnace, only issue I had was when you order B & B service, you expect to get it in the same place, not walk across the road to another hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Happy with what was on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought rather expensive for what was on offer, however seemed to be the "going rate"for the areaso can't complain. Can have a moan about it but not complain.

    close to the railway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.0
    Small, fills-the-bill lodging with definite access 'quirk'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one picks up the phone line(s) provided 'for emergencies'. In reviewing the booking info it WAS stated that reception hours were limited but holy cow, since we'd missed this important piece and were delayed due to the Germany rail line situation, we were left standing in the street until other lodgers came to our aide, letting us in and utilizing their European-based phone to try and call to see how / if we could access our room. We were about to give up in frustration and 'double book' somewhere nearby when i noticed instructions posted outside to "Check with the Cafe" (a Kabob place, really) where the attendants held up two envelopes, gratefully one was for 'McPhersons'! I know it's a pain, but as hotel has our email via Booking.com, when they're going off for the night, perhaps they should send an email stating how to access the hotel 'after hours' ...either that or answer the phone number provided. The street noise from room#5 that night was the noisiest of our trip but i suspect would have been similar for any hotel just off the main platz.

    Thankful for the pump-pot coffee in the landing. Proximity to the train station / Flix-bus (which we had to avail ourselves of coming in to and going out of Bremen instead) is great, and an easy stroll to Bremen's pretty tourist area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Nothing really.

    -Location is excellent. Right in the city center and 7 min. away from the main attractions. -1 min away from the main train station and the tram stop which perfectly and quickly connects with the airport and the university. -Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    Nice location close to old town and the central square, many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning or heating, the room was a bit cold. No real reception, when I arrived after 18, it was closed and the code I was given by Booking.com wasn't correct. I called the receptionist and she finally gave me the code to receive the keys to enter the building and my room. But except that, I really liked the place.

    Nice location close to old town and the central square, many restaurants nearby. Clean and spacious single room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy. Missing a spoon in the room.

    Good place to stay in the city centre. I came for one night only (football match). Everything was ok. Happy to stay again. Check-in at 12. ;o)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have heavy luggage, this place do not have elevator.

    Girl at receipt was really helpful and nice, gave us great recommendations on what to see and where to go. Everything was clean and nice, great place. It is really close to old town and main train station, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was served in a nearby Best Western Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served in a nearby Best Western Hotel. It was very good, but a pain to have to go outside across tram tracks. In the rain it would be a real nuisance. Our room was tiny and right next to reception so inevitably we were disturbed from time to time, especially by early leavers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is only staffed at certain times of the day. There was no-one available to check me in upon my arrival in the early afternoon, nor was a member of staff at hand when I wanted to stow my luggage for a few hours upon check out. For check in, I had to phone to find out I had to collect my key from the kebab shop next door. Breakfast is served in the Best Western Hotel across the road, though I did not partake of it.

    Set back from the main road linking the Hauptbahnhof and the city centre, this hotel is within easy walking distance of both. My single room was very cosy and spacious with a comfortable bed and good shower. There was a bottle of complimentary sparkling water in the room when I first checked in, though, sadly, not replenished during room service. There are also free tea and coffee making facilities in the corridor. A very pleasant stay. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.9
    Entrance next to a kebab shop - but the hotel itself is...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance off putting.

    Entrance next to a kebab shop - but the hotel itself is perfectly fine and good value for money. Breakfast is at the nearby Best Western.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.8
    Top location, good basic facility, friendly staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a nice little hotel ... not big or flash, very functional and convenient

    Great little hotel in close proximity to Bremen Hbf. Small yet functional room, clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff. A few minutes walk to main shopping areas, hotels, Resturants. Tram to airport at front door ! Good fast wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.3
    Close location to Bremen City Center, room was small but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are thin and the old wooden floor gives you the feeling that there is someone in the room with you although it's in next room.

    Close location to Bremen City Center, room was small but clean, bathroom the same and also had a free water included. Staff will make sure you get the keys even if you're coming late in evening. Good value for money if you stay for 1-2 nights there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little town hotel in the heart of Bremen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room n3 where I stayed is facing a street with a club, Friday and Saturday it is very loud... If you close the window it gets a bit stuffy, if you open it then you can't sleep cause the music is blasting and people are shouting. Make sure you have earplugs :-)

    It is very central, literally a short walk from everything and lot's of places to eat or drink around the hotel. The nicest staff and very clean rooms. We were offered free coffee in the mornings, which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Just a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was so friendly, we had a lovely chat upon arrival and she very kindly let us leave our bags there for the day after we'd checked out. It was really clean and we were in the apartment so there was even a little kitchenette with everything in it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    Good location for short bussiness trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy location trams and food points. No 24 h reception.

    Good location close to railway station and tram to airport.Very clean.Waking distance to old part of city.Very good breakfast in Best Western hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed at hotel for one night on our way to Hamburg. Close to station. Room was small, but comfortable and clean. Close to Bremen City attractions.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    10
    Am, gut.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    All is verry nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    All is verry nice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super clean and the staff were very kind and welcoming. The hotel has a very cute minimalist design.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Location. Hassle Free Service and Best possible rooms at the price point.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the heart of Bremen, within walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the heart of Bremen, within walking distance of all the major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Near to the train station.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Recent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There seemed to be quite a lot of street noise early morning.

    Very clean. Great location and very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good location to city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for the cost

    Good location to city attractions. Good value for money and breakfast at the BW was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Friendly staff. Cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Very kindly staff, good location, gorgeous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kindly staff, good location, gorgeous breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.3
    Close proximity to Tram and food outlets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close proximity to Tram and food outlets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.2
    Simple, clean, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple, clean, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    location,staff all ladies friendly & kind,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    non

    location,staff all ladies friendly & kind, 24 hours coffee & tea , cleaness,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.7
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not an Hotel but an Hostel.. one assumes there are elevators, A/C etc..

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, 5 min walk from main station and 10min from main attractions. Nice staff. Room is simple but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car access to hotel not easy due local tram works. Quite noisy restaurant very close by.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Good location, 5 minute walk from Bremen station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in room 9 top floor with two other mates, roomy and comfortable, in fact it was like a flat with kitchen area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Very clean hotel, welcoming staff, walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, bit hard to notice from outside.

    Very clean hotel, welcoming staff, walking distance to the shopping centre and old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    great receptionist, clean rooms, no bothering with things,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great receptionist, clean rooms, no bothering with things, easy and efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.8
    Quite small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no one on duty at the front desk sometimes.

    5 min. walk from central station, near but not on the main street makes it less noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very noisy in their rooms, you cant sleep inside. There are false statements that their rooms have soundproof. Hotel management refused to give me soundproofed room despite the fact that they state it in the booking information. Hotel refused to return me my money back and even did not apologise or offer free breakfast for this misrepresentation. They treat their customers in a rude way. I have added photo of noise level in their room which is totally unacceptable.

    Central location but noisy and crowded area

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No personal available in early morning and later afternoon. Breakfast across the street. But most: the bed was too short for 192 cm long person!!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    7.5
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were a bit stiff, pillows were flat and not very comfortable.

    Location, location, location. Spacious room enough for 3 guys. Wifi was fast and free.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    9.6
    Location is excellent for access to the town centre, station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thankfully I was only travelling with my two older kids so the stairs weren't an issue. Had I brought my littlest that might not have been the case.

    Location is excellent for access to the town centre, station and trams to the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast, served across the road at the best Western was perfect especially as I was travelling with two children and only had to pay for myself!

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were extremely small. We found it quite uncomfortable. It is not nearly as nice as the photo on booking.com. We didn't like the location too much. We felt a bit unsafe with the people hanging around the vicinity.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Chocolates and complimentary water in the room.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We took a taxi from the airport. The taxi driver took our 20 euro note for a 12 euro fare and drove off without offering any change. It wasn't a good start to our holiday. We went to the airport for our return flight by tram.

    The location of this hotel is great. It's about 10 minutes walk from the main square and the same distance from the railway station. The hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    9.2
    It was very close to main station, old town, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No elevator, so i had to lug a heavy suitcase, backpack and side bag up a flight of stairs to the reception area THEN up another flight of stairs to my room. Almost fell, but once i got to my room, it was worth it. Biggest room I've had during my travels, and the most comfortable bed and pillows. :)

    It was very close to main station, old town, restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    10
    Convenient position, short walk to station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient position, short walk to station and city centre. Comfortable room, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Homely touches such as the kitchen for making hot drinks.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    8.8
    Very good location, very close to the city centre in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being on the very top floor means it gets rather hot at night.

    Very good location, very close to the city centre in a pleasant area. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are good quality for the price.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find (if you arrive by tram start by walking away from the Hauptbahnhof, cross the main road that is under the road bridge, keep walking past Schafer's, Sparkasse Bremen then look for Mersin and Hotel Am Hillmannplatz is next door), narrow staircase.

    Friendly helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable room (rear) with a chocolate touch.

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    7.5
    Very handily located between the main train station &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very handily located between the main train station & the town centre, friendly helpful staff, good room with a comfortable bed, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2015

    7.5
    Good location (short walk from the station), friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator, breakfast is served at another hotel across the street.

    Good location (short walk from the station), friendly and helpful staff, clean room and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    10
    . Taken care of everything, every detail, as if they feel...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The apartment was in the attic and slopping ceiling near beds provided certain uncomfortability... We also missed the lift, but it was perfectly compensated by the right price.

    . Taken care of everything, every detail, as if they feel our needs. Everything was ready with love and care, very clean. First-class service, we were very pleased. Nice considerate personal. It feels like a small hotel runed by hospitable family. Good place in the centre of the city. We would come back and we do recommend this hotel to others.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    9.6
    this small, family run hotel was spotlessly clean, in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It doesn't have a foyer area and the breakfast is across the road in the Best Western but it's all very easy and not a problem at all.

    this small, family run hotel was spotlessly clean, in a great location, quiet and reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    10
    I've got the roof-top room (perfect for 3 ppl).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The stairs can be a challege, especially for someone with heavy luggage.

    I've got the roof-top room (perfect for 3 ppl). It was very spacious and comfy. The room was clean, kitchen was fullly equiped, the locations is very good.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    10
    Very good location, center in 5 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location, center in 5 min. near there are the restaurant with good food at 11 p.m. Room is small but comfortable, warm and clair. the lining is new and clean. The bed is very comfortable. We came late and reception was closed. We took keys in another hotel Best Western Schaper Siedenburg which is in 10 metres from our hotel, the man from reception of this hotel is very kind and helpful, he called taxi to aeroport for us for the early morning. Many thanks to stuff of Amm Hilmanplatz and Siedenburg for everything

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2015

    10
    The room is big, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wifi signal is not strong and stable enough.

    The room is big, quiet and comfortable. Cooking is available! That's cool! Everything is quite clean and good to use!

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    10
    Very well run hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very well run hotel ! From the friendly receptionist to the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for making my stay great

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tooth paste and bar soap

    Location

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    10
    Really good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Really good hotel! I recommend it! :)

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    7.5
    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    7.9
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    cold room, no heating. lots of noise from the street

    good location

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    9.2
    Good location, clean and cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, clean and cozy hotel.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    9.2
    The location and the staff who was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and the staff who was very nice and helpful.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: