Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Kochbrunnen 3 stars

Taunusstr. 15, Mitte, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany

#46 of 48 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, within walking distance to everything you could ever want. The staff were very accommodating both at the hotel and the restaurant next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like someone had smoked in it, even though we had requested a non-smoking room.

    The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the wifi worked well, and the price was right. For those who may need it, there is an elevator, though it is *very* small. The best feature of this hotel is the location, directly on Taunusstrasse, next to many restaurants, cafes, shops, bars, and the start of the Fussgaengerzone / pedestrian zone of Wiesbaden. I lived in this town for 6 years, so it was nice to come back for a visit, and be able to easily walk to some of my favorite places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains needed attention in one of the bedrooms and the chandelier had 4 bulbs missing,

    Lovely hotel,great location close to city centre,very clean and fresh towels every day,the staff allowed us to leave luggage after check out as we weren't traveling until late afternoon.We had a lovely stay and if we visit the City again we will definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room, problems with water leaks in bathroom...needs attention, but did not cause any inconvenience for me...in time this will create a problem, if not fixed.

    VERY COMPETENT, FRIENDLY STAFF, ROOM WAS BASIC BUT ADEQUATE, AND PRICE VERY REASONABLE, FOR FACILITIES PROVIDED. LOCATION VERY GOOD FOR ACCESS TO CLOSE BY TAXI STAND, AND BUSES TO MANY SIGHTS, AND ON FOOT MANY TOURIST SIGHTS ACCESSIBLE Very adequate and tasty breakfast choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been helpful to have a fridge in the room, as happens now in most hotels, including 3 star.

    Very friendly, thoughtful staff in reception. Good central location for opera house, shops, bus stop, yet happily my room was very quiet, as requested.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maintanance,lighting,some of the personell attitude(young girls at the reception),poor english command,only two english stations on tv,no attendant in the front desk on 7/24,no brekfast on Sunday,would not rate it more than 2.5 stars

    Location ,some of the front desk personnel,room size,quite ambient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a non-smoking room, there was a very strong nicotine smell. I think this room must once have been a smoking room. The decoration and fabrics smelled clean but I think the carpet is the culprit for the nicotine smell.

    Lovely comfy bed. Great restaurant next door (owned by the same people as the hotel).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Family room. It was convenient because of two double bed and the kitchen. But the room was not so clean. I could feel unpleasant smell in the toilet. The kitchen is too small and the forks and knives are dirty. I'll never visit there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a construction site. There were wall sockets missing with wires hanging out, holes in the wall, the Windows didn't close properly.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking,the breakfast is not good at all,the TV is not working even after the technician have a look at it,the wifi is not good signal,the room has no air con.what they mean by air conditioning is a portable unit in the room ...is too noisy if we put it on.,!the second night after 11pm very noisy from the restaurant downstairs is doing some renovation work.what can booking.com do after all this.?.

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the fact that we had a family room and all four of us could stay together. Couldn't find any other family rooms available in the whole of Weisbaden on booking.com The location was perfect. Just round the corner from our friends and only a 10 min walk to the centre of Weisbaden. Their is a great cocktail bar about five doors down from the hotel. A great bakery on the opposite street from the hotel which was also open Sunday mornings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was extra small and cooktop was built into a schrank. Didn't feel safe to use.

    Beds comfortable and room quiet. Clean room. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key to our door was very hard to work and caused problems to get in and out of our room

    nice friendly atmosphere, good breakfast; comfortable clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice place, well priced and in a prime city location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of order. The bed was very good.

    Breakfast was excellent. Personal was very friendly. Situation was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no microwave

    It was a nice hotel it had that old timie theme

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked causing an odor

    the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice day that was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking was available when I arrived.

    Price was great and location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the backyard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Maybe a teapot in the room to make a cup of tea.

    The location was excellent. The room was lovely and extremely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast with fried egg upon requriement. clean, hot pot avilable and good wifi. will come again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast,only german and arabic tv stations , not always attendant at the reception

    Room size , location,friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, ceiling was cracked (water damage?)

    Comfortable beds, right downtown and near many antique stores

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    perhaps some disturbance with the street traffic if I was to pick a dislike.

    The personal welcome and warmth of the proprietors.. the price of my room reflected accurately what was offered on line... very comfortable room and stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No possibility parking at the hotel in spite of internet information. Service friendly but not 100 %. Rooms and bed basic.

    Location very good for visiting central Wiesbaden

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking, it was a nightmare to find a spot, my car was almost towed. Breakfast was poor and wasn't ready to be served till 7.30 which was too late for me. No air con and was noisy with the window open, towells were of poor quality. bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Internet was super fast, room was big, staff were very polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small. There is no air condition and in summer (as we were there) it was almost impossible to sleep. The fridge in our room was heating the room more, than to cool the bottle of water inside. The bathroom was not very clean.

    The location is pretty good. Very close to the city center and spa locations. The towers were changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were very happy with it all

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so lovely and friendly. Very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Boss.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no parking , elevator is very very small , no house keeping and payment was collected in cash coz machine was not working

    nothing at all

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    heating works noisy

    location, breakfast, services

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was a little sparse so value for money not great.

    Perfect location and great family room setup

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: