Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Kuhbogen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marienstr. 88, 95028 Hof, Germany

#5 of 12 hotels in Hof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have free wifi, but it's braking up all the time, basically we were not able to use internet connection in hotel. It could be challenging to access for hadicapped people due to many stairs and narrow paths, altaught this was not problem for us.

    Very friendly staff helping you with what ever concerns you have. Room was a double room with a very practical foldable extra bed for our child. Excellent breakfast was included to price. Hotel is worth of money we paid for that night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable, and they allowed dogs, which was a big factor. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. And there was a very big, excellent spread for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was a bit cold the first night but the rest of the nights it was OK.

    My room was big enough with a very comfortable bed. Clean room and clean bathroom. Helpful staff. Good breakfast with large selection of tea varieties. Hotel location near the city with nearby resturants (there is even one at the hotel that we visited and enjoyed). If you come by train, it is a 15 minute walk from the station to the hotel. Tips: if you planing to visit other resturants in the city in the afternoon check the opening ours first, they may NOT be open some of the weekdays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit concerned initially because the road outside has some traffic. However, with the windows closed, it was no problem.

    Excellent breakfast with great variety and excellent quality. Quiet and conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is very weak in some rooms. had to change a room in order to improve, but the connection is quite slow.

    Good location and nice hotel for business

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom...

    The people from hotel are very friendly. They help me a lot and they always have a smile in the face.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well thought out room, compfy bed, enough space, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal did not reach our room. Only 4 parking places.

    Everything was really good, except the WiFi!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly - it felt like staying with a family! Lovely room and yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the staff, they were really friendly. Breakfast were huge and bed was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole place is edging on run-down, smells pretty funky in corridor and room.

    I had no time to eat in the morning, but they let me make a few breakfast rolls for the road, and fill up a to-go cup of coffee. That was kind. Good shower water pressure too.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pets are for free! Good sauna! Breakfast was even rather vegan friendly with plenty of fruits and soy milk with cereals.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet does not work so good in the room

    Nice couple that runs the hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and polite. The food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Able to find something to eat late Sunday evening in a friendly Turkish kebab house nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Friendly, all very well taken care of. Excellentent breakfast, fantastic price-quality!!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street noise

    The staff was very friendly and competent. The breakfast offered a wide choice and was very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    To thin walls.

    Breakfasts were great.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Am Kuhbogen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: