Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Markt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Oberstraße 64, 55422 Bacharach, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Bacharach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Room was excellent as was the food with superb wine in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the service was very good, but there was one particular female member of staff in the restaurant who needs to work on her social skills.

    Room was excellent as was the food with superb wine in the restaurant. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a charming town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every was great!

    Room was nicely updated, while outside of hotel kept it's original character. Excellent restaurant! Some of the best food we had in Germany!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Food, location, atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much... If you want to go to bed and sleep at 8pm that might be difficult due to bars outside but they they are all shut at 10pm so it's as quiet as a mouse after that. Also the rooms had no kettle.. although coffee available downstairs.

    Food, location, atmosphere... It was a lovely hotel in a lovely town.. hugely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great area, ideal base to explore the Rhine Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Assistance with luggage, 4 long flights of stairs to level 4.

    Location, air conditioner on the hot days and great view from room. Able to park very close by the Hotel, good range of restaurants and lots of local wines to enjoy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed by our room up considerable number of stairs, the price and the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel the value was there for the price. We booked late and this was only available property. Our “apartment “ was 62 steps up a winding staircase. We didn’t need the kitchen which wasn’t really usable. There were no comfortable reading chairs. Bathroom amenities basic. No soap only shampoo. The checking process was difficult as a waitress was doing both service and check in. The breakfast was mediocre. Food choices limited and not well prepared. For what we paid we were quite disappointed. We expressed our concern to the manager and he did make a modest adjustment at check out

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful find in a wonderful location! Everything we needed . Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We had a wonderful room with all the amenities we could wish for in a hotel in a fabulous location for all the activities we were interested in. The staff were very accommodating and understanding when we were late checking in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel Am Markt in Bacharach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Am Markt is a beautiful small hotel in the middle of Bacharach, in a traditional building with nicely renovated rooms. It is quiet, clean and has comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and dinner at the restaurant was also good. The view from the balcony room was lovely overlooking the town main street and quaint buildings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the glass door to the shower a challenge. Only minor - would not stop us returning.

    Location was perfect. Fabulous staff - nothing was too much trouble. Friendly and welcoming. Beautiful room - clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast. Dinner at restaurant was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay!! Would definitely return!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful location to experience the charm of Bacharach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Am Markt is situated in the best location - we really enjoyed looking out over the oldest parts of the town of Bacharach. We stayed during a heat wave, and appreciated the air conditioning also. The rooms in this beautiful old building are modern and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, room was nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, we didn’t get any warm welcoming, we felt more as if we were disturbing. It was all weird however the rooms and the hotel was nice, nicely furnished just the people working there should change their attitude towards their guests.

    Location, room was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast spread, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the exterior on this site are inaccurate, but that’s not a huge deal. Also the pillows are lumpy and not firm. But again I’m nitpicking.

    Perfect location, excellent breakfast spread, helpful staff. Air conditioning worked great, which was clutch for being there in August. Great value too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a family of 4 with 2 small children and they didn't have a large enough room to fit us all, nor two rooms next to each other. The hotel was fairly small though, so even though the rooms were in two parts of the hotel, it wasn't an issue.

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The views were amazing overlooking the town and the rooftops. The breakfast buffet was great too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Pretty Little Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no real dislikes however please note that it does have Air-Conditioning but this is charged at an extra 10 Euros per day. This was one of the reasons along with location which I booked the Hotel for. Sadly I missed this little bit of information as it isn't listed directly next to Air Conditioning on the main list of facilities which is often the case with extra charges. It is listed in the Important Information section at the bottom of the page which i should have read more thoroughly which is my own fault so this is just a Tip and not a dislike!

    Bacharach is beautiful and the Hotel is very Central in what could be classed as the main square. The buildings in the village are all very traditional & pretty looking as was Hotel am Markt. Although we arrived early a room was sorted out for us so were able to put our bags straight in and the gentleman who looked after us, the only person we really saw, spoke good English. Breakfast was Continental & there was also hot eggs scrambled or boiled along with a mixture of fruit, meats & cheeses & the usual breads & Jams etc. Breakfast starts at early which is great if you are going out for the day as most places along this Rhine area seem to have a fairly slow start to the day. We found the beds nice & comfortable and it was very quiet so we both had good nights sleep, the bathroom had the usual facilities although the shower door opening was a little small, fine for ourselves but perhaps a little less convenient for someone of an XL demeanour however this can be the norm in many European Hotels. The whole ambience of Bacharach is very peaceful as it is a small sleepy village however its definitely one of the prettiest places I have stayed but maybe small for some people who might prefer Boppard further up which is a little more tourist orientated. There are enough food options at least 8 as I recall, however places shut fairly early about 9pm ish. If you cross the road almost directly opposite you can walk around the village and to the castle & vineyards perched above. There are various paths some more challenging than others. If you head the other way behind the Hotel it takes you too the Rhine River.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Quaint hotel in Bacharach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The room was bigger than we expected, with a nice sized bathroom and wonderful water pressure in the shower. Staff was friendly, and breakfast was just right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is perfect but staff is TERRIBLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and clearly did not appticate that we brought children to their establishment! When we came down for dinner they did not seat us in the dining room but but is out by the bathrooms. When we would ask about places to see or go they gave no recommendations! We actually went to the hotel across the street and got better assistance. When we come back we will not be staying here again!

    The locations was perfect!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The rooms were beautiful and clean. They were just like the picture. Hans Who worked at the reception desk was very kind and took us up and showed us our rooms. Check out was an easy process. We had a room that came with the air conditioning when we tried to turn it on it would not come on. We called the front office and they said it would be five euros . The hotel location was perfect! The town was absolutely beautiful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, pleasantly decorated room that met our expectations in a hotel that was conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the staff seemed put out when we inquired about restaurant times and local services.

    This family owned hotel has family staff who are very dedicated to ensuring that you have a wonderful stay. They were helpful, pleasant and friendly. They also have a great restaurant with wonderful food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel situated in the old town. Handy position, great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred an early breakfast ie 7am (started at 8am).

    Gorgeous hotel nestled right in the middle of the old town. An easy walk to the train station. Loved this little hotel - beautifully decorated room, good wi fi and breakfast. Would stay here again. Had a 2nd floor room at the back with a small court yard area - which was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Room lovely and very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not an elevator and the bathroom is small (but nice) which were not problems for us but large guests and heavy luggage should be mindful.

    Room lovely and very nice breakfast. Fantastic location in beautiful town.if you stay in summer be sure to ask for air conditioning . The sound proof windows are very good which we needed for the nights as our window was on the street. For us closing them was fine as it was cool, but when warmer ac would be needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Very atmospheric and great view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep and circular steps made it very hard with luggage. Room floor was gritty underfoot. Would be extremely hot in summer-no air conditioning.

    Very atmospheric and great view and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    It was very comfortable, clean, and the owner was up early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable, clean, and the owner was up early and had the breakfast bar ready for our departure at 7:00. We appreciate the extra you put in accommodating your guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room let out a lot of sound, we could hear everything in the hallway and vice versa.

    We loved the location of this hotel, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfast had many options. The staff was friendly and available, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel had large, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk is not manned past about 8:00 PM - 8:00 AM, so if you have any questions or plan to leave early in the morning, you need to take care of it before then.

    The hotel had large, clean rooms. It's a small town and the hotel was located a few blocks from the train station. Breakfast is included and has a decent variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lots of heavey breathing leading to srong leg muscles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Climbing to the top of the building (96 large steps) Needs lift. Disappointed that the superior 2 bed apartment booked was not suitable as access to the single bathroom was via one of the bedrooms. Luckily there was alternateive accomodation.

    Traditional comfort and quality at the centre of the village. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location within 10 min drive to next Rhine town. nice staff & great restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to be informed of the "Ruhe Tag" during our stay. No maid service, which was fine if we had known. Instead we left damp towels on the floor, for changing, instead of hanging to dry and use another day. No elevator, which was advertised but difficult with room on top floor. Just a word of caution: if bringing heavy suitcases...as k for lower floor when booking.

    Location. The inclusion of breakfast in the price was a plus. In addition the breakfast was excellent with a huge selection to choose from. Very well managed hotel and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful home base for exploring this region of the Rhine River!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located in small historic town. Furniture & fixtures looked brand new. Staff, who do also speak English, were very friendly and accommodating. Many choices for breakfast: fresh breads, jams, juices, coffees, teas, hams, salad type vegetables, fresh fruits, eggs (hard boiled and scrambled).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a nice higher end place in the center of Bacharach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host spoke good English but never cracked a smile.

    The hotel has a cool mix of traditional and modern decoration and furnishings. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was offering a big choices of breads ,cheeses ,cereals and fruit but unfortunately nothing was that great .Not the best brands and the juices from the plastic bottles were not interesting .With a little effort they could have bought nice fresh breads as they have in Germany ,make a proper fruit salad instead of putting grapes with big chunks of apples and pretend it was a fruit salad ....sometimes little things make a huge difference especially when you pay 120 euros a night ....

    The hotel located in th centre of the village is wonderful and inside has just been renovated .Not sure if all the rooms have been but ours was amazing : very spacious with modern , sort of mountainish decor ,furnitures and small but cute bathroom . Very nice the breakfast area inside as the outside sitting overlooking the beautiful town square is used for lunch and dinner .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Depends on the room you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room (comfort appt #7) felt old - creaky floors, old furniture, dated kitchen, phone thrown in a cabinet, a table fan sitting on top of the said cabinet, AC didn't work (we later found a card that said AC is 10 euro extra). Bathroom was redone and had a jacuzzi. Next morning I asked for a different room and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and put us in another room (comfort appt #5). This was on the fourth floor with no elevator. The apartment was much bigger and well done. Bathroom was completely new. Nice kitchen. A couple of unused refrigerators in the kitchen/entry for some reason! The apartment was great with good views. However, it had a musty smell/feel that mostly went away after keeping the windows open. The comforters felt a bit damp too. Maybe the apartment needs a dehumidifier.

    Central location in Bacharach. Updated bathrooms. Staff was very nice and helpful. #5 apartment was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful inn with excellent amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Hotel am Markt had a fantastic location, right on the main square in town. The manager, Hans, was very friendly and went out of his way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The hotel, itself, is very clean and charming, with flowers and all the amenities you'd expect (even air-conditioning, on those few days you might need it). Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Parking is not exactly on site due to the pedestrian nature of the town. Very convenient parking is available about a block away and is free overnight until 11 AM, if I remember correctly. There is a loading area in front of the hotel, where you can drop your bags off before parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Cozy romantic and familiar hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small detail is that there is no lift. So if you are in the 4th floor be careful with the luggage that you carry,

    The hotel is in the middle of the small town. The staff was super friendly, the receptionist let us choose between two rooms with different views. Also, gave us tips for things to do. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Air-con facility is rare in Germany and especially river rhein area hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really didn't like but people need to note the air-con facility involve a charge of EUR 10 per night, they did mention this additional charge but need to read all info provided. When I arrived the room and ask the staff to activate the air-con facility, which I have already requested through the message function in booking.com and get confirmed, the staff seems know nothing about this agreed arrangement, and also question me is it really need air-con on that day - she don't know this is the main reason I choose this hotel. Anyway after I insist to have it, it is settled finally.

    Location, the room is clean and spacious, air-con facility is great, I can only locate 2 hotel with air-con in the river rhein area, this is one of them. The resturant has been closed when we arrived but managed to get other resturant still serving - but seems all are close at 9pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Location and well served breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the hotel says that they have parking, but they dont specify that it is just for small cars. So, at the end we needed to park in another place. No evelator and many stairs. You need to pay extra for the air conditioning and have no control of it, just the crew from the hotel. After 22:00, for example, if it is too cold at the room, you can not turn it off, just on next day when someone is at the reception. No phones at the room.

    Location and well served breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had stayed another night or two

    The hotel was beautiful. We traveled with 2 children 11 and 14 so we had an apartment with a kitchen. We had so many windows! All with blooming flower boxes. Probably the best breakfast spread of the whole trip. Hans, the manager was exreamly helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    There was a variety of food for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo or conditioner soap at the room except for the soap dispenser. The staff put us on the fourth floor and we had to carry luggage up and down the stairs. The first day the staff were not very friendly The comforter in the room was very short

    There was a variety of food for everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Bacharach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could haven more welcoming and friendly.

    Happy with our choice to stay in Bacharach. This is a charming hotel in a charming small town right on the Rhine. So lovely to walk around town and along the river. Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful. Parking was free and a short walk from hotel by the river front park. Staff was polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quaint hotel in Bacharach. Our room was modern, but had a nice view of the main street and it's quaint, half-timbered houses. Good value for the money, and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartment on the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Handrails are needed in the shower/tub and the towels could use an update.

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment, #7 on the second floor in the old wing of the building. The description on Booking.com says its on the first floor but this is not correct. There were 2 flights of stairs leading up to the apartment. This was a bit of a challenge for my 79 year old Father but we managed. The apartment was very spacious with big windows looking out onto the main square. The bathroom was large and recently remodeled. There was a shower/tub combination that was difficult for an older person to negotiate, but again, we managed. The hotel is located on the main square near shops, restaurants, and historical sites, and parking is about 2 blocks away; 10 Euro for a 30 day pass. The hotel lobby and many of the hotel rooms have been renovated. Breakfast was generous and tasty. Overall our experience was positive. The restaurant was also very good, I loved the asparagus soup.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels needed an update - they were small and a tad threadbare! Other than that, lovely place.

    The breakfast buffet was delicious and the hotel well located in the centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Viva Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel, just literally 2 minutes walk from the main train station, close to restaurant and shopping district, could not have asked for a better location. Very clean and personnel were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful view is priceless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view is priceless

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    The character of the building and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seem to be not that welcoming

    The character of the building and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in heart of old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but it’s an old using, it is to be expected

    Location, breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the old City.

    Helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the center of town. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    A nice stop on the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unflexibul service at the reception and bad service for breakfast and my prestatat specified allergie.

    Nice town and a stay in the middle of it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean property, good breakfast, and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    Great location, clean property, good breakfast, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Cute and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was an extra charge

    Cute and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great and newly renovated rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Clean, renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, renovated. Beautiful setting, great staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The comfortable Hotel Am Markt was in just about the best location you could ask for in Bacharach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tended to get most of the bathroom floor wet.

    The balcony had a great view of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff were so accommodating and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so accommodating and helpful! We loved our stay. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a lift.

    Great location and good sized room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Grest locate, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working

    Grest locate, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel, centrally located in historic building. Restaurant was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful historic building and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful little town on the Rhine with lovely warm inviting accommodations. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean comfortable room with lovely view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Appreciated gluten free breakfast option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to third floor. No individual air conditioning in the room.

    Appreciated gluten free breakfast option

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location off the Rhine River

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable & in a great location. It was very clean & the breakfast was excellent. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed the location staff food and flexibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location service food everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean, Central, but inattention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn't working until we complained. Then hot water wasn't working the next morning.

    Central to Bacharach. Excellent breakfast spread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, laid back town that closes up very early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Room was small; perhaps it was not the room we booked..

    Room had been recently refurbished

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Quality Hotel and i will be returning in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality Hotel and i will be returning in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very warm welcome from the staff

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful, super views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging for use of air-conditioning, when this is descxribed as afeature of the room is not acceptable

    Good location, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Just in the center of very beautiful old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls and early checkout

    Just in the center of very beautiful old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    The included breakfast was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Experience old Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful helpful stafff, delicious breakfast in picturesque location in Middle Rhine

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: