Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Markt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Auf dem Hassel 1, 66271 Kleinblittersdorf, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Kleinblittersdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent.

    Nice owner and staff, eat at the restaurant and food was excellent. Very quiet and relaxing overnight stay on our way to the Blackforest. It's very rural and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Peacefull hotel, good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is prohibited in this hotel, but everywhere in the building it smells like smoke, even in my pillow! Breakfast might be a littlebit poor, but it was just enough for us.

    Friendly host, calm environment, enough parkingspace. The room was very big and comfortable. Very good rainshower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    The location near to the spa (Saarland Thermes) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things that for an hotel to be open are critical, and this place lacks of it. With minor effort and not that much investment can be an awesome place to crash fora weekend, but still not there yet...

    The location near to the spa (Saarland Thermes) and the simpathy of the owner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel close to the French border. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The entrance hall seems a bit dark when you enter but the rest of the structure was really nice.

    New, large and beautifully designed room. Comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom. Very kind owners. They had left the keys on the counter when we arrived with a clear indication where the room was and a note for the wifi. Restaurant was also great. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the wi-fi connection was not working for me on the computer (mobile was phone). I assume that this issue was more related to my computer than to the wi-fi connection in the hotel.

    Huge new room with beutiful bathroom, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant is good, fine food diversity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very bad, very creaky and terrible pillows. Our room was above the bar, very noisy.

    Restaurant is good, fine food diversity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the Wi-Fi connection could be better.

    The size of room was quite huge in a rustically style. Staff and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly, good food, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice stuff. very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    I didnt mind staying extra days cuss it felt like going home to a clean room and nice food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious rooms, the restaurant has great food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, huge room, very clean with all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't find anybody at the reception at my arrival (21:30) and i didn't really know how to behave. They left the key on the desk with a postit with my name. That's not a big issue for sure

    Everything was perfect, huge room, very clean with all comfort

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    Marga is an excellent host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Marga is an excellent host. I look forward to staying here everytime I am in the area. just like my second home.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Food was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was exceptional. Quiet town although church bells rang at 7 am but enjoyed hearing them ring!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.2
    Clean Spacious Excellent value for money, dinner was v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit limited

    Clean Spacious Excellent value for money, dinner was v.good.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.1
    The new rooms are good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The new rooms are good. I cannot say anything about the older rooms.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: