Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenz Hotel Am Martinsberg

Frankenstrasse 6, 56626 Andernach, Germany

#14 of 23 hotels in Andernach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain design makes the water leak to the floor.

    We were travelling with motorcycles, and we got a room on the ground floor, same level as parking. It was very convenient to carry the baggage into the room. The room has a cattle, cups, some instant coffee and tea bags. Enough space for 2 people to spend the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information of the rooms in booking.com and the info we got in the hotel is completely different !!!!! I see in booking.com that I can choose from twin-room and double-room in the hotel, which is a decision point that I chose this hotel, otherwise I have much more other hotel options to choose from. When we were there, we were told that the options of twin-room and double-room in booking.com is only a wish, whether we will get twin-room or double-room depends on the availability of the room at that day. So even though we booked 5 twin-rooms and 2 double-rooms via booking.com, we got only 2 twin-rooms and 5 double-rooms, this is totally not acceptable for some people in our group and they got angry! Either booking.com has to correct that system mistake or the hotel has to remove that mis-leading option of twin-room and double-room for the customers.

    The breakfast in the hotel is good, has quite some choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel stated in booking.com that `Private parking is available at the property`. When you go to hotel and realize that the parking place is very small and there is no any available space, It will probably change like this, `you can park at across street`. And if you are lucky you can find a place at this street, we were not. You don’t need to give your credit card information to book this property from booking.com. But when you book it, hotel directly sent you an email and requests your credit card information via email if you want to guarantee your stay after a definite time. It should be indicated in the booking.com and we can give it on booking.com. I first thought that was a phishing email. This was also annoying.

    Price/quality balance is fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was at a perfect place in Andernach, close to the train station and a short walk to the town center. The room was immaculately clean and quite comfortable. The room we stayed in was a bit dated, albeit incredibly well maintained. The staff was friendly and I highly recommend getting the breakfast with a glass of Sekt in the morning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have preferred differently was a little larger bathroom but it was more than acceptable.

    I thought the cleanliness was of a very high standard & the hospitality of the staff was very friendly and good. The food was well prepared and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are on a road trip and would like to avoid staying in major cities, it would be a nice choice. Not too far from Koln and Frankfurt, can be a good lounging for those traveling between the 2 cities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really great , Friendly and helpful. All upstairs rooms are recently updated with rooms on first floor a bit dated but still really nice . Clean , bright and comfortable, Vathroom the same . Very good breakfast with variety of items to select from .. Close to restaurants and to bike trail . Very good secure bike storage .,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom would benefit from some refurbishment - and towel hooks.

    Great friendly welcome. Lovely room with view over garden and hills. Very quiet at night, but easy walk into centre. Stylish and comfortable residents' lounge, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in needed renovating. Beds were all too soft. We had 2 double rooms. The 1 in the basement was renovated, nice beds and bathroom. The 1 at street level was quite worn. Parking was very difficult as the site was sold out and parking spaces were small and made further difficult by stone pillars. 1 client parking a bit outside the p-space meant the space next to was unusable.

    Breakfast was traditional. Not extraordinary. Big selection of free tv channels in the room. WIFI was quite fast and no problem when asking for extra access. Each device needs it own username and password.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible attitude from the Receptionist at the check-in desk, who explained that "we have always issues with bookings done through booking.com" .... traveling with a Baby and were assigned to 2 individual beds room in the highest floor.... VERY poor experience

    To leave the Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This last minute booking was very good value for money. The rooms are quite small and a bit dated, but all clean and easily accessible. The secure, off street parking made it an easy place to get to and an easy walk to the town and the river. It was a very quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking belonging to hotel already full, but free parking on the street. small, rectangular bathroom, shower had a not so handy curtain. no elevator. it was a bit noisy but it came mostly from the walls: no talking was heard but plugging in a socket felt like thunder. The room was big enough, but probably too small for a full week holiday.

    recently renovated and very neat room with a crisp, no-nonsense interior and clean bathroom. TV and small supplies like coffee/tea and water kettle were fine. Received a map of the city with clear directions to the city at arrival. Good bed and a nifty new bluetooth alarm clock. We haven't tried the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information brochures in Hotel about resataurants and sightseeing in the area. No Lift.

    Quiet Location, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Good breakfast buffet good selection for every taste. Very nice winter garden and Kaminzimmer. Friendly helpful staff. Tea and Coffee in room. Free bottle of water every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've appreciated an extra blanket.

    I was welcomed by an older gentleman at the reception, unfortunately I can't remember his name. He was friendly and competent. I was there for a business event and only needed a room to sleep and shower in. I booked a single room and it was sufficient for my needs. The room was basic. There was also completementary coffee in the room. The receptionist also helped with booking me a taxi. I was very impressed by the dining room and breakfast. They offered a selection of bread, cheese, and various cold meets...so the standard German breakfast. It was only €5,50. The server was also friendly and competent. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Andernach central station, and a 3 minute walk from the supermarket, Rewe. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for something basic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've been here for one night with two 11 and 12 yo daughters during our German journey. Everyone of us rated this hotel as the best during our trip. We had very warm welcome by the staff despite we arrived at midnight. Also enjoyed all new renovated rooms and excellent rich breakfast even with local champagne for just a 5.5 EUR. 10-15 minutes walking to the city center with plenty of cool restaurants by the way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome. Room was recently renovated and very well designed, if a little compact. It is very convenient in Andernach, on the Rhine cycle way and provided an excellent breakfast. We booked because they had secure storage for bicycles which was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bike storage. Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, clean... and the breakfast is the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited Wifi - you can connect only one device at a time, what the?..

    Good breakfast, as stated. Easy parking. Gave us a baby cot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Self-service check-in on late arrival. Kettle and coffee in the room. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient, good value for money, friendly staff - great little boutique hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient point in relation to the Old city and Monte Mare, the rail station and Rewe. Pleasant chimney corner. Big bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of other guests

    Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely friendly staff, great quiet room.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the breakfast room.

    Nice decor. Good breakfast. Nice sitting room to get on the computor in. Little snacks for guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and organize room and Hotel with nice ammendities (kettle , coffe and tea ; fresh fruits on arrival).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, ok for one person. Tiny bath room.

    Andernach is a nice city located on the Rhine river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast costs €7.80 and not €5.5. The single room looked like a closet. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find it from the bike trail

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very comfortable and updated room, close to city center, good wifi. Gentlemen from reception very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. They even had sparkling wine available!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find with out a sat nav.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room Super friendly staff both at reception & breakfast Superb breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have a lift in the property and I've a member in my family with difficulty to walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, modern and comfortable, breakfast perfect, staff friendly and excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi hot spot only very poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was compact but sufficient

    Breakfast very good AND low priced!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room wall is thin (hellhörig).

    good Breakfast with fresh coffee and hot chocolate, clean room, friendly staffs, free mineral water. close location to train station, grocery store and old town center.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I marked in reservation that I need a parking space, but there was nothing left. Had to find some on the streets around which is not easy when you driving a big van... and that reason is not enough to cancel reservation... anyway, the room is very small, breakfast below expectations.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV reception was not that good.

    Great room and breakfast, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Nice bed and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything, from very helpful reception through to a comfortable room and excellent breakfast. A good night's sleep too.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The people working there are fantastic and very kind

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: