Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Moosfeld This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Moosfeld 31- 41, Trudering-Riem, 81829 Munich, Germany

#163 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, fridge or safe in the room. Very far from anything. Swimming pool is outside the hotel in another building two buildings away! Overpriced and definitely not a 4 star, 3 star at best.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would shut off for long periods of time. Spa and pool area down the street.

    Delicious buffet breakfast. Restaurant served generous portions for dinner. Very clean throughout. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room , quiet , internet took a bit of getting going but was then good parking a bit tight for a large vehicle , but possible breakfast lovely , food in restaurant reasonabley priced , very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet very bad. I was put in the Guest House beside the main building. The carpet was worn indoor/outdoor carpet, with a musty smell. very cheap towels. I was more disappointed until I met others at the train station who mentioned what a good value this was for Munich. The hotel was crowded with business people so I have to assume the rooms in the main building are better than the one I was placed in.

    Breakfast was good. 10 minute walk to U bahn to downtown. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in rooms is not working at all, rest everything i sfint

    Food , staff , locations , cleaning everything was perfect. Very nice that they drop to the Messe Munich by their Bus in the morning . I will definitely recommend people attending the Messe to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are arriving by public transport, make sure you get detailed directions to the property as it is difficult to find in the dark. Located in light industrial area.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience I've ever had. I stayed there for 2 nights and i chosed this hotel exlusively for the "free private parking". First of all the parking is not free, unless you park in the street, or if there is one of the available 20-30 parking spots, while the capacity of the hotel is more than 200 rooms. You can calculate by yourself the chances of getting one of this spots free and the staff will tell you then they have a parking in the garage, but you have to pay for it. So the option offered in the site"free private parking" is not true. The staff was really, really rude. The next day of my stay,when I arrived at the hotel I called the reception and told them they had made a mistake, because the room had facilities only for one person and I had made the reservation for 2 persons. The guy of the night shift answered me at 11.30 pm that I had made the reservation only for one person and I had to pay the difference. I tried to explain him and showed my reservation, but he refused to see it and insisted he had to show the case to his manager. His reaction was really absurd. He didn't even try to understand what I was explaining. The next morning, another receptionist told me that this was a mistake in their reservation system, and offered me not to pay for the parking, but nobody apologized for such a terrible treatment. I have travelled in many european cities, but I wouldnt absolutely reccommend this hotel to anybody. They do not treat the guests in a proper way.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has no airconditioning.

    Very friendly staff. Ok room. Small bistro kinda restaurant with alright food. The pool was nice to have a quick dive. Small walk from 2 metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antique building with antique amenities. Needs full renovations, big overhaul to be an actual 4 star hotel. It is currently a 2 star hotel in reality.

    It had doors and a bed but no fridge or AC in the summer. Cannot have a 4 star hotel with huge chandelier like keys, no AC or fridge. Instead of these we received an antique radio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The places that i visited was well located,the view was stunning as well as the members of staff where very polite in general opinion. As an experienced traveler and as a business person i travel a lot and what i want mostly from the accommodation is coziness,clean environment,nice bed,good view optionally and good value for money. Overall i meet all those issues so far so in order to that i will continue accommodating myself through booking in the hope that i will continue meeting my same demands in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked like a small flat and I really appreciated it because the bed was aside from the rest. I also had an access to a really nice private terrace and the dressing was really big. I particularly enjoyed the sauna, swimming pool and the sport/fitness area. The breakfast was delicious and very diversified. +++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning.

    I have stayed here for many years and will return. The staff are excellent and always go out of their way to help. There is an excellent shuttle service to the Messe and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff arrogant, room tiny and not comfortable. WIFI terrible. Staff not knowledgeable at all. Maids friendly, waitstaff arrogant

    Clean bathroom and room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good if you go by car. So slow wireless. Wellness in another building.

    The breakfast was great! The kitchen in restaurant the same. Staff very friendly. The rooms are so clear.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Lovely older Hotel with excellent staff and food. Breakfast was a joy. So much to choose from. With the metro just a short walk away this is a good choice for anyone visiting Munich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa facilities were just great! Two kinds of sauna (clothe-free, in the German fashion!) , and a swimming pool. I enjoyed very much the saunas. Also, the hotel offers a shutlle to a neighboring S-Bahn station, which is great to reach the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from the city center as advertised. No safe at the rooms and small bathroom. Isolated area with nothing to do and the indoor pool is in the guest house 2 so you need to walk on the weather after swimming. staff on breakfast very disconnected and not helpful. No adaptors and check-out not following the procedures as per booking.com policies.

    check-in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was problems with the internet been slow and as the purpose for my trip was for work, it was really frustrating not to be able to connect with internet drop outs with connection. I would recommend placing boosters. I also would highly recommend better pillows, as I felt uncomfortable. Above all, it was a good stay.

    I really liked the customer service received from staff - Verona. I also enjoyed the free upgrade since initially room allocated was noisy and the new room was superb and comfort. I would highly recommend and will visit again for leisure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the U Bahn station, staff were extra polite, breakfast was a dream and everything was clean. The cleaning staff come once a day to clean the bathroom, change towels, vacuum clean and everything. It was a pefect stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service in the breakfast has to be improved! the waiters should collect the plates from the table not only when the guest is gone but also while he is eating and has finished with some plates! one person is all around serving coffee, your dont have a small pot on your table but you have all time to ask the waiter! not nice.

    the rooms was very clean, reception very helpful, very nice breakfast for what we payed!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center, but is not as expensive as center!

    Friendly receiption and bufet staff! Clean and comfortable rooms! Breakfast is good and full enough!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor internet connection(90% of the time useless); there was no mini bar and no ventilation within the room and overall the room is built cheap; the wellness and fitness are not in the same building where I was staying; the place is isolated at the edge of the city

    The stuff was very kind and professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too "cool" queit place far from even mini mart. A little bit too far walking y To the station. Far from city

    Breakfast very good Lamps /light in the room very good Staffs ok Very helpful the shuttle to the station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little out of the city but not hard to reach via underground.

    Super friendly and helpful staff, high standard of cleanliness, good facilities, nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds felt a little old perhaps. Not terrible, but not wonderful.

    Loved the staff. The breakfast was delicious and expansive. The walk to the train station really isn't too bad, but a cab ride was quick and helpful when we were tired. They have fans in the room to help with the stuffy summer air. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, had to leave window open, tenants across the street from hotel were up to 3 am partying . Also location is far from downtown. No water heater for coffee or tea in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was sometimes not as steady as i required for work.

    The room was perfect and the shower in the bathroom was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was air conditioning in the room :(

    I liked the atmosphere of the hotel and the neighborhood near the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unstable wifi

    perfect, comfortable and calm hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent structure, with wondeful breakfast and spa. Near a gas station, high way and just 10 min by car from city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food portion in the bistro. And the location wasn't too convenient.

    The Reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed somewhat flexible, however, ok.

    Fine buffet, pleasant staff, fast response to general requests. Wifi ok on average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The accommodation was perfect for our trip, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is in the other building and is too deep to play with children in comfort.

    Coffee, wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was small and poor

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell like soemone smoked near me. Room smells as cigarets

    Breakfast great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds has a ramp in head side which make it very uncomfortable for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    A good varied selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not so close to U-bahn as it was written on the web site

    nice hotel, very quiet and peaceful. breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No much options for vegetarian breakfast and floor carpet is not that very clean.

    staff are very good , warm welcomes and n feel of secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room / bed just too small for the amount charged. I won't stay in this hotel again.

    Clean room and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so small and no fridge in the room as it's 4 starts hotel !! !!!!

    Staff was so nice and cooperative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff did not respect the do not disturb sign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C, very hot at night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good and free parkingnn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the pool a bit cold.

    Large room with comfortable beds. Quiet neighborhood. Very good buffet breakfast with lots of things to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, it is typical same menu every day.

    I like the guest room with kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from public transportation

    rooms was nice and comfortable, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is appearing as being a 4 star hotel. I will rank it max. 3 star (very basic room, no minibar, etc...)

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Good breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal was strong, but the overall speed was slow, so setting up a VPN connection to work was out of question.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very helpfull, friendly staff, good breakfast, fine pool and sauna, in one word, GREAT.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel,really clean,helpful staff!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4*Hotel the confort is verry low.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet hotel - really nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get any food when I arrived midday December 31.

    Quiet suburb, close to a metro station. Free parking. Neat and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    very good value for money, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not seem a 4 star hotel..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad place do not go

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed could have been 30cm longer.

    staff, restaurant, bavarian whiskey (not kidding)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe for personal valuables.

    Quiet location in a good residential area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating

    Bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spotlessly clean, massive choice for breakfast and the hotel staff very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are excellent & very helpful. Very quite location. There is many good restaurants at the hotel. I really like it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Nice hotel. Lovely relaxing swimming pool. Decent sized gym and great access to public transport :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault as we received much more than we bargained for

    Staff excellent and very friendly and most helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is comfortable and the food is good. The reception service is nice. I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Swimming pool was great. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor wifi

    friendly staff helped me with train routes

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Am Moosfeld traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: