Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Mühlenteich This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenbrücke 6, Innenstadt, 23552 Lübeck, Germany

#26 of 47 hotels in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Modern hotel, clean rooms, good location with nice view to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel, clean rooms, good location with nice view to a small lake with swans. Acceptable price for the hotel in the old town Lubeck. Parking (if available) just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location on the shore of the lake close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the railway station, if that matters

    Nice location on the shore of the lake close to the city center. Comfortable room for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place for a weekend away in Lübeck. The staff were super friendly and did the best to help us with every question we had. We had a super stay at this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were constructions at the hotel, I guess they were doing some renovations, so they started making a lot of noise at around 6am. The hotel is a bit old fashion, but of course this is a matter of tastes :)

    The hotel is right in the entrance to the city. It is placed next to a lovely lake which I have to say it's incredibly beautiful! It's really close to the centre. The rooms are pretty basic but for a couple of nights it's more than enough. They serve optional breakfast for about 8€ You can park your car if there is availability right at the door of the hotel. The personnel was really friendly :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    It was an clean apartment with comfortable beds, with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a construction site in the back side, between our apartment and the lake, but the workers tried to maintain a reasonable noise in the morning. The hotel has just 3 parking places but you can park with 6 eur/day on about 500 meters away.

    It was an clean apartment with comfortable beds, with a big bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. It is near center and despite the street with a lot of traffic it is very well noise isolated. It was a good stay in Lubeck.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Because parking is very limited, if you're traveling by car be sure to try book a parking place asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location, within walking distance of many shops and restaurants, in the old part of the city. The room & bath were very comfortable and we loved the view over the Muehlen Teich, or mill pond, with a view of Luebeck's Holstentor, or red brick gate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean spacious accommodation well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were busy with renovations and didn't notify us. Noisy and people working outside the windows with a view of scaffolding instead of the view of the pond.

    Clean spacious accommodation well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Location was great, easy to walk to the sites you would want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "double bed" was very small and uncomfortable. NOT suitable for 2 persons at all. The parking was limited to 4-5 spaces outside the hotel, otherwise they reffered you to a public parking place about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. I am not going back. Breakfast was simple and cheap, not anything I would pay for again.

    Location was great, easy to walk to the sites you would want to check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment there is a construction work nearby the hotel. You may be disturbed by the voice of this construction early in the morning.

    We really liked the atmosphere in Mühlenteich. It's very close to bus stations which takes you to directly Hauptbahnhof (10Mins) or Travemünde (40Mins). In the Mühlenstrasse you can also find a lot of shops and restaurants. If you are lucky enough, you can enjoy the view of Mühlenteich Lake from your room which we couldn' t. Also the owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location with a little flaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used one of the apartments provided by the hotel. The location is good. The windows have only spanish blinds. So the rooms cannot be made dark at night which can be a problem to get your children to sleep in summer. It would have been great, if the windows had curtains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in a fine historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the rather harsh cancellation policy but fortunately this didn' t impact on us.

    Proximity of the lake and variety of bird life. Nearness to the Aldstadt with its historic buildings, good restaurants and excellent public transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful view, great location, awesome value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    External bathroom slightly bothersome as you have to cross a public corridor to get to and from the bedroom.

    Beautiful view out of out window onto the lake. Great location for wonderful price, nice cosy hotel. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking website stated breakfast was included. It was not the case, the reception man said it is never included. For the price they charge for it, you could get a better option in Niederegger Cofee House, at City Hall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    clean, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    to go to the bathroom you have to cross the corridor noisy: you hear other guests going to the bathroom at night

    clean, modern hotel very helpfull staff good breakfast location near the city centre parking right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small rooms

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Wifi not fully working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, nice and friendly receptionist!

    Wifi not fully working. Poor connection. Noisy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel with very nice and helpful staff. Excellent choice in downtown for a short stay. Many restaurants and pub nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Luxury in Lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced the lake and had a nesting swan below my balcony. Sure. Ire of the cathedral. The room had everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, nice breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Immaculate small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An immaculate and excellent small hotel Very well located close to all the historic sites Professional owner Hearty breakfast I would stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great location with nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location with nice view from the convenient balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great apartment, enough space and has everithing you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment, enough space and has everithing you need

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was very unreliable, had to log in again and again. Breakfast was rather simple.

    The location is very good. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    for a one-night stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room with en-suite bathroom is very small

    modern equipment, clean, breakfast ok but not big (no buffet!); great view to the water

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    We (four adults) stayed here for two nights over Easter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment guests aren't allowed to eat the hotel breakfast... and personnel wouldn't allow us to take a trivial extra (butter/margarine) to use on a Sunday morning for our store-bought toast.

    We (four adults) stayed here for two nights over Easter. The hotel's apartment is in a building next to the hotel, and has a nice big balcony looking out over the millpond that gives the place its name. From the hotel it's easy to walk all away around the main island that is Lübeck's downtown. Shopping area (with a grocery store) is minutes from the hotel. The sleeping couches in the second room pull out into futony-type beds -- not 100% comfortable, but decent. We also liked having two bathrooms. The apartment's large kitchen and table are great for sitting around for a leisurely home-cooked morning meal.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in the self catering apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in the self catering apartment. The location is perfect, right in the centre of the old town, with a beautiful view of the Mühlenteich. The self catering apartment was equipped with everything we needed and we had a very comfortable stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, on the south side of Lübeck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little odd to go across the hall to get to the bathroom but we soon got used to it.

    Great location, on the south side of Lübeck. It was a very comfortable room and the staff were very helpful! It was easy to find and our room was nice and quiet. The hotel is opposite a cinema and close to restaurants. It is a 10 minute walk up it the centre of Lübeck.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    This little hotel is located very close to the Christmas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This little hotel is located very close to the Christmas Market which was what we came for. I had room 4 - a single room - with great views of the mill pond and the Dom. It is quite rare to get such a good single room, as I often feel I get the worst rooms as a single traveller. In this case, my parents were in a double room which didn't have the same standard of facilities as mine. It was also great value for the money which is great for a centrally located hotel and for a single room which are often over priced. The staff was very friendly. I have seen reviews complaining about the beds - neither my parents nor I agree - we thought the beds were great! WIFI free of charge and good connection in our rooms. Breakfast was an additional 6€ and definitely worth it. We got rolls, rye bread and a platter of assorted meats, a boiled egg and a few cheeses. And of course tee, coffee and juice. We thought that was pretty good for only 6€. I can definitely recommend this hotel and if we go back to Lübeck, this is where we will be staying. Merry Christmas :-)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The room is at a corner and there are windows on the two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The writing table is quite small. So is the bathroom. There were strange sounds when I flushed the toilet and washed my hands at the same time. It seemed that I shouldn't do both things together. Then I didn't wash my hands until the toilet finished flushing.

    The room is at a corner and there are windows on the two sides, so I could enjoy two different views of the lake. There's even a little balcony. The hotel is near a bus stop (Stadthalle), to which many buses run from the train station. Unluckily, as there was roadwork during my stay, the bus stop was suspended, but the next bus stop is actually not far away. There is an array of nice restaurants and bars on the way from the city centre and the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    The room was small with the bare necessities (no pictures,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggestions (not criticism): fresh fruit for breakfast, shower soap,

    The room was small with the bare necessities (no pictures, etc) but we had all we really needed. The reception was cheerful and informative, breakfast was good quality for the price. On-site parking for 8€/day. The location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    5.0
    I asked for a room with two single beds and I got only one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a room with two single beds and I got only one queen bed to share with my working colleague, very unconvinient and tight. They should no offer a room that is not available anymore!!!! I am angree

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    5.0
    stayed 2 nights.
    • Solo traveller

    stayed 2 nights. Breakfast for 6 euros was the worst I have seen. 2 cups of coffee, 2 roles and 1 slice of black bread,3 slices of cucumber,1 slice of ham,1 slice salami , 1 slice of pate ham and 1/2 hard boiled egg and 1 glass of orange juice. Bed was not comfie. Hotel is in top location. Hotel has only 10 rooms. The room look clean on the first look but behind the radiator there was dust so under the bed. Toilet and shower need updating. I will book next time a better hotel in that area with a much better breakfast. For car park you pay 8 euros a day. 4 places avaible.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Little personal balkony and nice view to the river!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little personal balkony and nice view to the river!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Good location, quiet, warm, clean etc.
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, quiet, warm, clean etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Very good, location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good, location. Great host. This hotel was fantastic for short break. Lovely parks near by and swimming area.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Good central location just minutes from the centre with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good central location just minutes from the centre with parking and a very nice outlook. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    It is cheap, a large apartment with a nice balcony
    • Group

    It is cheap, a large apartment with a nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Large, confortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Window Blind in the bedroom (too much light in the early morning)

    Large, confortable and warm.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.8
    Only a few meters away from a beautiful lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a few meters away from a beautiful lake. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Parking space available at the front door.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Am Mühlenteich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: