Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Nordkreuz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Süder Str. 12, 24955 Flensburg, Germany

#87 of 103 hotels in Flensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant out of order during my stay. Staff was very confise during check-in, because reservation done via Booking.com. Spider in my bed :-). WiFi unstable or even not working.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they omit to tell you Monday everything is shut including thier resturant and bar, even in the "centre" the only thing open was two supermarkets and a kebab shop, not a very inspiring place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money is the keyword here. Its not a luxury hotel, but 3 star. The great news is that its clean, staff are super and breakfast is really good. But try the restaurant its amazing and prices are really competitive. I had a super soup and a juicy steak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best breakfast, but alright.

    Large room and bathroom. Plenty of spare for a family of four. Friendly staff. Good value for the money. Easy access from highway, Flensburg and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no desk to work on. Would have liked extra linnen for on the bed. Restaurant closed but was mentioned as open online.. had to fine something else but were not much options around

    Good beds and nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Nice straff. Wonderful environment. I was here in late October 2017 with two of my children and took a walk to the harbour. Easy to locate and close to the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not far from all the border shops so it was a perfect stay for me before i travel back to Denmark, there is an restaurant at the hotel but also there are restaurant 7 minuts walk from hotel and some other shops hotel is not fare from Flensburg center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we took the hotel on our way back from Norway to our hometown Goslar in Germany. Even that we arrived late at 23:30 it was open andwe get a fresh beer serverd. German beer is the best!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cutlery and glasses were not clean. The floor in the room was squeaking.

    Nice breakfast with a good selection of sweets. Convenient parking available in the back yard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spring mattress was, well let's just say, I could feel the springs... The old and torn curtains gave the room a shabby look. No shutters or blinds to make the room dark for a good nights sleep.

    The room (for 4 people) was spacious. Bathroom was nice and clean. Good parking on the hotel premises. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location between Norway and UK. On outskirt of pleasant small town and very easily found short distance off 'motorway'. Welcoming helpful staff. Comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a disaster as far as I was concerned. The mattress is recessed into a wooden frame so it's easy to hit your leg on the outside corner edges of the wooden frame as it sticks out and if that doesn't get you the metal legs protrude out from under the corners of the bed at an angle then they'll get you. If you stay there give the corners at the end of the bed plenty of room. Stay somewhere else is a better idea. Breakfast room had two tables that had not been cleaned or cleared so the both of us had to stand in the breakfast room for 8 - 10 mins like two penguins while the girl was out at reception taking care of the guests bills who were checking out. We certainly felt most uncomfortable and awkward standing there for what seemed like a long time. Finally she showed up back from reception and cleared a table for us. Particularly "elegant" was her brushing off the crumbs with her hand left over from the previous occupants, on to the floor and chairs we were about to sit on. Try not to get a room overlooking the car park above the garden area. We had two staff members sitting below our window chatting at 07:50 and waking us up. For a nice touch they tried to make us candidates for lung cancer with the smoke from their cigarettes coming directly up over their heads and in to our room due to the window being open as it was a warm evening. Nice touch. Check out is 11:00 and you'd better be pretty sharpish about it as we left about 30 minutes late due to one of us having a headache and suddenly found tgat they were intending to charge us for another day even though there was no maid service anywhere near our room. It's too bad they don't treat the breakfast room tables with the alacrity of obtaining more money from you for a lousy few extra minutes. Conclusion. Go somewhere else!

    Not much. We certainly wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refill the breakfast. When thing getting emty,they should see it and refill.

    We have been their before, and we love it. Fantastic restaurant with bar. Hotell have wonderful staff.we will coming back !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast with old apple pie and no vegetables . Poor windows quality and hotel is placed in an street intersection. Towels were old, bad experience overall. No elevator for old people.

    Free parking and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems they are renovating but room was with old furniture and carpet. Very loud. No air condition. Breakfast could have had a better selection. Quite high price for location and standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no phone in my room and I had to use my own mobile to contact the breakdown services to get my car fixed.

    The staff I had contact with were very helpful and helped me to get my vehicle fixed. Dinner was provided as though I was the only person staying in the hotel and was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is what I would call a budget motel type hotel small room no facility such as tea coffee but the price is high for what it is

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice small hotel with ok breakfast but not worth €100 pr night.

    Nice familiy hotel with a good location for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken internet. Totally unacceptable

    It had a bed and a roof.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom bad condition, worn room

    Personal friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated WiFi access

    Breakfast, bathroom, parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    OK, but not exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastt and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it slightly overpriced.

    Location, on site parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all a bit dark and old.

    Near highway on our way to Denmark

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cab-fare to Flensborg C was 10€. So still a very fair priced hotel - even if you have to spend a little cash for transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pillow in the Bed

    The Restaurang was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow Wi-Fi

    Private Parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging point for electric car

    Nice people, dinner was classy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍👍

    👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dogs from the other rooms, barking all night long. Would never have booked if I knew that dogs where there.

    The staff where friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the warm room. And to hoot water in the shower.

    The fantastic restaurant. Edelhet food and service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english language of the staff, not so nice room.

    They have a car parking for customers!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located in area with 2 main roads close by. Trafic started up at 6:30 - 7:00, so if you like to sleep in you may be out of luck. Staff was ok, but somewhat stand-off'ish

    Good breakfast, large and comfortable room with very nice firm bed, room and bathroom was well kept and spotless, fridge in the room, good wifi coverage (free) , good value for money, no extras for bringing our dog.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Matras was hard and you could feel the springs, late awnser on my late arrival mail so I didn't get the response in time. The breakfast was very basic, old rooms, no luxury at all..tv was at least 25 years old.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No warm or friendly wellcome. Too hot in the room. Low quality.

    Big room even for 4 people. 2 adults and 2 children. Free parking. Nice and simple breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel did make a money reservation at my visa the same day i bookes,though They informed free cancel until 4 days later!They also annonced posibility to order 1/2 pention. We arrived 18.00 and restaurant was closed!

    Notthing

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was freezing cold, heating device did´t start to work until morning.

    Nice room, ok breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is cold & little helpful. And: This hotel is NOT in Flensburg but in Harrislee, a kind of neighbouring town.

    The breakfast buffet was fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor dated and tatty

    Excellent food served in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not friendly

    Unique apartment

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    nice rum and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable and staff was superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no wifi in room.

    spacious room with extra beds.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi did not work in the room which was located on the ground floor.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: