Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Am Oppspring This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Werdener Weg 45, 45470 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany

#14 of 33 hotels in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    For a short family getaway with two kids under two - just what the doctor ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - just what our young family needed! Pool (perfect temperature) with food/drinks, lovely breakfast and clean, simple room with enough space for a weekend visit. Very helpful and friendly staff :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.0
    Relaxing stay during working/travelling week
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI connection in room 8 was very poor, although it was OK in the entrance hall hall. Only 1 (very modest) Italian restaurant on walking distance from the hotel. In the neighbourhood there is nothing interesting going on.

    Very friendly staff, very clean room, extra wide single bed, breakfast was excellent - including choice of fresh made scrumbled eggs, omelet, .... Great relaxing on the pool-side when the wheater is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Good stay, but not a business suitable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance is shared with Spa, so you get the feeling in entering a Medical Center and hot a Hotel The wifi is not working, just not Breakfast is fair, more options like cappuccino are welkom Kitchen in the room is not really equipped, there is something, but is not enough to be able to kook a dinner.

    The location is very central in Mulheim Room are spacious and accomodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    mixed feelings
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a mixed feeling with the staff; The woman at the spa/reception went out of her way to make us feel unwelcome. We were told we could only use the spa (the main reason to choose this hotel as we were in town for a sports event) from 17.00-19.00 on the Saturday and then were made to leave at 18.40 because she had to clean up...

    Rooms were clean and of reasonable size. Breakfast was very good, with great choice of various foods. The woman who served breakfast was extremely kind and helpful, and she made a great omelet too :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    the room was not very big but looked recently refurbished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit small

    the room was not very big but looked recently refurbished and the bed was really comfortable. Clean bathroom. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Pleasent & Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike except there is no lift available.

    Breakfast was ok with eggs fried or scrambled made fresh for you. More variation would be a bonus. for some reason this trip i could only pick up wi-fi in reception. tea and coffee making facilities would be a welcome addition in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    I got a spacious appartment to stay in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a spacious appartment to stay in. The bed was good, so I slept very well. The breakfast was fully satisfactory, with offer to get eggs served at your choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    relaxing, pleasent, and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think more toiletries are needed and also tea and coffeee making facilities would be a welcome bonus. other than that nothing else not to like.

    The staff are excellent very friendly and helpfull,the room centrally heated good in winter, the bed very comfy, very sffective double glazing, the spa which is free to guests is fantastic with indoor and outdoor pool, bistro, several saunas and a steam room located in beautifull gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a cows milk and gluten intolerance and I advised the hotel before I arrived. They were extremely accommodating to my needs and provided soya milk and fresh warm gluten free bread for breakfast. I had mentally prepared myself for the spa and sauna experience as in Germany you don't wear bathing suits but it wasn't an issue for me and felt quite liberating! My single room backed onto the garden and poolside saunas so it was quite amusing to open my curtains in the morning to naked people strolling round the garden!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    convenient location in the city, very friendly staff, and nice breakfast buffet, eggs to order
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't turn heat completely off on radiator, had trouble locking doors to balcony and very small parking area, so had to park down the street

    nice, thick, full-size mattress, lots of space in wadrobe, large bathroom and double sink area, lovely balcony and view of wooded area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    If you're not into nudism, don't enter the sauna/spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the clients in the spa/sauna. The place was full of fat shameless locals walking around naked. Jumping naked in the swimming pool, .... When me and my wife wanted to make use of the sauna an old guy opened the door of the sauna and told us in an arrogant way we could not use the sauna wearing a swimsuit. That did it for us. My wife was very upset and didn't want to stay long into this hotel. We packed our bags, paid the hotel and left. We explained it to the staff and they were friendly and told us they would look into that.

    The hotel wasn't that bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Make use of the Spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a walk into the town. no restaurants nearby. Some English language TV channels would be nice.

    Spa, pool & gardens. good size room and huge bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Lack of bandwidth on WiFi in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of bandwidth on WiFi in the room! Pay attention to the low emission mobility, the hotel is situated in the Umweltzone (LEZ) and in the region the Umweltzone is pretty extended. You can buy the sticker at TUV or Dekra branded places but hard to find the open on Saturday afternoon and Sunday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Big rooms with large bed, plenty of choice with saunas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "ruhebereich" in sauna gets quite loud, no Flipflops/slippers available so don't forget to pack, would be nice to have a kettle and tee in room,

    Big rooms with large bed, plenty of choice with saunas. Nice park/forest nearby , dog friendly, plenty of choice at breakfast table

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Clean but not what o expected for the price!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room. Asked for Ice...none available. Room was small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Excellent quiet room with balcony- beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quiet room with balcony- beautiful place. I will definietly come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    barbecue in the balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside pool was full of nude 60+ germans. Would be nice if it is mentioned before booking.

    barbecue in the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great. Fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mention it being largely nudist

    Spacious room, balcony, breakfast, garden, pool, spa and close to the centro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent people, excellent spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent people, excellent spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    We will not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel freezing cold, windows did not fit.

    Lights dim and uninviting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing wellness inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean/good swimming pools/ variety of saunas/ excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very short and small in our room for two

    Spa facitilies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I'll be back .-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That my stay was too short.

    Very friendly and warm welcome. Great room, perfect breakfast and a nice chat. What else to ask for ?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel, room 4 has slow internetconnection :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was so slow I wasn't able to work (or to surf)

    sauna - wellness access

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Great mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Style bathroom in room 9

    Great mattress

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no minibar no watercooker

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stop on route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was basic.

    The spa was brilliant, the room very large and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice sauna area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold

    Very nice sauna area Very kind staff Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Welness facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works around the hotel.

    Welness facilities. We had a 2 room apartment, with a huge terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    welness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Room was big en very nice, extra room (no door) for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water pressure shower was poor, complained about this. Unfortunately no Elevator. For breakfast you have to go to outside to a different building (luckily it didn't rain) parking is a bit confusing. WiFi was strong but it stopped suddenly (luckily it was bedtime)

    Room was big en very nice, extra room (no door) for our little boy, bathroom was nice and luxury. Breakfast was very nice, Our coffwee was made fresh, (also chocolate drink) Scrambled eggs were made fresh all done by a very kind and friendly lady. Staff was patience friendly and clear. Strong WiFi

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, modern interior of room, new carpets etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside looks a little tired, in fact if the good reviews and photos went present I think I may not have booked it. It's on a main road and I'm a light sleeper but I did bring my ear plugs and they even provided some next to the bed. I ended up not using any and slept well.

    Very clean, modern interior of room, new carpets etc. Comfortable bed, hotel grade linen. Breakfast superb, really well done. Lovely breakfast room The price was great and staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Good service, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Curtains were too light. We liked the little kitchen bit it contained only two cups for three people.

    Good service, friendly staff. Great area with industrial heritage! Excellent beds Wellness was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    This hotel has a great sauna - actually it would be more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel has a great sauna - actually it would be more fair to say that it is a sauna with a hotel since the sauna and wellness area is a lot better than what can be expected from such a small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Loved fact get access for free to the spa which has bistro.
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy room bizarrly helped me sleep really well seemed to be on a truck and train route. Shower more suited to quozzy moda as in roof room 7 and had to stoop to wash...never good!

    Loved fact get access for free to the spa which has bistro. Arrived about 7pm and able to get some food and have a swim. (Do not try this at home)

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    The room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa and breakfast in the facility next to the hotel. For the toilet you had to go back to the hotel.

    The room was good. Very clean as also the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was absolutely wonderful, very responsive and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only aspect that disturbed me was the cleaning staff constantly reducing my heating I the room although days were quite cold. Moreover, the spa area was quite cold, although well equipped, which makes me recommend the stay there only for warm summer days.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful, very responsive and professional! I arrived late, yet my room was organized as the key left at the reception; I was served delicious gluten- and lactose-free meals for breakfast; I got a kettle in the room for tea preparation as getting sick...facilities are elegantly decorated and clean. Overall, a very pleasant stay that made my business trip more efficient and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    4.6
    nothing
    • Group

    Poor facilities. Was post operative and asked the manager for some assistance with where/how to get food as no where in the vicinity. Took him an hour to agree to speak to me and my adult daughter and he offered no assistance at all. My daughter went to a supermarket and bought food we ate in the room but no kettle in room and no access to hot drinks except at breakfast. All in all a miserable experience I do not ever want to repeat.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Good size room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    Good size room and bathroom. Free wireless.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    * breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * breakfast * central location * public transport nearby

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.2
    Great installations!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Great installations!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel & Spa Am Oppspring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: