Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Am Rathaus

Leibnizstrasse 6, 64839 Münster bei Dieburg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Münster bei Dieburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi only worked for one mobile phone at the time.

    The staff was friendly and help us as soon as we requested. They gave us information about stores nearby and were always kind. The room has a good size and the bathroom is comfortable. It was easy to find the hotel since its near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection/quality was lacking. Pleased to have glass drinking glasses, but they weren't changed daily.

    We chose this hotel for its location to Gross-Zimmern. Our room was spacious. Had a pot to heat water, but no teabags! Good coffee machine in breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Part of the hotel was under renovation (it needs one) and the construction work began Friday and Saturday morning around 7.30 am (jackhammering on the floor below our room). Not at all a good way to wake up while on holiday... Also on one occasion the lift wasn't working (most of the time it worked OK).

    Staff was very nice, also breakfast was decent. Free public parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady serving breakfast did an excellent job

    If you have reason to stay in the area it's a good option

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Almost everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise isolation is poor

    Good Italian restaurant next to hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in on a Sunday, had a little difficulty reaching someone to get our room assignment.

    Good location, staff was friendly. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, super:))))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    /

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms. The stay was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work

    Grate place and good price. Very quiet nabrehood

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist does not speak english, only german

    Good tradeoff quality/price. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not the most comfortable hotel. No English channels on TV. No breakfast for earlier risers on the weekend.

    An inexpensive hotel in a small village near Frankfurt. It was exactly what we were looking for. An inexpensive place we could spend a night in transit.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of stale tobacco emanated around the corridors plus I could smell it on the sheets. The place lacked atmosphere it was quite a 'soulless environment'.

    The room was a good size and clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very week internet, I was not able to work. Restaurant was under renovation. In the local restaurants and shops you can not pay by creditcard.

    The staff was goot, they tried to do their best

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I have to check out by 6am .... When I came out from my room there is a plastic bag hanging with my breakfast .... Fantastic service ... There was a train strike, the gentleman search the net and print the train schedule for me .... If not for the strike, the location is ok for someone who visit frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from Frankfurt

    clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff,location, pretty good breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Am Rathaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: