Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Römerhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Römerstr. 20, Castell, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#9 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 702 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast, decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in need of renovation / redecoration. Toilet was new(ish), however fittings were green... No air conditioning. During our visit (July 2018), area around the hotel had ongoing roadworks, which made it difficult to actually get there by car.

    Breakfast choice was amazing - 10/10. Friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic, not cleaned one day

    Location 5min from Rhine, 10min from city center. Friendly and helpful receptionist. Bed comfortable. Variety of coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great price-quality rating. Super parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, safe free parking. Friendly welcome and decent breakfast. Price-quality ratio great. Rooms and hotel are quite outdated, and very basic, but also clean. Hotel allowed to leave the car to parking for the whole day of checking out, much appreciated :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Quaint hotel in quiet neighborhood in Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location with lots of trees allowed lots of little bugs into the room since we needed to have the windows open. The bathroom is also quite outdated.

    We loved the size of the room and the fact that we had a good size fridge. Breakfast was also excellent. Lastly, free on-sight parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    It was overall a nice stay that is worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. There is no lift in the hotel: not really a big problem but good to mention in case of reduced mobility.

    Very good location to visit the landmarks of the city. Good breakfast with plenty of choices for tea and chocolate pastes etc. Very friendly and helpful staffs. One of the big positive points is that the hotel has its own parking. Possibility of late checking (23:00)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny packs of shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom

    very friendly and helpful staff - we arrived 30 min later that the latest possible check-in time, however they were still waiting for us; delicious breakfast - numerous kinds of cheese, ham, tea and jam; free private parking - around 15-20 parking slots, that is more than enough for the rather small hotel; spacious room with a fridge and tv; great location - city center (old town) is about 10-15 minutes walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for long-term stay (>= 5 days). Really, you won't find a better one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit dusty

    All the kitchen appliances in the appartaments - oven, microwave, stove, skillets etc. - really useful for long-term stay. Breakfast with dozens of sorts of tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel facilities were good and the staff was always...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit away than expected and at first it wasn’t easy to get to the location.

    The hotel facilities were good and the staff was always polite. The room was big and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. It had a lot of variety, hot dishes and a giant amount of tea variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Nice but could have been a way lot better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booking.com hidden payment condition which is borderline rip-off. Luckily the property owner reversed the transaction. My room's carpet was wet on day two and was never attended to.

    The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Location, price, and breakfast made a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed room was very small, and I booked my adult daughter in a single room, rather than the triple room. Construction and road work made it difficult for driving but we understand that was city work improvements.

    The assortment of breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    A nice little hotel close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast had a good spread, something for everyone and tasty. We stayed in one of the self catering apartments (room 4)and was spacious and quite. We would stay here again if ever visiting Bonn again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Basic and shabby hotel with friendly service and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff knew the COP23 was occurring but not helpful in terms of getting to the venue Room was shabby: big crusty stain on the couch; hair in the drawer of the night stand;!under the bed not cleaned— and a very poor color choice that made the room very gloomy

    Staff was super friendly Breakfast was great They accommodated my early departure And changed my bill very efficiently Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    comfy and homey!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is at the center, easy to walk around. River is on the proximity. The most important is clean and friendly staff. I like the sense of being at homey small hostel instead of large chain hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Room terrible but breakfast good and polite staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding your way into the street was a nightmare as they have been digging up the road outside the hotel for more than 2 years. The room we were given this time looked awful. The carpet was very badly stained with what I just wouldn't like to think and the bathroom tiles by the bath were very dirty. The whole room and bathroom needs deep cleaned and decorated but have to say this is the first time we have seen this. We have stayed there before and the room was fine, Not so this stay.

    Staff polite. Breakfast very nice and plentiful. Some lovely shops within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is a must have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel is severely hampered because of extensive road re-surfacing work in progress in front of the hotel. The hotel did inform us to call ahead to ask for directions to the hotel though. The staff parking spots in the on-site parking lot narrowed down the driveway to customer parking, making it a bit inconvenient if one is driving a van-sized vehicle when the spots are occupied.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, gave good directions to nearby available facilities. The highly recommended breakfast live up to its hype. The various available choices make you want to stay another day just to try them all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel takes 50% of the room cost on the day of booking (despite offering free cancellation) this is slightly annoying as it might incur foreign exchange charges in the event of a cancellation. It's not possible to reserve a parking space, which again is slightly annoying (although I've never had a problem finding a space). Not the hotel's fault but the city seems to be constantly digging up the road outside the hotel with this recent visit being the worst in terms of noise, dust and disruption.

    I have stayed at this hotel many times before and I really like it. It's a nice hotel only a 10 minute walk to the city centre. The hotel provides a fantastic buffet breakfast and offers free off-street parking. This wi-fi is (very) fast, free and stable. The hotel doesn't "look much" from the outside but is very nice once inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for city break. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room and bed. Good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good size room with comfortable bed. Hotel is in good location easily walkable into Bonn or to the river. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast with more than enough choices of food. Lovely town and surrounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover for 1-2 nights in this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly no lift, which may be a problem with a 3rd floor room,

    A great family run hotel. Good location close to major highways, but only a 5min walk to the Rhine promenade and a 10 min walk to the town centre. Free secure parking even with a roof box. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Spectacular breakfast with a vast array of jams and honeys, but also bacon, eggs, salmon, cakes and wonderful coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice location closebut no wifi; room cleaning far from perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was awful, impossible to connect in the room, also weak in reception area Room standard low Cleaning not good at all

    Staff friendly Breakfast Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel may take a little bit more of extra care about cleanliness of the apartments, especially floors.

    We rented three rooms, and the hotel reserved three apartments which are in a separate building across the street. Apartments did have almost everything we needed. We really liked that. Staff were amazing. They were kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel Close to Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We required a third bed which wasn't very comfortable. The other two beds were fine.

    A nice basic hotel five minutes walk from Bonn. Very close to river. Lovely breakfast. Kettle and mugs available on request. Nice staff. Ample easy parking. Bus stop at front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing bad. Maybe the limited bathroom amenities

    A very wide variety of breakfast. Super friendly staff. Car park on hotel's premises and is free. Room is clean and relatively big. We made a stop in Bonn for the cherry blossoms sighting and the hotel is just a couple of minutes away from the Heerstraße.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit outdated.

    Really friendly staff, free parking, central location and the best continental breakfast I have ever seen, the choice was amazing. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Good economy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in 4 th floor - no elevator. Though we ordered room with 2 single beds, we got room with double bed and 1 additional bed (which was more a sofa than a bed). Wardrobe had only 2 hangers.

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the size of apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't as expected, taxi had issues due to road closures and walk wasn't particularly easy on the eye! Graffiti and unkept streets.

    Good value for the size of apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no English channels at least 1 for news like euro news.

    It's in a quite area and you can be in the city center in 8 min walk. The staff all speaks English and they go out of there way to help you. Buffet breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Good food and location with bad cleanliness and quite old looking feeling except the dining room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the cleanliness of the apartment kitchenette appliances was very bad - dust on and in the appliances, there was heavy dust behind the furniture, old looking rooms

    staff was very nice and friendly, the breakfast was amazing, the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    It was fine for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The curtains in my room were too thin and didn't block enough light (even at night, because the street lamps were bright). This might not be a problem for most people, but I need a dark room for a good sleep. - The pillows were not pratical: too big (like 60x60 cm) and soft. - The hotel could use a retouch in colors and decoration, specially in the rooms and corridors. It gave a feeling of outdated, even if it is actually well kept.

    + Location is good, walkable to the center, nice restaurants nearby. + Private free parking lot. + Everything was clean. + Breakfast was the highlight of the stay, where we found an impressive selection of bread spreads like jams, honey & other sweets, peanut butters, sauces (mustards, horseradish, ketchups, etc) and then cheeses, hams, eggs, vegetables... Many types of tea, coffee, different sugars and sweeteners. The cherry-on-top of all that, different slices of cake! + Staff was friendly, kept a smile. + WiFi with good speeds (for a hotel), even if it was annoying having to enter a browser-login everytime.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location outside city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather

    The choice at breakfast is unsurpassed for this size of hotel. Great location close to the Rheine and 15 minutes' walk to the main staition and city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Reasonable value, traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - room on 3rd floor, although two gentlemen checking in before us were offered assistance with luggage. Didn't feel it necessary to ask for that. Currently not easy to access because of road works. Diversion signs don't help much and sat nav keeps telling one to use closed streets.

    Free parking in hotel's secured yard. Quiet and c. 10 mins walk from main shopping centre. Weather dreadful so didn't get as far as old quarter, a little further on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    nice small hotel close to the city with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was not convenient; the hotel has a parking but everybody can park there so when we arrived in the evening on a saturday there was no spot left. Parking in the street is free but you have to drive a few rounds to find a spot. They should make their parking really private for customers.

    breakfast was great and it was close to the city (10min walk) it was clean and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    would be perfect with a few tweaks here and there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I said the room was almost comfortable. If they had more than 1 pillow or even better plumper pillows it would have been great but I had to use a blanket folded up to put under my head before it was comfortable enough to sleep. The rooms could also be better with an update they are starting to look shabby. ( but they are clean. I even checked the beds and they were spotlessly clean).Some new furniture would be nice but on saying this, it was still a very nice stay and will certainly be back there. One more thing was that although we were down early for breakfast the bacon was finished which was disappointing.

    Basic room but clean enough and almost comfortable enough. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good and plentiful. Nice quiet night so a good sleep. The price was fair for the type of hotel. A pity they don't do meals apart from breakfast. Have been before and would certainly use this hotel every time we were traveling through Bonn to the ferry at Rotterdam.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an annoying habit of taking 50% of the room costs at the time of booking. I booked my room (advertised as free cancellation) 9 months in advance and they charged the credit card I used to secure the booking the same day. Not a huge issue I guess but it's annoying and would probably result in transaction charges if I did cancel. Other than that the hotel, room and staff are all great!

    I really like this hotel - this was maybe my 5th or 6th visit. Very nice rooms, great location for the city, good wi-fi and secure parking. The breakfast is EXCELLENT and the staff are all very friendly with great English. I can recommend this hotel for visitors to Bonn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Simple and a little far from centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front desk opening time is short. The rooms are really basic. No extra hangers (3 in room) for shirts and jackets. Basic breakfast food. 5-10 minutes from the north of the city centre and the tram station.

    Lots of types of teas and a great chocolate machine. Quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice Place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning would have made the stay more comfortable , as the weather was a bit different, but nice place .... nothing to complain ...

    The rooms were neat and clean , the decor is simple and nice , courteous Staff , the breakfast was good , and transportation was arranged for us regularly , helpful people , location is good , thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for a single traveller, you can reach a lot at foot, great public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to pay a tax at € 3, pr night as a tourist. Have I been a business traveler, then no tax. That's the city of Bonn tax. I'm quite sure a tourist spend more money in the city, than a business person.

    The location, only 500 m. to the city center or Alt Stadt at German, and 350 m. to Der Rhein. The hotel had it's own parking spot in the yard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    I have been doing a tour of 9 countries in Europe and stayed at other hotels but this hotel had the most elaborate food and presentation I have seen. If that was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    3.8
    The hotel staffs are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really few parking spaces and when we arrived there is no more at 9am. We paid for 25 euro to parked near the hotel, but at the late afternoon hotel called us and told us that we need to get back to hotel right now to move somewhere else because our room water is leaking. Then worst thing is they found us a hotel 2.5km away from city centre and super creepy like hospital and even more expensive! Worst travel experience in my life!

    The hotel staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was really good, they had almost everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really clean! It seems like some guest had just checked-out. The toilet was still dirty, for real! DISGUSTING!

    The breakfast was really good, they had almost everything you might think of.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good. City bus in front. 5 - 10 minutes walk to u-bann. 15 minutes walk to centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much noise from the street, the room was on the ground floor

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room 15. Wifi didn't work at all. I needed to ask for soap because it wasn't added after clean.

    Close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    quiet though almost in the middle of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quiet location(though not far from the historic centre) and especially the safe and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    - very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very comfy beds - they left the key for us because we couldn`t get there in time for the regular check-in - very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    staff was good, and breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was good, and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms could be updated, but it was the value for the money

    location, breakfast and staff were very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and the staff was unbelievable nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and the staff was unbelievable nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Large studio flat in annex
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large studio flat in annex

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Big vareity in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small blankets, seperated matresses on a big bad,

    Big vareity in breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Recommend this hotel because its a 10 minute walk to Bonn Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The staff makes you feel at home.They will give you tips where to go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Budbget price but big value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for hhis price

    Parking, free wifi, location, breakfast and staff...plus cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and the bed was not very comfortable.

    Very good breakfast. The stuff was allways very eager to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    I really liked zur Alternative Check in where you can get...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean...

    I really liked zur Alternative Check in where you can get your room Keys after 20:00 - was really helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Walking distance to city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    We were made to feel very welcome at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free nibbles with free coffee whilst reception was open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Interesting breakfast with all kinds of tea and jam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a bit of wired smell when we got in.

    Interesting breakfast with all kinds of tea and jam. Very freash bread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice buffet breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi speed wasn't great, uncovered parking on the side of the hotel.

    Nice buffet breakfast. Very hospitable staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet neighborhood.

    Very close to center of toem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel near the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge choice of teas and jams at breakfast, excellent beer garden down the road by the Rhine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    As a whole it was OK for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned furniture

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    A very decent and friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle in the room, to make tea or coffee would have been nice.

    Friendly staff - good central location - clean - quiet enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Neat little place to stay not far from Bonn centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with the accommodation.

    Breakfast is superb. Bedroom modern and refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is incredible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service did not clean every day

    Breakfast is incredible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Not a new facility but the big room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a new facility but the big room and comfy bed. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommend to any type of visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, wonderful personnel, superb food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good. Room comfortable enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great brakfast ,huge variety of well selected food items.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great brakfast ,huge variety of well selected food items.Location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is Old, bad stuff

    Horrible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast of the 19 day cycle tour. Lots of fruit, breads, cereals, cheese, meat and eggs to chose from

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    It doesn't have elevator,air condition in summer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have elevator,air condition in summer and refregrator inside rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Value for your Dollar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to help and offer assistance first class Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.6
    Big room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs to apartment is sloppy and narrow. -No elevator -Reciption close at 8 pm -The WiFi is not connecting frequantly and when we call the technicion came on next day at 5 pm 😡 -The cleaner clean only the bathroom

    Big room space Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff were all very cheery and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's no lift and the decor is quite old fashioned.

    The staff were all very cheery and friendly. There was a shed where we could store our bike which was helpful. The breakfast is very thorough indeed; there were about 8 different types of honey!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    We were on the 3rd (top( floor there was no lift and I have difficulty walking upstairs. There were also roadworks on the street so we had to go round and round trying to find a way into the part where the hotel was.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed very clean and comfortable. A great nights sleep and nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would come here again and recommend it.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Am Römerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: