Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Rosengarten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Osterbergstrasse 16, 74206 Bad Wimpfen, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Bad Wimpfen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but lack of sufficient wifi signal strenght
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi coverage is poor. Only in the rooms close to the central area of the hotel there is the signal strong enough. In other areas the signal strength is insufficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, quiet surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps they call it Internet, but there is no stable connection at all. You cannot even connect to VPN, if you are working. How can this hotel name itself a "business hotel" if people on business trip cannot even work there?

    Good breakfast, quiet surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel. Quirky decor. Good food in restaurant but menu limited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited restaurant menu. The food was very good but just not much choice. Shower a little scruffy - a few cracked tiles and mouldy looking grout and sealant but otherwise clean and tidy.

    Quiet comfortable room. Swimming pool on site (not that I had time to use it).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    For business stay very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the attitude of staff is willing, but on service-orientation and friendliness there is room for improvement. Rooms do not have air-conditioning and the complete complex is somewhat outdated

    Hotel is situated in urban area and on walking distance of center of Bad-Wimpfen. Very quite surrounding, country-feeling, relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic and fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was too high for Bad Wimpfen. We preferred to stay in a guest house in the city center but it was fully booked.

    The artwork in the halls were super. We bought a sculpture that was for sale.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.9
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and general furnishings are very outdated. The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The photography doesn't offer a true representation of the hotel. There was a bad smell in our room and as a result we had to have the windows open constantly. This hotel is far from a 4 star and would be lucky to rate as 3 stars. The bathroom and shower facilities were from another era. We discovered that the bad smell was emanating from the shower/toilet waste pipe which was conducting smells from the soil pipe. In complaining about the hotels condition we were offered no reduction or empathy for the poor standards. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've liked the location in the beautiful little town of Bad Wimpfen. The Hotel was very clean and quite. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, quiet location, and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Internet" is a mockery. you cannot even to launch VPN.

    Spacious room, quiet location, and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Silence
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air confition in the rooms

    Silence

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but health club was only for women on the wednesday [ not stated in On Line advert ]
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not working on both days

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Friendly people and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of WiFi is not good. Speed is too low.

    Friendly people and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    We had a great seminar and AGM, room was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet connection wasn't great, patchy and very slow. Was unable to reply to e-mails most of the time. Some of the speakers had problems with the projector and their presentations didn't always work well.

    We had a great seminar and AGM, room was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    Location is good & quiet & pretty and very handy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is completely outdated and I wonder where it got its 4 stars from. Breakfast is very good, however, the breakfast room is very impersonal and gets very noisy when full.

    Location is good & quiet & pretty and very handy to walk to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.9
    Quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to get full air flow in thru windows with curtain blocking during summer heat. Some of furniture needs replacing.

    Quiet room. Full faculty hotel with restaurant

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated . Rubbish pillows, what is the tiny one about!?. NO AIR CON .It's supposed to be a four star hotel . I asked for a fan as the day had been over 30 degrees but they had none to give . A very hot restless night ensued. If air con is not possible at least offer fans . Not four star in any aspect

    Good location . Good sized room

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Wonderful breakfast buffet, nice location, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is very old and probably needs some renovation.

    Wonderful breakfast buffet, nice location, close to the beautiful historical center yet quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast is very good - you find everything for every taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 Stars are not justified - The hotel is very outdated - built in the 80ies (I saw it when it was brand new since I grew up in this area), neither the carpet in the big staircase nor the bathroom fittings have ever been brought up to nowadays standards and we had no air condition in the room.

    Breakfast is very good - you find everything for every taste and diet. The barrier-free walk-in shower was very convenient for us without handicap and for people in wheelchairs a real must-have.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    I was not prepared for the condition of the booking
    • Group

    I was not prepared for the condition of the booking I had to pay for 2 br for 4 weeks although I was staying for 3 nights This was not practical nor known while booking I believe this should not be the case ever

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    5.8
    Staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pictures on internet are much more attractive than the reality. It is a very old building from the sixties which was a kind of nursing home! We didn’t get the amenities we have paid for. It is a quiet hotel but if there is noise you hear all because there is no sound insulation at all.

    Staff is friendly easy to go to the downtown

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Wifi did not work in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Close to town, but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to town, but quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    rooms above the main entrance attract smoke from the people...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms above the main entrance attract smoke from the people smoking ouside... room was too hot & no airco

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.1
    Nice food and good location to go to the center of Bad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower room was a little bit old and the Internet was not reliable sometimes...

    Nice food and good location to go to the center of Bad Wimpfen

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: