Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Schwan This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Arnheimer Straße 52, Kaiserswerth, 40489 Düsseldorf, Germany

#102 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Big roomsize nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner would be great hot nights

    Big roomsize nice beds. Simple furniture Nice personal. We got an early breakfast at 6 that was fully ready on time on a Sunday morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly service and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot and we had to keep the window open. Our room was located above the entrance and above the smoking area, therefore the smoke drifted inside the room whenever people were smoking in front of the hotel. Also the intersection in front of the hotel was quite busy and loud at times. Big vehicles may have trouble entering the parking lot at the backyard.

    Our room was huge, although we had an extra bed and a baby bed in there. Breakfast had a good selection of different things. Location close to the airport and old town Kaiserswerth was excellent. Parking lot was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Good location, free parking slot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet in the room had to go out side to get the signal, was not comfortable there and sure not worthey the money i paid

    Good location, free parking slot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    It worth to stay one or two in compare to price, if you just need place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a car, from/to parking you should go down/up about 10 steps to reach to elevator which is not easy at all with suitcase. The elevator is very very very slow and it is too small. The rooms are old model and door is opened/closed with key. No additional pillow. The towels are not smooth at all. The tap of the shower is not user friendly that much. No cloth hanger in the closet. No free tea or coffee. No Water in the room. No refrigerator.

    The staff of reception was very kind and the process of check-in and check-out was very easy (only 5 minutes). The price was cheap for dusseldorf. Very near to Train station and around 25~30 minutes to central station by metro. Parking is free but few places are available. Very quite place. Suitable choice of breakfast in compare to room price. The cleanliness is acceptable. There are some restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good, clean accomodation in a great spot in Kaiserswerth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No obvious disappointments for us.

    Good, clean accomodation in a great spot in Kaiserswerth. Some nice eating and drinking spots very near and public transport into Altstadt etc. Hosts were very friendly and their English helped with the language barrier. The continental breakfast was top notch and overall our family of 5 enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Cute Kaiserswerth an gorgeous Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Excellent location, nice brekfast, big room. The owner of the hotel has the significant wow vynil record collection, it was one pleasant suprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and the beds were comfortable. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. We particularly liked the village atmosphere where the hotel was located and we walked along the beautiful Rhine river which was just behind the hotel. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly. He even set us up in another room as we weren’t being picked up until mid afternoon. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Suited our location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room really stank of smoke. Probably a previous guest. Unfortunately we checked in late and didn’t feel that it was a suitable time to complain about the issue. It meant a rather uncomfortable nights sleep unfortunately

    Suited our location. Simple but clean so good value for money for an overnight stay. Late check in no problem. Staff were friendly and really tried their best to communicate in English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Can be an option to just sleep, position bearable if you have a rental car. Don't expect luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POSITION: After trying without luck to get a car sharing ride at the airport I took a taxi to the hotel for €25. In the morning from the hotel lobby it takes 30+ mins to get to messe with the train, more if you don't hop on the train on time. Taking a taxi back and forth would cost an extra €60 making other more expensive hotel options way more appealing (I chose to ride the train, btw you can't buy tickets at this station as it's just like a bus stop). ROOM: The room was literally in a sort of garage, a separate small 1 story building in the back of the hotel's parking lot (shed?). The room was minuscule with no fridge and very very bare, reminded me of a hostel room. The bed was not very confortable, no windows in the small bathroom, zero "feeling". No restaurants or other entertainment in close distance, although the area is very quiet. I would maybe consider it an option if I had a rental car or more car sharing options around (I could only find "NextBikes" at 600m). BREAKFAST: was not very inspiring although complete (salad, sweet, coffee, fruit juices...). SERVICES: None other than wifi (2-3 Mbps, don't expect fiber speed), at least from what was apparent. In short I could tolerate this stay as I'm used to camping and non luxury, but would never bring here my girlfriend or family.

    I have to agree that, considering the Boot fair was on and that most hotels in town were fully booked, the price was a steal, €65 including breakfast. Receptionist was very kind. That's it, no more positives, I could have slept in a motorhome with more luxury. Parking is available behind the building, although I didn't use it as I didn't have a rental car. I guess it could work as a last chance option just to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Great little historical location and handy to everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Weather

    Great Hotel, great breakfasts, good owners and staff, good location on the outskirts of Dusseldorf within 100M of transport, on-site car parking, big rooms and close to restaurants and village shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to train, extremely clean, comfy beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to train, extremely clean, comfy beds,the owner takes care all details by himself. He was very helpful. The breakfast was better than similar hotels of same star rating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    I HAVE RE-BOOKED 2 MORE DAYS. LOTS OF NICE EATERIES IN 5 MINS WALK TOO...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RANGE OF BREAKFAST CHOICE - EXCELLENT AND PASSIONATE STAFF ENSURING IT WAS FRESH, WELL FILLED AND PREPARED. I ENJOYED FRUIT, SCRAMBLED EGG, SMOKED SALMON AND DILL DRESSING - TYPICAL GRAVILAX FOR BREAKFAST. ITS BASIC BUT ENJOYABLE.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Booked because of proximity to the airport, but very pleasant surprise. I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for 1 person so I got a single room. I thought that these did not exist anymore. But the room was ok, enough space, a desk, the bed was ok. Bathroom with shower was as bit tight, but ok. Breakfast fine, staff very friendly. Location was a pleasant surprise, a 10 minute walk from the center with several nice restaurants and the Rhine River promenade where I passed the ruins of a castle. I choose the hotel because it was close to Dusseldorf airport where I had to fly from in the early morning. It was a much more pleasant stay than I expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI didn't had a great signal and should be improved. The mattress was too soft.

    Staff was really helpful. The hotel is placed really closed to the metro/tram stop from which you can reach the center in something like 15 minutes. Even if the airport is in its proximity, for whom enjoys a quiet area this will be great, with a lot of green space around and outside the city noise. At the reception you can buy some local beers for a decent price. Breakfast was included and more than welcomed in a packed day, needing to catch a flight at noon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, clean, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - we weren't told the times or where to go, when we found the dining room there were no instructions, the coffee was tepid with no fresh milk, tea almost non existent, would of liked labels on the cereals. Would have liked tea making facilities in the rooms and tourist information. Could have been more welcoming.

    Very quiet. Easy access to public transport. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    An excellent small hotel in an interesting small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot when we were there and air conditioning would have been great, but that is not a major problem. Most of the time the room ventilation is more than adequate.

    This hotel is excellent in its class. We had a spacious well equipted room at the back of the building. There is plenty of parking at the back of the hotel. Buses pass the front and a tram stop is within 100 meters. The centre of Kaiserswerth is in easy walking distance both by the street and a footpath. Breakfast in the hotel has a good range to choose from on the buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good last stop before flying out of Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight, but satisfactory, parking; the modern shower without glass or curtain (but adults can keep the hand-held pointing in the right direction, right?)

    2-bedroom suite for 2 couples, mini fridge, for EUR 105; 15 minute drive to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is perfect the woman name muriel who made arrange...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is perfect the woman name muriel who made arrange every morning is very kind The rooms is clean and big but we book for smoking with balcony so everytime we have to go down in the parking area. Front desk is very kind people with smile :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    So, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor WIFI reception. Street noise. Room smelled like cigarette smoke.

    Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Walking distance to Kaiserswerth with lots of shops, restaurants, etc. Reasonably priced room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Place needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last renovation was in 1989 I believe and it shows. Bed was comfortable but the rest totally outdated. Windows were not sealed well and our rooms facing the intersection in front of the hotel. Did not sleep much... we booked an apartment but got a double and a single room instead.

    Very friendly staff, large room, free parking, great breakfast , free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Quite reasonable and good sized family room.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was located in an independent building, so we needed to go out once to go to the breakfast restaurant in the morning. And it was a bit cold, especially the bathroom.

    We stayed in a family room, which had 2 bedrooms and one bathroom with a bathtub. It was spacious. It was nice that the breakfast was included. The breakfast is until 10:00, but they kept it open until all the guests finished it anyway. I felt it was a very nice service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    The reason for visit - Glasstec trade fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price would be better, especially for rooms on the mansard floor.

    The reason for visit - Glasstec trade fair. Hotel location is very good - you could access center by tram in 15 minutes. Receptions works 24 hours, you could have something to eat even with late arrival. River side is close and you could enjoy with nice views and local food in restaurants situated on the small streets around. Personnel are very welcome and freindly, speak in english, german and polish (day shift). Checkout time could be chaged from 12 PM to 2 PM without extra payment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    good. and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room is a little small, at least mine.

    Staff are friendly; Breakfast is very good; Easy to find the location; Convenient public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Noise outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    - very nice breakfast with a broad choice of food, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very nice breakfast with a broad choice of food, not expected by us - helpful personnel - not far from airport - free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room, very good...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room, very good breakfast. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The noisy from the street and the wireless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noisy from the street and the wireless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WIFI reception.

    Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Reasonably priced room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable price yet a comfortable hotel was there at the same place next time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to the big road , but it’s quite overall

    Clean spacy room , fast Internet , get all basic things we want , Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall smelled of cigarette smoke

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.5
    The breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.0
    Extremely friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay would happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very friendly and helpful with the language barrier

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly people and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people and a good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall, good property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room to small and it was the actual emergency exit of the second floor!

    Wifi is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    Good WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, simple room for the cost. Was promised a breakfast bag but did not get it.

    Good WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    One night only so brief visit. We were able to store our bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on busy road.

    Spacious appartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Mr. Hassan and his team provide a very friendly and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mr. Hassan and his team provide a very friendly and efficient service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets could use cleaning (or replacing).

    Spacious family room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly and too small room, bad bed, noisy. No comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent breakfast and the owner Mr Hassan went out of the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decent breakfast and the owner Mr Hassan went out of the way in getting us a good deal on rental car. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection poor breakfast not for my liking and the expense for very little

    Quite expensive for what it has to offer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    No noise in room from road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Breakfest Was great. Nice staf. Connection to city very near. Just a fine hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.8
    some smoke smell in the room, no good smell in the toilet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some smoke smell in the room, no good smell in the toilet, old room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    Large and spacious apartment , parking, close to airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is s bit old and somehow odd, the door was downstairs, we had to climb stairs and then get to our suite. But that was just our room, it seemed like every room was somehow different.

    Large and spacious apartment , parking, close to airport, big TV, included breakfast. It's ideal for first or last day when arriving or departing from DUS.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Spacious, good internet and fantastic location for a visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non smoking room (Rm 3) but had recently been smoked in so wasn't as fresh as it could have been - cigarette stubs in plant pot on window ledge as proof! Some noise from neighbours every evening sounded like they washing up noisily at 11pm!!

    Spacious, good internet and fantastic location for a visit to Kaiserswerth and no issues having an extra bed in the room. Good breakfast and no problems to leave bags on last day for later pick up. Reception helpful and check in/out very efficient

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast with friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some towels were too small. Hot water variable. Owner on one occation unfriendly but otherwise staff quite friendly. Booked appartment but got room. Room very bright in the morning (fixed after two days).

    Good breakfast with friendly service. Located near tram to go to city centre. Parking available. Short walk to Kaiserswerth village. Despite a few issues the hotel served its purpuse.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast and free parking, the room was small but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room and whole top floor had an intense smell from smoking. Even ventilating the room all night could not get it out, the smell has been built up over the years I think.

    Nice breakfast and free parking, the room was small but everything I needed was there and therefore OK for one night stay. Various restaurant options nearby.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful breakfast huge and various.
    • Solo traveller

    Just the taxi experience to reach the hotel from airport. crazy 25euros and rude. Be aware. Train and bus and only 2.60 euros for the return was an easy and great experience thanks to the concierge that gave this tip with a lot of kindness

    Beautiful breakfast huge and various. Fast Internet. Silence in room. Great staff. Warm place.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Free parking and wifi, location near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows sealing was poor and there was breeze and noise from the street in the room.

    Free parking and wifi, location near the airport. Staff was willing to help

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    Very nice, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The isolation is not so good, we could hear the elevator and voices in the corridor.

    Very nice, helpful staff. Good, tasty breakfast. We stayed for two nights but our room was cleaned. We would stay in this hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Very close to the Rhein with an excellent walking path.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the Rhein with an excellent walking path. Delicious, warm breakfast with plenty of selection. The strongest WiFi connection I've ever had in a hotel...and it was gratis! Great price!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Royal breakfast, nice staff, cleanliness, facilities, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Low room temperature in the evening and night

    Royal breakfast, nice staff, cleanliness, facilities, free internet and parking, close to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    I'm disappointed from the private parking, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I'm disappointed from the private parking, which was provided. Obviously it was not so secured, because in the last morning of our stay, I've found my car with ripped off front emblem. May be I'm lucky, that it wasn't something more serious!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.1
    Efficient and helpfull personnal.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking lot of the hotel is fully packed after 22:00

    Efficient and helpfull personnal. Fast check-in and check-out. Breakfast is included in the price, quite good and served from 6:30am

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    4.6
    We were 3 adults &2 children one of them is newborn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were 3 adults &2 children one of them is newborn Inspite of that they said that we r 6 & insist that we should pay for 6 but they were upset & they said we have to pay as if the baby is adult & took extra money for breakfast although every thing was clear in the booking My regards Sorry this is what I do not like

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff, easy to find location - close to city centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Several flights of up-down stairs to our room

    Helpful staff, easy to find location - close to city centre, comfortable rooms, ample breakfast. Good for overnight stop-over.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.4
    The online information lists pool sauna and solarium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The online information lists pool sauna and solarium. The pool was half full of green stagnant water and we were told there was no sauna available. We booked a 4 bed apartment and were put in two separate rooms!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was not working; outdoor pool was unavailable (clearly not in working order - half full of what looked like an old pond).

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and location was perfect for our purposes.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Communication - We were 3 adults and 2 children, and for some unknown reason we were booked for 4 adults and no children, and the charged us for an extra child when at the check out!

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.6
    We needed to stay a night after a late flight to Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We needed to stay a night after a late flight to Dusseldorf. The hotel is very well located - close to the airport and a highway. Probably not the best place to explore the city, but for us it was perfect. The breakfast was very rich and tasty! We had an apartment in the building behind the main lobby. It was big, warm and very clean. Nothing to complain about. Was a very good stay!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Staff were fantastic and the stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were fantastic and the stay perfect

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    24h office, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Small bathroom

    24h office, free parking

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Kettle can be asked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was no hot water in the bath

    Kettle can be asked Nice breakfast Nice small city around

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find, less than 10 minutes drive from the airport,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to find, less than 10 minutes drive from the airport, polite staff, clean room, plenty of space, good wifi, for the price it is really good.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.0
    Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture is showing age

    Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.4
    location, quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad heating/insulation poor and old, children froze all night

    location, quiet neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    We booked a room for three persons and got two rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    We booked a room for three persons and got two rooms!! Really great service!! Good breakfast, free parking, good location and friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed uncomfortable

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    Medica was on so everywhere very busy - glad to have found...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Medica was on so everywhere very busy - glad to have found this place will use in future years Easy travel to medica - easy travel to airport

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    It is near the U Bahn, the personal it is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is near the U Bahn, the personal it is very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Room was very comfortable & good size;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very comfortable & good size; excellent location for our needs (right by train stop), helpful staff,

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was okay

    Friendly and helpful staff. God location. Fre parking, good WiFi, delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nil

    good

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: