Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Schloss Ahrensburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Alten Markt 17, 22926 Ahrensburg, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Ahrensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean, decent sized rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here a few times. On this occasion my room was facing the street and was a bit loud. Better to ask for a room in the back of the hotel. Would be nice if the rooms offered Do Not Disturb signs to avoid cleaners knocking on the door in the morning.

    Nice clean, decent sized rooms. Breakfast is well done with a decent variety of things to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    despite having elevator you have to lift you luggage on few steps which can be difficult for sick or old people

    Friendly staff, Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a fantastic hotel with the necessary stay in for holiday!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is about a 10mins walk away from the S-Bahn(train station)

    The staffs are friendly & for a 3 stars hotel they have bring much gladness to have such standard of cleanliness. They speak fluent English! Breakfast is provided as business package.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional service, very clean hotel, very good breakfast, great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional service, very clean hotel, comfortable beds, good restaurant, very good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location nearby the castle and park in the small and cosy city. The hotel is just 20 km from Hamburg and it was the perfect place to stay after spending a whole day in the big city. The hotel is very family and pet friendly; place to park outside for free or in the hotel garage for 8 eur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Quiet out of the way place, good rail connection to Hamburg City Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing worth mentioning

    peaceful suburb atmosphere, good connection to Hamburg City Center via U-bahn - 45 minutes or so (few minutes by car or little less than 30 minutes by foot to the station Ahrensburg West)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Welcoming, cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything.

    The welcome of the reception staff. We always returned to a happy greeting. Feeling like a cherished customer. Attentiveness of all staff. Breakfast is always tasty and of a good quality. We love this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good quality for the price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel. We had a room on the ground floor that had a little patio outside with garden table and chairs. Room size was good with round table and chairs, plus a working area bench near the TV. Bathroom was not big but bigger than others. Car parking is free on the street or paid for in secure underground garage. Breakfast included bacon, sausage, eggs, plus usual German breakfast items. We didn't eat in the restaurant - went to a Chinese buffet down the street which was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is close both to the castle and the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work. Both my devices were unable to upload the site which gives access to the internet. The staff at the reception was not helpful with respect to my problems with internet.

    The hotel is close both to the castle and the city center. It is very comfortable. The hotel has a small parking lot which is free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a sunny room, with 2 windows, which was great in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a sunny room, with 2 windows, which was great in the daytime but the curtains let light in at night (could do with black-out curtains?)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Bed of the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Good service fantastic restaurant and vers delicious...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service fantastic restaurant and vers delicious breakfast in a good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    One of the best ones in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes but not under the control of the property

    Fantastic sauna Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent, very friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated bathrooms

    Breakfast was excellent, very friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    - very comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - wifi was not working well in my room

    - very comfortable room - very pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Peace amd comfort at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, quiet and clean. The hotel responded very well when I left some property in the room. They returned it by post very efficiently.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    supergood breakfast, friendly very helpful staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    supergood breakfast, friendly very helpful staff, excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Good to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of room is way too high than I stayed in Top class hotel (Berlin) in between of my stay in Germany

    Staffs are amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    To be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor WiFi

    Easy access

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Terrible WiFi, could hardly use it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi, could hardly use it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    I loved my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was occasionally a little inconsistent but again, staff helped out immediately with a reboot.

    I loved my stay at this hotel. I booked this at very short notice and so I was really pleased with my room - modern, sleek & really spacious - would have been large enough for a few people to do yoga in! With an XL size bathtub. The hotel is modern but really cosy - it's nearly Christmas and the hotel was discretely and tastefully decorated - just right, nothing over the top. Loved the quiet sitting area with the fire place! But most importantly the staff consistently went the extra mile at every opportunity. Helpful, cheerful, quick - you really could not ask for more. I felt very well looked after. And then I discovered... totally unhoped-for: a good size SAUNA! So yes, I loved it.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    The cleanliness of the hotel. The friendly staff who make us feel so welcome. Love too the bar and the restaurant. Breakfasts are excellent-love the hot food. We love this hotel-home from home!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    I had clean, comfortable room in a quiet and attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had clean, comfortable room in a quiet and attractive hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast options were very good. I'll definitely book here again when I go back to Ahrensburg.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Lovely spacious room , very clean , very comfortable .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is soo frustrating . I had much business to attend to requiring emails and Internet research as this was a business only trip . I did mention to management about wifi. I'm sure they will remedy this "blip" in an otherwise fabulous hotel

    Lovely spacious room , very clean , very comfortable . Breakfast superb and wonderfully attentive staff in all areas of the hotel . Excellent location in this overall very friendly little town with its village feel . Superb little Greek restaurant located close by

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Overall it was a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall it was a good hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Great location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was terribly hot and noisy, which was a bit inconvenient with a baby

    Great location, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Group

    wifi reliability

    breakfest

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Cleanliness and staff efficiency
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Cleanliness and staff efficiency

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: