Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Schloßberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schloßallee 24 - 26, 85435 Erding, Germany

#9 of 15 hotels in Erding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1652 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facilities in the room. (There was a small kitchenette but no kettle etc). Bar closed at 11 (we arrived v late).

    Staff very polite. Very good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian restaurant (Le Brace) was appalling. The floor staff were not adequate for the only restaurant open on the public holidays (it appeared 2 staff plus the floor manager.....this changed later when things were out of control and 3 additional staff not in uniform arrived to assist). Typical generosities of an Italian restaurant were not present (bread and oil on arrival for example). We waited, standing in the middle of the restaurant waiting to be seated for an excessive amount of time. We ordered a bottle of wine from the list of 4 bottles on the menu. The floor manager came out with a different bottle, the only bottle of white remaining in the cellars. When I asked the cost another wine list was produced and this last remaining bottle cost €37.40. The food was good. The vegetables with the char were delicious and cooked perfectly.

    Rooms were spacious, luxurious and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect for us. We have travelled to Munich in the past so the attraction was the quiet country atmosphere, ease of access to Erding and Munich if wished. The staff serving breakfast were perfect. Very polite and helpful (I actually came down late for breakfast, only wanting a cup of coffee and one of the staff asked if they could prepare some breakfast for me. Beautiful hospitality.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room was a Little on the small side, but not worth complaining about. Ground Floor room lacked privacy.

    Clean, tidy, well equipped Hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing to complain about. Everything was really well thought through.

    I was more than pleasantly surprised. I am in the travel industry and have enjoyed some very good breakfasts, but this breakfast surpassed all of them. It was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms very modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and towards the street,even so I requested a quiet room. Spa should be open every day!

    It’s a beautiful hotel! Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently the room was very clean. Big surprise in the bathroom ... someone used the toilet before my arrival and didn’t flush the water ... in more than 10 years of traveling all over the world this has never happened to me...!! It wasn’t very pleasant. Had been the bathroom really cleaned? How could this happen?

    Modern and well-kept furnishings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are fabulous. The condition of the property is outstanding. The breakfast is high quality - even with sparking wine if you like that sort of thing in the morning. As always, the waiting staff are helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room for a very special rate - and it was a very small but functional room. I enjoyed the facilities and breakfast a lot (and I'm a picky vegetarian health-fanatic). The sauna was awesome after a very long flight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out time is at 11 am and check-in is at 15 pm. I would expect to stay at least 24 hours but still everything else is great

    The facility has a marvelous breakfast. It starts at 7am and finishes at 11am. It is fairly close to Therme Erding and Erding itself. It is a great place to stay. I am planning to visit the hotel in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked restaurant in the hotel. Restaurant next door ok but menu limited and closed early. Would eat elsewhere instead. Staff at the restaurant next door abrupt and noticeably not that friendly.

    Breakfast was great! Staff very friendly Easy access to transport links -trains Locals generally very helpful & friendly at the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception emptying at 22.00 was a bit bizarre. Internet connection was very bad, unfortunately.

    I liked most things about it and it is a pity that I only got to sleep there due to all day conferences. Would have been nice to just take it easy. It is in a nice out of the way location. Good standard of the rooms (spacious and well equipped). Very good breakfast, which - again - I did not fully get to enjoy due to the work schedule. Very good overall impression.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay. Rooms are newly renovated and spotless clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms facing the road are a bit noisy, the newly added second building at the rear would be fantastic for our next stay

    overall good experience, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is not 24h. If you arrive late call the property.

    Big nice rooms (DBL for 2 people). Nice breakfast area with terrace. Breakfast is good as well. Next door Italian restaurant is cozy and the food is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction going on across the street which however should get completed very soon. A busy road passes right by; but with windows closed not really an issue. Can be a bit hard to reach without a car.

    The breakfast (which is included in the price) is excellent; a large selection of cereals, breads, cheese, fruits, spreads, pastries ect.; even free prosecco. Hotel has nice outdoor seating and several comfortable lounges. The hotel rooms are large and very clean. An Italian restaurant is right next door and serves good food at very reasonable prices. Wi-Fi is included and works well. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC units in the rooms (especially the second floor rooms) could help for hot days.

    Everything was of very good quality. The most I liked the breakfast and the inner garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get a good service at the bar and I got the feeling the bar managing was in the way of other work the employee had to do in the front desk.

    The hotel was conveniently close to the Munich airport. We were traveling by motorcycles and had a good welcome and quick service while checking in. Everything went smooth and the hotel is clean and convenient. We went next door to an Italian restaurant and the food there was excellent. I would highly recommend dining there if you are staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular for the money

    Great family run hotel app 20 to 30km from the center of Munich. Easy to reach by car and convenient for the airport as well. The hotel is easy to find, clean and has a sauna as well. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of quality produce. The staff is friendly and the rooms are well equiped. Next to the hotel is a pizzeria. Nothing special but OK for a quick dinner. I booked the hotel with a price discount on Booking.com and the value for money is excellent. Note: I you are visiting Munich and you don't have a car you probably want to book something in the city itsself. If you have a car this hotel is a great option as the value for money is a lot better than what you get in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Perfect property close to Airport and to Munich Erding has one of the nicest Thermal & Adventure Baths in Europe Nice restaurants in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed that no light snack/sandwich available, even though I did check Ideain late at around 10PM.

    The hotel was ideally located to coach pick-up point for a very early morning start.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one cue for the pool table. Unclear instructions about how to use the other facility in the sauna suite. Longer opening time for sauna would have been better

    Loved the lights in the wardrobe when the door was opened. Breakfast was excellent _ so much choice. Enjoyed the sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise all night from restaurant below. Family room bathroom door is see through. Unfriendly staff. Would not consider the price a good value for the experience.

    Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Close to Therme Erding and airport. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location. Close to the Edeka and shopping mall. Restaurant near hotel. Very, very awesome rooms and comfortable bed, mattress and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant. I do not speak German. The Italian restaurant (separate ownership from the hotel) is in the other part of the hotel. No English-translation menus - and this is a business district.

    Good location - walking distance for my work. Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were expecting a little bit more on the breakfast, but still ok.

    Very clean room, offers all you need. Bed is soft and comfortable, blankets are fluffy. There is a SPA but unfortunately it's not open on Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't ever stay here again for the simple fact that I paid 400 dollars for two nights. They said they would accommodate me with a room for a family of 5 but when j got there there was room for three and when I brought it up the manager was so against helping us. He finally decided to give us a extra single bed which would be for one person that makes room for 4, again I PAID for room for 5. He was very disrespectful and would no longer help me out. I won't ever stay here again!

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, Location is very isolated, Breakfast buffet was little, No boiler for coffee, and my safety box was not working

    The space of the family room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircondition in the rooms at top level would be nice in summer.

    Very nice hotel with great, nice and quiet rooms and welness area. The breakfast is delicious with a lot of local products.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition, no working Wifi, no cold water, long time to cancel (30 days before), long way from everywhere

    Reasonable breakfast. Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was located outside of Erding.

    Very spacious room and modern bathroom. Great breakfast, too bad I couldn't have a glass of champagne offered, since I was driving.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room.

    Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfekt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, delux, next to S-Bahn, quiet and natural surroundings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People standing outside the main entrance smoking

    Location was excellent and it is an attractive building with good parking .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, cleanliness of rooms, courteous staff, near restaurant and market, free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so so. Not much assortment in vegetables. For the money you expect more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day I was late to breakfast, but I got it, they event made coffee for me (for free)! Excellent service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is superb and everything is completely clean. The breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in until 23:00. Not 24H as annonced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are always very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here often and they are always excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a verybspecios room facing th backside and it was very good and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t sleep in the mornings for 5 days in a row due to renovation work direct above my room . Very annoying!!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of the older lady at reception.

    Best breakfast in near region.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was perfect! Rooms (bed) very sweet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without air conditioning, not recommended on summer

    Breakfast, Staff, cleanness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection was poor in the room i stayed in

    Very clean, good breakfast and spatious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 24/7 reception, old food in fridge in the room, in general not 4* at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the road side

    Nice room andare nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is like old hotel i loved this

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on a busy road with some traffic noise. Adjacent restaurant menu is Italian and menus are in German only.

    Old style décor and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was close

    Everything Very clean and shiny hotel Great breakfast Big and comfort room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant and clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Thanks Andy for his efforts and helping to solve our problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None to think of!

    Location, breakfast (great), clean and tidy. Quiet place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room is too small and next to the building door which is noisy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff. Front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The hotel is very nice and the breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confatable room. It looks like a german or austria hotel. very convenient for car traveler.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice ,big room ,with terrace.Very good breakfest. Very nice hotel overall !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remont,

    Standard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. Waiters are not so kind. They complain if you ask to pay with credit card. Guest should be able to put thei bill on the room.

    Clean. Good bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was difficult to find room and SPA area - no signs in buildings.

    It was great to spend relaxing SPA area after long trip. Breakfast was very good. Spacious room. Parking in the yard. Just 10 minutes to airport.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was very very crowded and getting luggage to back hotel wasn't easy. It was all worth it though.

    Breakfast spread was amazing, the room was spacious and the bathroom amazing. People were very polite to us though we couldn't speak german. Had no problems communicating and everything was top notch neat and tidy nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The SPA is closed on Sunday! Never seen that before. Very disappointing... No privacy in the toilet, you can even see clearly through the glass door. Check out to early

    The breakfast is not bad, not amazing but you don't feel fooled except that an effort should be done on the juices.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is excessively high for the room one gets: considerably small, the bathroom a little old... but nonetheless everything was very clean, so considering the awesome breakfast in overall even if overpriced it's ok.

    The buffet breakfast is absolutely incredible, they have a lot of options of everything: cheese, meat, jams, etc., they even have a selection of organic teas!!! The hotel is very nice and Erding is a peaceful town; the location is ok, especially considering that the S-Bahn station is a few hundred meters away and it's connected with Munich.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little expensive at least for the Octoberfest days.

    Everything runned smoothly. Reservations, internet, cleaning, breakfast. No problem at all. The railway station is 5 minutes on foot.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was helpful but a bit distant

    Great place to stay if you are flying out of the Munich airport. We were coming off a two week trip and just needed a place to regroup before the flight and this place was located perfectly for that

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was a rather poor experience at the restaurant attached to the hotel. They only had menus in German and the wait staff was rather indignant that we were asking for help translating.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location, for our flight from Munich Airport was very convenient. After several days in larger cities the quiet of this fairly rural setting was welcome. There were several excellent restaurant choices in nearby Erding.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No night reception and lift is switched off during the night.

    Nice décor, clean, very nice and comfortable room with good free on site parking located in nice rural area.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the stay was okay, I have reserved for 4 days and i had decided to reduce my stay to be 3 instead of 4, however the hotel refused to reduce my stay and made me pay for the full stay, even thorough i have informed me of this change on my first day. On my departure day, i have left my room at 4:00am to catch my 7:00am flight. the power for the elevator was off, all the lights were off, i took the emergency stairs, all the doors were locked. i had to use the very fare emergency back door to exit the building and i could not to the reception to hand my key, i have later on the same day, i have tried to call to inform them of my departure and no one answered my over 10 calls and every time it sends me to voice mail speaking only german. the hotel for sure if after making money in anyway and not caring about the customer or customer satisfaction. very bad experience. I dont recommend this hotel to anyone I will make sure that twitter and media cover this intensely

    the breakfast food was good

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sorry, This is not a 4 * hotel in my opinion. We've stayed in 2 other hotels on our trip in Germany that were brilliant. So a big disappointment. Needed a good nights sleep for a long ride the next day. Our room were too hot and the bed for my son was too short. Not very rested the next day. Got a 20 EUR discount as I complained. I would have paid double for a good nights sleep :-). Will not recommend this hotel.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet in the room is slow and patchy

    good overall, value for money, good location only if you have a car. Good breakfast, but we have had better in Bavaria.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    (Family) room was excellent, only 3 years old and totally up to date. Only the kids bed was a little hard but the master bed was perfect. Room was pretty warm so I think with a really warm day that an airco would ve nice.

    Perfect room with good facilities and good breakfast

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel am Schloßberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: