Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Herten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Resser Weg 36, 45699 Herten, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Herten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Served its purpose for our very quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the rooms Very strong ‘farm smell’ went we checked so could not open the windows to cool down very hot rooms

    Served its purpose for our very quick stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    We like this hotel, have stayed t year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be at least one large bath towel in the bath rooms.

    We visit family in the area every year. The hotel is close to several family members and allows us to travel rested and well fortified with an excellent breakfast, every time. Thank you. Again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    @90€ what can you expect?!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge switched bills, so I paid for my colleague and vice versa. He also forgot to order the taxi fo rnext morning, that we asked and finally, that the WiFi name differed from the one provided in information material. Anywayit sucked as always in Germany!

    Room was nice and bed was good - in my opinion!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Exactly what I needed for my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything

    You can not fault the breakfast choices. Coffee was a bit strong for me but that’s just what I like. It was a nice stay with a comfy bed. Just what was needed after a long drive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    sleepless night due to lack of temperature control
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sleeping with open window impossible due to car and train traffic sleeping with closed window impossible due to no air temperture control. Very hot. poor breakfast with low quality products which are prepared the evening before. bad coffee

    renovated clean bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    Good property for a flirting escape
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work.

    Ample parking, free coffee and tea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Booked late for the Ed Sheeran concert and receptionist was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked late for the Ed Sheeran concert and receptionist was very helpful with transport to and from Stadium.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Large, open parking suitable for taller vehicles too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, open parking suitable for taller vehicles too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    DISSAPOINTED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    The WIFI didnt work at all. No Restaurant for Dinner Staff smoking outside when I arrived

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a small kettle in room.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good internet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu was lacking needed a better selection

    Clean and modern rooms and facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast, as always was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Your towels could be a bit larger, or a bit thicker, or both.:) A wash cloth or two would be nice also.

    The breakfast, as always was excellent. The coffee choices start the day off right. The Lady working on 11 May in the breakfast section deserves extra praise. She went out of her way to be helpful and make us feel welcome. Beds are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.1
    Easy to reach by car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to a train rail. Ask to the reception for a room opposite to it. Limited choice for a dinner; other restaurants are not at walking distance

    Easy to reach by car. Large free parking. Room was comfortable. Good staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice breakfast,nice receptionists,free coffee and water to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had to prepaid the room,no refrigerator in the room,small but very cozy and clean room

    Nice breakfast,nice receptionists,free coffee and water to reception,comfortable beds,good wifi, bus station out of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.8
    For a basic hotel, it is more than well equipped and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a basic hotel, it is more than well equipped and maintained. The rooms are clean and tidy, with good wi-fi connection. Breakfast is good, but there's not so much to choose from. Private parking (behind the hotel) is free and quite secure.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Hospitality of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi little week

    Hospitality of the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Everything new.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything new. The receptionist was VERY nice. Breakfast was tasty. Great for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Perfect to stay with welcomed staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi little week

    Perfect to stay with welcomed staff

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.5
    Location and value of money
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and value of money

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    very friendly stuff, good breakfast, nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly stuff, good breakfast, nice room

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff, Bed, Breakfast!
    • Couple

    Some of the staff members need to improve their English language.

    Staff, Bed, Breakfast!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: