Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Schlosspark garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hinter der Neustadt 74 - 86, 25813 Husum, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Husum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    This hotel in Husum is very nice for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a twenty minute walk from the train station and only ten minutes from the harbour, so not far, but further than a couple of other hotels at a similar price.

    Comfy beds, hot shower, friendly staff, good size room, little balcony over looking the courtyard and free sweets when check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with all modern conveniences
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bitburger! In my humble opinion one of the worst beers in Germany. When I travel, I want to drink the local stuff. I am not interested in a "supermarket beer" which is common all over Germany. There are sooooo many good beers in North of Germany. I was disappointed at the end of a long day to be confronted with one choice of fresh beer - Bitburger. It would also be really nice to have at least one English language news channel on TV. CNN would be my choice.

    Nice location very quiet, my clients had nice, big rooms with private balconies looking out over the parking lot of a car dealership and a supermarket, so the views are "meh" but oh well, how much time does one really spend on their balcony anyway. I had a very small single with French bed and ultra-tiny bathroom. Next time I will pay the extra money to get a double for single use. Still, very quiet, which is much appreciated. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff, always with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Husum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent breakfast. Comfortable, clean rooms. Very helpful and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet place in a pretty village
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really tiny, and difficult to use.

    It was quiet. Good breakfast. Town center easy to reach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    tee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    tee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was indeed very good, clearly above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was indeed very good, clearly above average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, unintrusive atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too soft. It would have been nice to have had icecubes in the fridge.

    Friendly staff, unintrusive atmosphere. Relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were outstandingly helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.0
    Breakfast was good, situated few hundred meters from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture in room was average, hotel looked more like a lodge.

    Breakfast was good, situated few hundred meters from the city center and a multiscreen cinema hall just a stone's throw away.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Receptionist spoke excellent English which is great because...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No dislikes at all really but if you have to have one .....I didn't like leaving the hotel lol.

    Receptionist spoke excellent English which is great because my German is poor! She was very friendly and helpful and made sure I was checked in quickly and given plenty of information. Breakfast was super.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Many breakfast options including lactose-free. Comfortable and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive

    Excellent breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: