Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am See This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Teichstraße 6, 93073 Neutraubling, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Neutraubling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an unseasonably warm evening. Air conditioning is the only thing that would have made our stay even better. 😉

    Modern hotel with comfortable beds and large rooms, staff was very helpful (everyone spoke English), a nice area to walk around the small lake, our dog was made very welcome, AND the restaurant is DELICIOUS (with menu available in English)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed to enter my room which looked nice and spacious and find out it has not been entirely cleaned. The towels in the bathroom were obviously used and unfolded - one lying on the floor, the other one hanging around. There was a used robe on the baggage table and a dirty tea cup on the desk. And that's OK, mistakes happen. But when I asked at the reception to have my towels changed, a guy came by and simply folded the used towels and told me it was all good. And I'm sorry but that's simply not acceptable.

    The hotel is well designed with nice and spacious rooms and good parking. The restaurant is really good with very good quality food. Also the breakfast is really good and I especially liked to have the chance to make my own fresh juice in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A big disadvantage was lack of A/C. When I was there it was like 32*C and during some nights the hot was so unbearable that was really hard to sleep. There could be a more things to choose on breakfasts (over the week, not necceserly in the same day ). For this price and German standards I was expecting a little bit better place - however it doesn't mean it was bad!

    The location of the Hotel am See is really great. Peaceful and beautyful. The staff was polite and really helpful, even though I cannot speak German. Meals were quite nice, I cannot say a bad word about quality of all hams, buns, breads, salmon etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unflexible receptionist (I wanted to pay at arriving, but she told me that she had no time...maybe later... maybe I disturbed her). :) There was not air condition in the room...and that is essential in summer. There was not warm breakfast (fried eggs or sausage or scrambled eggs). Bad price-value ratio. (Maybe just from my point of view)

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, it's not easy to find something that we did not like.

    Great Hotel, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, easy to communicate in english, excellent breakfast. The Hotel is located in a quiet location close to Regensburg. We had an excellent dinner served in a warm and friendly dining room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was unfortunately closed during our stay, but we were pointed to few restaurants close-by.

    Big room and bathroom, very clean as well, although we were not very thrilled about it being in the basement. Very quiet, just few minutes of the highway, so perfect for one night stop. Great breakfast choice. Private parking, wifi was working well. Also close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add.

    The hotel is perfect for transit, being close to the highway, with a free parking. It is located in a nice village, quiet and cozy. The rooms are nice, well maintained furniture, very clean, with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and with a good variety. Wi-Fi in the room was good. Price quality ratio is good. To be recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't realise that hotel restaurant was closed on Mondays - therefore we had to eat out. However, there is a good choice of restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Comfortable room - large and spacious. We were given a room in the 'annexe' which is just across from the main building. Restaurant food was good - extremely large portions !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised on lake, but in reality next to a man-made more of a pond than a lake.. no airco

    Very spacious room, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. ..

    Cleaness, quietness, location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room Free parking Close to several restaurants Comfotable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast; friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not unfriendly but also not freindly.

    Nearness to the highway.the breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wi-fi seems to struggle during peak times. Weekend bus connections run hourly at best.

    Clean, no-nonsense room, good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place, cosy and fantastic food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here previously.Excellent hotel,friendly staff good food especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb breakfast bar, fantastic room, great dinner menu.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff can't speak English or they don't understand very well.

    Large, confortable and warm rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking, good internet, good breakfast, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some English or Breakfast tea in the room and at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Spacious room and clean. Right next to the highway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel. Alles was wel goed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed and pillows very bad

    breakfast is excellent, location is great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather warm at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    We had room for 3 person but the 3rd bed was not standard bed and it was very narrow.

    Good location, just 11 km from highway so it was silent but still on the way. Hotel with small private car park, close to the lake that is nice. Very well working wi-fi. Room was big but it was so called comfort. B'fast is fantastic; nice choice of cold cuts, bread, cheese, fruits. Freshly prepared eggs on the order included. Everything so tasty! Nice English speaking staff. We enjoyed stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spatious room, clean property, friendly personnel, delicious & healthy breakfast. Serving of dinner in timely manner. Very close to highway (1.5km) - just outside Regensburg, no inconvenience of highway noise.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good staff. Good Breakfast Good ratio Price Quality

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    missing the sauna

    very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed on Monday Limited bar Poor pillow

    Clean room

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel am See traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: