Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sendlinger Tor This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Oberanger 47, Altstadt-Lehel, 80331 Munich, Germany

#331 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4301 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow. It is too soft and does not support your head and neck. Rooms facing the street can be noise because of tranffic.

    The location is great. This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. It is close to public transportation. The central train station is two stops away by tram and 1 stop away by U 1 and U7. You can get on S8 at the train station to go to the airport. The hotel is about 20 meters away from a pedestrian street leaning to Marienplatz and other major sites in the old town. I even walked to the English Garden. There are shops, restaurants and cafes around. The female staff I talked to is very friendly and helpful . The room is very basic, but clean and adequae for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant staff - almost all of them so the problem is likely at the top Major traffic sounds during the day. Impossible to sleep or rest in the daytime. Horrible location - stands on a busy street intersection - much traffic and honking.

    Good location in terms of access to Marienplatz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilet. Extremely small room and small toilet. Old furniture does not help. No noise insulation between the rooms. Far too expensive for what they offer

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed three nights, felt first night of three was way overpriced. Lift was very slow.

    Pleasant staff, clean room, good shower, TV in room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things could make a big difference, like a kettle to boil water for a hot drink, and a stand for opened baggage.

    So much is right about this place that I would be very happy to stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door was a little wonky.

    Close to pubs, food and shops. Room had great facilities, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Local bagpipe player entertained the courtyard at night. Was cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very poor ventilation and in fifth floor. The window was facing the evening sun and hence the room was getting very hot. The window was letting very little air in the room.

    Location was very helpful and near many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 things - the toilet was a bit old and therefore seemed like not clean enough though everything in the bathroom was very tidy; it would be better if there was a fridge in the room. We didn't manage to find a supermarket near the hotel which was not convenient for us but it's of course not the hotel responsibility, so just for information of those who as us prefer to buy local food but not to eat at cafes. :-)

    Excellent location (less than two minutes from Sendlinger Tor s-bahn station, 10-15 minutes walk to the central railway station, 20 minutes walk to the city center along sights and shops area), good room, rather clean and comfortable (there is a table, wardrobe, a small chest of drawers, one chair so pretty enough furniture to stay for several days), there's a lift (for us it was important as we stayed on the 5th floor and i was traveling with my mum), the staff seems nice (we didn't communicate much but both the check-in and check-out went smoothly and quickly)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were about 3 inches thick. No phone, no work station (as pictured), the shower was so narrow, the curtain would rub against your body, the size of the room was only slightly larger than your average prison cell. We felt confined.

    Proximity to underground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Other guests being given access to my room at 2 a.m. wasn't good. No facilities, uninterested staff, just about everything a hotel shouldn't be.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive for a poor hotel, over one hundred euros per day for a small single room. Quite unfriendly reception staff (some, not everybody).

    Excellent location in the very center of Munich. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a crib, in booking they answer - ok. And in real - nothing, they don’t have any cribs. Smallest room I’ve ever been.

    Great location and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was dirty and very small for 2 (hostel condition and do not fit to price), there is no table in the room, the furniture (beds, etc) is old and sometimes broken. Need to mention that the hotel fairly offered to change the room with another one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit misleading - they look very nice and fluffy but they turn out being a bit uncomfortable.

    very clean, and in a great location! The private bathroom and room were both spacious. While both were very basic, as well as the pillows not being the most comfortable, it does the job very well for those looking to travel on a budget!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met several staff because I was there 3 days and came and went at all hours due to jet lag sleep problem. They were always at the desk at the door so security was excellent. They were always pleasant and especially helpful. The location was incredible. The price was good as it is a budget friendly hotel. That person who said the lousy thing about the staff was likely one of those pretentious jerks wanting to be in a hotel he could never afford and would find something wrong with an expensive hotel if he found the money to check into one, too. These people working at this hotel were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space only allowed vehicles under 1.92m. My Jeep Compass wasn't allowed to be parked hence had to spend a lot of time finding a parking space and hauling suitcases to and from the parking lot No breakfast provided Bathroom was too small and needs renovation

    Good location Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked two consecutive days three times for an iron and they were unable to locate one for me, so I did not cause the best impression at work...

    Very close to the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic, small but comfortable room. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. My room was a bit noisy as it faced the street. Breakfast is not provided but there are plenty of places nearby where you can have awesome food and coffee. Overall a decent place to stay if all you need is a clean, comfy place to sleep during a short stay in Munich. Location is excellent and very central, right next to Sendlinger Tor and a 5-10mins walk from Marienplatz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Yard Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were inside courtyard room, with no street noise, there was a lot of noise, especially from plumbing & other guests, made it hard to sleep at night. Free WiFi also petered out in evenings.

    Featherbed was comfey. Access to local museums, restaurants, & public transport was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk receptionist will not advance her career beyond this modest little hotel. We sat for several hours watching her handle guests. We were early for our check in at 2 and it was clear she would not stray from that time. Watched her douse the enthusiasm of more than one set of guests.

    Clean, well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the ARD channel on the TV. A pity there is no way to pay cash.

    The hotel is well located right in the heart of the city. It is clean and the room had just what I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is less than basic, shower curtain was held up with string, bedside lamp was missing, no fridge, water, tea or coffee available in room, no breakfast service available, reception staff did bare minimum, only when pushed, generally passing off as rather rude, and cleaning staff knocked at 7 am wanting to clean the room!

    Wifi was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thin mattress.

    The location is ideal, right in altstadt, directly across from the Sendlinger Tor. The staff was fabulous. A big plus are there were lots of clean, fresh towels each day and room cleaning, which surprised me for this level of hotel. The towels were much appreciated. The room was basic, had all that we really needed. It was in good repair and very clean. It was also old and humble. It was not pretty or attractive in any way. It was what you can expect for a cheap hotel but with very clean, and good linens. The bed was not comfortable, the mattress thin, but it was a hostel bed not a hotel bed. If you just need a clean place to sleep for a decent price close to everything you want to see in Munich, then this is a great place. If you have back problems or other physical complaints where a thin mattress is going to ruin your vacation via back pain, then look for a more expensive hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this property! The price , the amazing location,everything is so close, the stuff is so nice and kind. Recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service forgot to lock our door: one day we came back to the room in the evening only to find the door not only not locked, but ajar. Luckily nothing was missing (probably the room service simply forgot to lock the door) but anyway things like that should not happen.

    The windows were super soundproof, the staff was polite, the hotel was clean, the vending machines at reception were super useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is horrible

    The stuff is the worst I’ve seen in my life The lady working is very rude and she treat the people in an arrogant way and she woke me up to change the room and give me worst room than the previous on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy! We we’re woken up several times in the middle of the night by loud neighbours yelling and banging on doors. The walls seem pretty thin so we could hear everything going on in the hallway and rooms around us.

    - Great location - Staff were helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Acoustics are terrible - rooms are the opposite of soundproof (sound amplified somehow?). As mentioned I asked for another room and got it, but the noise from the halls and stairs is still loud inside the rooms and we had to ask people to keep it down or take it elsewhere. Showers and bathroom are old, small with the kind of curtain that sticks to your body as you struggle to get free. Our shower-head was broken and sprayed water to the face of its holder, only got fixed on the 3rd day of our stay even though we notified about it every day. This was my go-to hotel in Munich and this was my 3rd of 4th time there, but I'll consider it for my next stay in Munich.

    Perfect location. Good price. Friendly staff. Clean rooms of varying quality. Asked to switch from a noisy room and got a bigger, quieter room immediately for the same price. Electricity issue in the room fixed the same day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilites are simple but they offer the just right essentials. But we don't mind as we just need the place to straighten our legs for the last night in Europe before long flight back. However, location bring out the best in everything

    This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. And I came back because of the location. Just less than 5 minutes walking distance from Marienplatz. Surrounded by U-bahn, tram & S-bahn station. And the peaceful vibe while strolling down Sendlingerstrasse, was exactly what I remembered from my 1st stay in 2015. Check-in was super easy & fast although we arrived at 8.30 pm. And the reception said they opened earlier in the morning for check-out service, which is quite an improvement from 2015..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Yard Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the sloppy 'caretaker' - curtains hanging half hooked (one only 1 hook!!!); once the 'caretaker' had brought a ladder and fixed the worst, there were still 3 curtains with missing hooks in the room! The room is equipped minimalistically (and this is very complimentary!). I believe there is a new owner, who needs to get his output in but with EUR599 for 5 nights, definitely not value for money.

    the location and the reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I wonder who calls this a hotel. My friend's farmhouse barn is better then this place. Seriously I suggest they close down this place for as long as it takes and renovate and repair so as to give a resemblance of a hotel. In its present state the hotel should pay guests to stay there. No hot water in the room when you need to take a shower. Hot water does come but when you don't need it. After this experience I will take a break even from booking.com

    Nothing !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little shabby and you could hear everything that was going on in the hallway and the window didn't seem to close properly so you could easily hear noises from the street. It was a far bit expensive for what you get, but was one of the cheapest hotels I could find in Munich with such a good location.

    Great location, not too far from the main train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi was excellent quality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room, too small, many lights where not working, very costly for the price and facilities and ambience. It looks like a lodge or b&b. I will never recommend it for family.

    Only good thing was it was in good location, good connectivity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows aren't great and no tea / coffee facility in the room. Loads of options at the vending machines in reception

    Basic hotel but perfect for what we wanted. Excellent location an easy 5/7 minute walk to Marienplatz and literally accross the road from the subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location, location! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but we did not plan to spend a lot of time in it so it was sufficient. Loved the luggage room service. Great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On saturday morning about 9 I was awaken because of the cleaning lady who was rushing with the vacuum cleaner in the hallway.

    I liked the fact that reception was open 24 hours and even though we arrived earlier than the check in time they were able to accommodate us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast. Towels were not always changed (found some refolded with fuzz from my clothes in them the day before). Shower doors hit you on the way out because they didn't stay open. Cramped bathroom. Room needed a paint job. Seemed pretty run down.

    Bed was firm and I slept great on it. The location was excellent since it was right off of the U-Bahn and close walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and downtown events. Still provided a quieter, suburb feel. Beautiful area. Felt safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute reservation so literally the last room left near downtown. You sort of get what you pay for. It's not a fancy hotel so no breakfast, no mini bar, not many amenities in general. Bring your own toiletries and don't expect too much. The bathroom smelled a bit off (mould?) and the walls are EXTREMELY thin!

    Super friendly staff, 24 hour reception, everyone speaks fluent English. Reasonably comfortable bed. Okay for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in the room would be nice.

    I would highly recommend this hotel. It is within walking distance of many popular spots and in a great neighborhood. The staff are all spectacular. Very helpful and friendly. My luggage was delayed for 2 days, and the staff personally helped me stay in communication with the airline and kept it for me once it was delivered until I returned from a tour that evening. An excellent value for your money. Quiet and clean. Great shopping, restaurants and bakeries right across the street. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn’t consistent, although they did try to make it better. The pillows were weird and squishy but I got used to it.

    Good location, 15 minute walk from main train station, 15 minute walk from city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No child bed, our son had to sleep with us (even if that was feasable on Booking.com). Poor toileteries. Old furnitures. No breakfast room.

    Close to the city center of Munich. Good hotel for one night stay or a weekend. Internet connection free of charge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons I found it tricky to find due to construction work happening across the street The lift was broken i had to walk up 4 flights of stairs The toilet was broken The shower was broken Terrible lighting in the room

    Pros Cheap Close to the train Comfortable bed It was warm! Friendly staff during the day not so much the nighttime staff though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use physical keys for the doors, so it was a frantic check at times to make sure the key was with you.

    Beds are comfortable and it is very close to everything! I enjoyed the ease of being able to get off and on the train and also being within walking distance of almost everything I wanted to see!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are a bit small, but who spends their vacation in the hotel room when they could be out exploring Munich?

    Few hotels have such friendly, hardworking staff members who go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel welcome. When we slept in one morning, a housekeeper appeared in the evening to give us more towels and empty our trash. When we needed to print Deutsche Bahn tickets, the front desk was happy to help. The check-in and check-out were smooth and fast, and the staff helped us focus our vacation on exploring Munich instead of figuring out logistics. The hotel is a short few blocks from Marienplatz; we walked up there for Glühwein in the pre-Christmas snow. You can easily reach the art museums (Pinakotheken), the Bavarian royal palace (Residenz) and its treasure chamber (the Schatzkammer), and pretty much anything else in the old city on foot, but the Sendlinger-Tor subway (U-Bahn) is literally around the corner from the hotel when you want to go further.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most staff members were unfriendly and unhelpful. WiFi signal was average in some areas, and non existent in some rooms. Bed was like a hostel. TV channel selection was from 20th Century.

    Janna was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV set was out of order. I have asked reception many times to repair, they did not do it, so services offered did not correspond with reality.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great location for access to Marionplatz and the Christmas market. Central and easy to find. Room was bigger than anticipated and had a bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    One room, 317, was OK. The shower in 302 consisted of a section of the tiny bathroom separated by a thin curtain. Had I showered, the entire bathroom would have been wet. The metal grate over the drain was missing, and the small plastic substitute did not fill the space and was cracked. The drain looked nasty, but that may be because parts were exposed. The bed was overly hard. There were no amenities. Although we paid when we booked, I received an invoice after I returned home (for a different amount). We usually stay in 3* facilities. This was more like a hostel, and would be fine for people not expecting much.

    The location is fantastic. Morning host was pleasant and friendly; evening hostess was less helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the same type room that we have stayed in several times before. The hotel has always been very basic, but a good value for the money. This time we were given a room for a single person, even though we booked a room for two adults. The bedding and towels for for a single person, also. The room looked nothing like what was represented online, and had water damage. When I questioned the hotel staff, all they offered was another blanket. The single mattress on the wooden frame was only two inches thick and miserably uncomfortable. Also, the room was on a Main Street and the noise at night was unbearable at night. I usually always find the best in places, but this was just bad.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money is questionable especially because you have to walk to a nearby café get breakfast. WiFi is rubbish so I've fallen back to the 4G on my phone. Power sockets in the room were a menace and I was lucky to have brought along an extension cord.

    The hotel is located in relativley close proximity to the the "Sendlinger Tor" underground train station making it fairly easily accessible even with luggage. Checking in and out of the place was a breeze. Overall really enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, furniture, bathroom etc. are not new. But it's perfectly fine for a quick stay

    Hotel is in the city center, localization is great, it's very convenient to move around (by food around the whole old town and there is a U-bahn and tram stop nearby).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor wifi, poor tv, corner in toilet is not a shower, more than 100 EUR for night without breakfast payed in advance is really too much for this standard

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty. The bed was a super thin and uncomfortable. The vending machines was the only way to buy water and there was only fizzante left when we needed a bottle. The bathrooms were clean enough but I wouldn’t drink from the sink. The shower was really small. Even being 5’4” I felt cramped.

    You are paying for the location only. It was a 15-20 minute walk to downtown. There was a parking garage close by but it would’ve been nice to know how it worked beforehand. Thankfully we packed light because it would’ve been a difficult walk to the location if we had a lot of luggage. The blankets were nice and it was a warm room. There was a coffee place literally across the street so that was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard, but other then that all ok

    Great location, Marienplatz within walking distance and subway very close by. We went for a Christmas break and the markets were amazing. Had a wonderful time. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a little smaller than my expectations but hey its not a big deal.

    the bed was extra comfy, typical german blankets, nice and comfortable. everything was perfect. location was good. close to city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty awful rooms. Bathrooms were old and noisy. The noisy hotel. Felt unsafe. People walking around. Had to ask the cleaning people to be a little quiet as they were having a full on conversation outside my room. The whole thing. Pretty disappointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 11 nights

    TV would only give German speaking channels - apparantly this area of the hotel can not get international chanels.

    Good size comfortable room, I had a double as a single so extra space, with fridge and cooking rings although no utensils. however not all rooms have these.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Having parking available really helped; also a 10 minute walk to marienplatz. Was right next to a busy road but the windows were good at keeping the noise out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bald tall male receptionist was misleading me, his poor English, rude and arrogant attitude, no professional standards at all. I paid higher price than I stayed room price, I felt it was robbery. This hotel clearly violates the law on fair trade, the relevant units should investigate and correct.

    None

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning. The wifi signal was a bit weak in the rooms

    Excellent location. The rooms are on the small size but they were really clean. You will get everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning staff shouting to each other in the corridor outside my room when I was trying to rest.

    Very friendly staff. Resolved issue with my bathroom immediately. Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not equipped with body mirror,at least 1 full body mirror was enough and at least a kettle to heat up hot drinks

    overall the room was excellent, fair enough for a hostel type.staff was very helpful and very accomodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is too old, elevator is too slow, room's lock is almost not working, there was dirty footprints on the "walls", pillow was so soft that you can not use efficiently, bathroom was too small and dirty. I definitely don't recommend this hotel, this one was the worst that i have ever stayed.

    Location is very good, 10 min walk to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No catering apart from couple of vending machines, our room was small and cramped - no carpet, no full length mirror, hardly anywhere to put things down, not enough clothes hangers, a double room but with only one bedside table and lamp. In short, no finesse.

    Good location, staff helpful, there is a lift, lots of hot water for showers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bare room. Bathroom needs rennovation specially the ventillation system. The shower and curtain were bad.I would be happy to hv an ekectric kettle and 2 mugs in the room. I can get the coffee 😃

    Location and proximity ti public transportation. Quite area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere on the room floor was dusty. There was dirt on the bedrail too. The pillow was uncomfortable. The quilt was short in width, so when i was sleeping , it did not clothe me and i got cold.

    Location was good in munich city center. It is near metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was a little small but ok for us.

    Very cozy and large room with a big couch and a double size bed and a small but functional toilet. The staff was gentle and the hotel looked very clean. Very close to Mariennplatz (the main square in the center) about 700 mt and very easy to get to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not so clean. The booking process did not make it clear that there were no facilities at all for food or drink service (no breakfast room or bar etc )

    Easy access to city and transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All new furniture and relay laminate floor

    My room was very uncomfortable 2 x single camp beds , pillows very flat had too take spare of other bed ! Broken chair furniture out of charity shop ! Location brilliant but my room not up to standard ☹️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good, but the bathroom has no shelves and we could not locate our cleaning supplies.

    One of the guy at the reception was very nice and gave us very good advice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a basic hotel, nothing special in there. I didn't like the shower handle, it was dirty and was falling out from the fixture. The shower curtain was not tight enought and the water was leaking on the floor. The hotel does not serve breakfest, so in the Sunday morning I had to look for some open place, and it took me a while, as almost everthing in Bayern is closed on Sunday.

    The location near the U-bahn station. The street is quite noisy, but windows provide sufficent acoustic insulation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi is terrible, no restaurant, small bathroom, no isolation

    the location is excellent, just next to the subway station, just next to Sendlinger Tor gate, practically in the historic center of Munich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are too small, doors are thin and what's going on in the corridor can be heard too well (people walking / talking / getting out of their rooms etc). How the heating works is still a riddle: once it was warm outside - it was working, once it wasn't - we had no heating. A fridge would be a really nice addition.

    Great location - close to Central Station and Marienplatz (walking distance), lots of transport options nearby (trams, buses, subway), lots of shops as well. The room was warm enough even without heating and when it was cold outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hostel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service of one lady at the reception ( I can not remember her name but she was from Russia) was excellent, She went out of her way to help us with our airplane boarding passes. Well located just near the metro station and in the walk distance to city center! Clean and comfortable! And the staff are so nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hostel Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For business purpose/work was the room completely useless. The low beds made it very uncomfortable getting up or laying down. The beds were more suitable for a child than an adult. The mattress was so soft and thin you could feel bed springs! The shower curtain rod was held by serval twisted wires. The shower was a mix match of components. The heating in the bathroom was broken. The noise from other rooms at night, made the two nights very sleepless. By my booking I had the option to pay once I arrived - my credit card was charged without signature/knowledge. Here is the most negative point of my stay that scared me the most and my friends recommended that I report the hotel to the authorities - ON ALL FLOORS THE FIRE ALARMS WERE OUT OF ORDER!! I'm not sure if the one in my room was working. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past and enjoyed my stay. This was a horrible two night experience.

    The only good thing is that the hotel is centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sendlinger Tor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: