Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Stadion This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kalkweg 26, Wanheimerort, 47055 Duisburg, Germany

#19 of 31 hotels in Duisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many eating places close by. Hallways and lounge were freezing cold (March).

    Very welcoming, helpful, accommodating staff. Great breakfast. Wonderful happy hour cheese tray. Utilitarian room but perfect for the business traveller. Five minute walk to train line downtown. Quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff waited up beyond the call of duty to cope with our late arrival. Very clean and comfortable and a breeze to get into the exhibition by taxi on a morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overal property and Common areas a bit dilapidated. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very thoroughly.

    Comfortabel beds, easy check in, renovated rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website still states that hotel as a restaurant. Sadly that closed down in December 2016. Would have been perfect . The web site should be updated.

    I was given a very warm welcome, which was very helpful to me as I had to stay for the first time in a hotel in my hometown , due to having had to move my dad into a care home. The staff is very friendly and the property is very clean. Breakfast buffet was lovely and Christine could not have been more helpful and friendly. .the only downside for me was that my bathroom was stuck in the 60's but the rest of my room was modern and comfortable. Having said that the bathroom had plenty of room for toiletries etc. All together it felt homely. I will stay there again and already looking forward to it .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking (free parking on the street), the hotel is old and they allow smoking. I woke up almost sick from the cigarette taste in my mouth. The bed mattress felt worn and in general the hotel felt let down and dirty. The rooms are very small and there was no ventilation in my bathroom so the whole room was moist after a shower.

    The accommodations were cheap and the hotel is close to the motor way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, helpful staff. The hotel restaurant does THE best burgers you will ever eat, and the garden is lovely to sit out in and drink beer. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place with friendly personnel. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room very good for visitors with a pet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room and bathroom outside the room.

    Breakfast, convenient public transport and quite area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I stayed only 1 night

    People running the Hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant: good basic food, affordable prices. Wooden floor in the room; No dusty carpet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reseption cant speak english

    it's very poor in silent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Really friendly staff, typical german family runned hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds could be a bit better.

    friendly older German style hotel with very good breakfast. in summer it would be lovely to sit outside enjoying a beer on the garden terrace.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    every thing is well and good

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Casual dining and bar Friendly staff and locals

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom, especially the ceiling and it was cold (no seperate heating in the bathroom)

    Nice breakfast, rooms were nice

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: