Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Stadtgarten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Höllturmpassage 2, 78315 Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany

#9 of 13 hotels in Radolfzell am Bodensee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location, not far from the train station. The hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom was of considerable size for a single room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was so uncomfortable (way too soft) that my husband and I removed the mattresses and slept on the boxspring. We asked staff if they had firmer options but all the mattresses seemed to be just as soft.

    the location was great, the parking also super convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I've been staying here on business for 10 years never stay anywhere else in Radolfzell

    Good value and central location easy walk to restaurants and convenient discounted parking in underground garage with lift to reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice and spacious with a great balcony to the "Stadtpark". Reception desk was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We loved the gated direct access to the (otherwise public) parking garage. Overall a very enjoyable stay, will come back if we visit the area again. Michael

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airy single room had lots of space. The single bed very comfortable Refrigerator in room Friendly, helpful staff I didn't book gluten free as always yoghurt, fruit and cheeses to eat for breakfast, but when I asked for GF restaurant advice for dinner I was given GF bread / rolls for breakfast next morning - nice and unexpected touch. While it is a bit of a drag pulling trolley bag over cobbled roads from the station, it is a convenient location once you are settled in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was alittle higher than I liked, but the hotel was very fine.

    Right in the center of Radolfzell with a overlook of the city park which was the old moat of the 15th Century Town Wall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park beloq the rooms seems to be a location where youth is grouping together drinking and making noise till 22:00 at night. Beds are really hard and the pillows can't be called pillows. No possibility to have a coffee as there is no restaurant or other facility in the hotel.

    In the middle of the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited on an exceptionally hot weekend. The lack of a/c was notiacble but we brought a fan so All was fine. Our room looked over a very nice park. But unfortunately the older skids congregate below the rooms and party during the day and evening. It wasn't too big an issue but was bit noisy.

    The hotel is well located in the center of a very active old town. The rooms along with the towels and linen were exceptionally nice and clean. The breakfast was not extensive but very good and well stocked. The rooms were nice, modern and well appointed. The desk ladies were both very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms have a fridge with some soft drinks, there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms

    The hotel was easy to get around, clean and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot ( no AC, No fan and no mosquito net in the Windows) bad internet in the room and high noise level from 6 am on every 15 min due to 3 churches around the location!

    Very nice staff, central in the middle of the village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated but didn't matter. Shower wasn't brilliant but sufficient.

    Excellent location. We we're in room 104 which had a large balcony with lovely view. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I slept I was awoken to a horrible pain in my foot, on further inspection I seen that I had been stung by a hornet that was in my bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really bad wifi (connection problems and slow speed).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looks a little dated but quite comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was weak. Didn't work in room for first two days. Room temperature was hard to control. Got uncomfortably warm at night.

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Staff was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sheet had a 'undesirable' stain. The guest woman's toilet was used for smoking. The intense fumes traveled across corridor. It would have been nice to see a selection of pastries at breakfast bar.

    The (man) manager who received us was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The room was quiet. The restaurant recommendation was superb! (5 Elemente)

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and delicious breakfasts. We had three nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very convenient for the team and it's only three stops from lots of restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything except the noise coming from the bar and the water pipe cafe just behind the hotel.My room was looking over a passage with stores and cafes which are open until after midnight. Lots of noise and smoke.

    Hotel staff is extremely helpful. Location is great. Cleanliness is acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All hotels should have water available at breakfast especially as very hot - asked for water and got but it cant be hard to put out jugs of water with some ice. Room very hot.

    We arrived very early and a room was ready which was brilliant. Parking underneath hotel in shopping centre car park and entrance to hotel from car park - if driving head for P5 car park not hotel address - pay for parking separately with hotel discount.We had a room overlooking the garden. Very close to old town area, restaurants / bars, shopping and lakeside. Has minibar in room.Staff very helpful re onward car journey.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast.

    Location,friendly staff,clean room and hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Perfect location and easy walk from the station. Room spacious and spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No a/c .....It was a very hot week in Germany.

    Staff is very friendly. Location is great - considering that it's in downtown Radolfzell

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: