Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Sudenburger Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wolfenbütteler Str. 67, 39112 Magdeburg, Germany

#3 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    The entire building was very clean, and the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire building was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. It is very close to the tram stop, so it was extremely easy to travel to other places from it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    It was very pleasant:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two things were very soft and huge pillows.I would replace them as they were not too comfortable and wifi was a bit slow so I used my own mobile internet instread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, nice and clean room.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us all was ok, but - we were lucky to find parking place just in front of the hotel but sometimes this might be challenging - not own parking places and streets around were full of cars..

    Really friendly staff, nice and clean room. We needed only some hotel to sleep over the night (with the late arrival and early departure). For this price my expectation was really low and we were really surprised with everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Cozy hotel in Magdeburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find it a bit expensive taking into account that it is an old building and the location is not the optimum.

    Super friendly staff, always willing to help with whatever your needs are.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Basic clean rooms and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet nonexistent, private parking limited to three compact cars, SUV’s and larger vehicles must park on the street

    Very clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comforatble hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and it is within walking distance to several restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    1000 % worth to book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My girlfriend gave me this stay as a present and I was more than pleased. We had an awesome stay! Staff was friendly and we started the day with a delicious breakfast! Magdeburg is a beautiful city with many green areas. We would always book again here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was really good. Staff has taken very good care of me. They were very friendly also. I will definitely be booking my trip again with this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Very nice and friendly staff. Very clean, especially bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff was really nice and happy to assist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad localization , very average breakfast

    Staff was really nice and happy to assist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Internet is awful at evenings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is awful at evenings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    The internet at some periods in evening too slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet at some periods in evening too slow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Hotel excellent,staff excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel excellent,staff excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater is turned off at night

    Nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Frandly staff and tasty breakfast 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Bed was comfortable, hotel was in peace and quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, hotel was in peace and quite place. Stuff was friendly. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no Wi-Fi, and no late check-in is possible -- but these facts are mentioned in the hotel's profile, so please read carefully! Another tiny inconvenience is that the two power outlets located near the table are occupied by the TV and the table lamp.

    Friendly staff, good price.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly woman on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked a small radio in the room as there were no radio channels on the TV. Not really important.

    Friendly woman on reception. Seems a family run place, and is in a quiet side street. Tram 10 from the city centre or DB Magdeburg Sud station both less than 10 mins walk. A standard German buffet breakfast, from 06h30 on working days. A good unpretentious place to stay in this city, at a good price. My friends stayed at the Inter City Hotel at the main station and hardly got any sleep due to noise.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Very good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good bed. Nice room, good TV.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.0
    The room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a few TVchannels!

    The room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    nice room , Halberstadt Strasse a very pleasant street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could only get regional/local channels on the TV in my room

    nice room , Halberstadt Strasse a very pleasant street. ,

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: