Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Tiefwarensee This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Richard Wossidlostr. 7, 17192 Waren, Germany

#3 of 19 hotels in Waren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - absolutely nothing

    - extremely nice and spacious room with big windows on 3 (!) sides in fantastic building (though I believe I got a free upgrade to a double room, since there was no single room available). - set in a beautiful parklike neighbourhood - parking on site (you'd be charged, and so was I. But when I said I travelled by motorbike, the money was returned no questions asked) - a 10 minutes walk gets you to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lounge area to relax; receptionist did not tell me that there is a sauna; after figuring out myself the receptionist offered to give me a call as soon as the sauna is free, but she never called.

    Excellent cakes; delicious homemade marmalades

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was too soft, but the second bed was fine...

    The food at restaurant was fine and reasonably priced. Real potatoes and not bratkartoffeln for a change. Nice view of the Lake from hotel room...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff (reception and restaurant) not able to speak in english well, good to learn basic sentences in german language

    Delicious breakfast, nice staff, amazing place, good location for swiming in the lake and going to town by foot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Orange marmalade for breakfast, please!!

    The hotel has a lovely view across the lake and pleasant gardens. A very peaceful location a short car ride from the town centre. The accommodation is in two bulidings one containing the restaurant and with a lift so be sure to book this one if you have any difficulty with stairs. We had a comfort double room which was spacious, beds comfortable and everything very clean. Son had a single room which was fine for him. We only stayed a night so didn't use other facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very impressed with the hotel's policy of catering for guests with a disability. Staff went out of their way to organise a small meal for us when we arrived quite late.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In fact, one should not expect to find such a lovely gem at such a modest price. Luckily for us it happened. Our stay was excellent all round: welcoming room facing the lake and the garden, comfortable bed, entirely fresh and clean bathroom, superb breakfast, perfect WiFi, friendly and helpful staff - enough to explain why we like it? But the most remarkable feature is yet to come: the vicinity. Тhe hotel enjoys a prime location, and its proprietors made a huge effort to fimprove the surroundings. The result is the magnificent, extensive garden where you can walk along the lake shore, sit in the arbor or enjoy drinks on the deck overlooking the old town. You can visit their greenhouse with countless cacti or even join the locals to swim in the lake! The only thing we regret is the shortness of our stay, so we intend to return back as soon as possible.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a modern facility and the room had a private bath and a mini-bar. The location is right on Tiefwaren Lake and a 10 minute walk to the old city and train station. The hotel has a beautiful garden where you can enjoy drinks while watching the lake. The staff has an English speaker. The breakfast was very nice and had hot sausages and scrambled eggs in addition to the standard German breakfast. The breakfast host was very pleasant and diligent. Reasonably priced, fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful ground with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Comfortable feeling.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best hotel garden i have ever seen

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: