Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Triller This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Trillerweg 57, 66117 Saarbrücken, Germany

#9 of 48 hotels in Saarbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    It's really only 2 min off the motorway, but located on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really only 2 min off the motorway, but located on top of a quiet hill with residential character. Walking into the city center takes about 10 minutes. Free and secure parking right in front, a quick and very friendly check-in, a spacious, air-conditioned and recently refurbished room. I liked the space, the room layout, the clean hardfloor, the new and bright furniture, the comfy bed,... really everything there to make an overnight during a business trip enjoy- and restful. Excellent value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    ideal destination for autumn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better, it's not bad, it's normal but it could be better, that's for sure.

    It's a hidden gem of Saarbrücken, ideal location, neat rooms, nice stuff. I honestly don't like to advertise anything just because, you know, the higher rating is the pricier is the hotel ;) However I want to thank you the staff for an ideal vacation me and my son had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Sarrbrucken: a secret Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our 6th visit and we are never disappointed .Lovely comfy beds, interesting décor , very friendly staff good location- Saarbrucken is a beautiful Market Town with plenty to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is comfortable and some staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is difficult to find. One sign painted on a building with arrows, seemed to suggest that building was the hotel, but it was empty. Then driving through the narrow street you come to a Hotel Das Am Thriller. This nearly the correct name but not the same. In the end this was the place and they indicated people knew Das was a normal term. I wished I'd know so I didn't waste over an hour searching for the place. The Bar/Restaurant is run by a pompous, unfriendly, butlerish gentleman who was efficient but said few words. He was present at Dinner, breakfast and the bar. Very unpleasant fellow! He ruined the atmosphere and the overall hotel experience!

    Covered parking, easy to access the restaurant/bar and friendly desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.3
    3,5 stars hotel, good location but careful with parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking space found as they had an event; I parked on the road instead, lucky to have found a last space left; when I first read "free parking" at booking, I thought I would not have problems, but I did; air-con did not work, left window open instead, with a sun light coming into the room too early for waking... finally, poor quality bath towels, and only 1 really, not even an spare one; I did not bother to call the reception at 10pm to report that, too tired (business trip).

    staff tried to be helpful, installation in general is good as well as location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    A great place for an overnight stop on the way back from Italy but probably worth staying longer to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as it is too much to expect that a hotel should move location!

    Very modern and clean hotel. I particularly liked the art work that is everywhere in the hotel. Even the mural on the wall behind our bed was obviously painted by the artist in situ. Very good food and some good local wines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.8
    As 4-star hotels go, this one is not on my recommend list; mainly disappointing and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having requested a double room; it was disappointing to be in a twin room with the beds pushed together. These kept shifting apart. Not only was this uncomfortable to sleep in, but it exposed how much dust was underneath them. Because the beds were moved from their usual positions to make a ‘double bed’ they clashed with the bed-side light console, causing various lights in the room to be turned on and off when shifting on the beds. It meant having to shift the beds away from the head board. The bathroom door was glass and quite thin and very see-through offering little privacy in both sight and sound.

    The food at breakfast was really good. View of the town is good. Location was ideal. Walking to town was easy (however; someone with limited mobility may find it challenging, as it is up a slope. So access to town by foot means either a lot of stairs or a longer walk following the road). Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant decoration, clean, quiet, easy parking, it was...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The courtains in our room let some light through. The light effect was excellent, but we had some late nights and it was difficult to sleep in when the sun came out. This by no means change our excellent opinion of the hotel :).

    Pleasant decoration, clean, quiet, easy parking, it was great to jump in the pool. We did not stay for many nights, but we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    great hotel really recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym needs definitely some attention ! more equipment friendly staff although they kept referring to me as sir! although wearing dress and heels

    the bed!! best sleep i had in years so great! stylish room, nice atmosphere and green surrounding i enjoyed the pool,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    The 2nd room offered and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible first top floor room... old, dirty, terrible style, damp and smelled of it. Dirty windows ... cheap ugly furniture

    The 2nd room offered and the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Very nice staff, copious breakfast and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff, copious breakfast and spacious room. The hotel is not far from the city center. It's the second time we came here and we'll come back with pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.4
    Position of the hotel and wiew from last floorr
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in room and in the floor and old furniture and decoratiin in the room very old and dark in the room even sun outside Very disappointed In generaly we stay only in Victor Residence hotel when we come in Saarbrucken but unfortunately this time was fully bookt

    Position of the hotel and wiew from last floorr

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Holes in the towels, saggy mattress, couldn't watch television from the bed due to the room layout.

    Pretty quiet, welcoming staff, nice (however pricy) restaurant. Nice breakfast buffet. Not much else really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed our stay and will certainly book at the same hotel, should I ever go that way again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their vegetarian food could use some improvement. Also, one needs to make dinner reservations ahead of time.

    Colorful paintings everywhere. Nice garden and outside lounge. Very good buffet breakfast. Personnel: very service minded, nice people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool stream was actually not useful at all. I couldn't swim comfortably as the stream was not easy to adjust, it was moving and it was stopping after 2min

    Location, room, views, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.2
    Trendy and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of humidity in the air, just few of the staff is fluent in English

    Trendy, unusual, cosy. My room was huge, located on the top floor, in two levels, fashionable and tidy. Apples for free at the reception and nice green umbrellas for the rainy weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Very neat hotel near town centre with EV charging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whacked my head a few times on badly-placed bed lamp, safe too small for laptop, large root behind parking spot for external charger

    Two Tesla destination chargers (& a standard socket), access to town, quiet, very neat & clean; Kalinski (in photo)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.8
    The place was OK, but could be much better if they knew how to be better servers to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff does not cater well to families with Toddlers and a pregnant woman. There was also a wedding on Saturday night which closed down the restaurant and we wanted to eat at the restaurant, but could not. We had to eat outside with the basic menu and missed out on other options.

    Pool, beer garden, and bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    6.7
    Adequate as a stop over en route, but not really 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of the hotel on Booking.com is very miss - leading as it is not a picture of Am Triller hotel as you would normally expect! I suspect this makes a 4* hotel due to the swimming facilities, however the pool is tiny, four strokes and you reach the other side. There are no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Also we were expecting quirky and that's why we booked it knowing that each room is themed, however it is quite simplistic how they have achieved it. Almost school level drawings on the walls, with some furnishings to match. The corridor leading to our rooms was like the entrance to a nursery. It is a little tired and needs a re-vamp.

    Spacious room, very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great cozy rooms with a fun design, convenient parking and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is rather basic, you could get a better breakfast for less money in the city.

    Great cozy rooms with a fun design, convenient parking and friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again if I happen to stay in Saarbrücken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.9
    Interesting room design, spacious, beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet had a glass door, which is really weird. The shower is also awkwardly placed inside the room.

    Interesting room design, spacious, beautifully decorated. The restaurant is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Really fun hotel full of cartoons and old German fairytales...
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really fun hotel full of cartoons and old German fairytales in cartoon form in the rooms. A lovely place away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    i made a mess of the booking by reserving 2 single rooms for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didnt take breakfast it was 14.50. no other complaints

    i made a mess of the booking by reserving 2 single rooms for 4 guys. receiption was very understanding and moved us to 2 twin rooms for a very small charge. food in the restaurant was lovely. the other guys made use of the pool. secure parking. all the staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    the staff are all very helpful and friendly and it was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to change all is good.

    the staff are all very helpful and friendly and it was good to see Sandra again who is an asset to the reception team. The beds are so comfortable and it was good to know we could park our car underground and locked up at night as we were travelling through to Italy and had a full car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and superb little swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No family rooms for 4 people

    Breakfast in the room was perfect, swimming pool- great and relaxing. Beds very comfortable and room is big. No 2 rooms with connecting doors for a family. This hotel is on the hill but you can walk to the main street. Yet we used our car. It's 20 min drive from Gondwana dino park which is a great attraction for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Seventh Heaven on Top Floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Our top floor room was superb, quite quirky. Good food, sensibly priced drinks. Teamaking facilities, which is unusual for continental hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    8.3
    Quaint city hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dog was not allowed in rhe superior room so they gave us a comfort room but did reimburse the price difference. Our comfort room was very clean but felt a bit 'sterile' almost like a hospital room. Looks like all rooms have different colors and ours was maybe a bit blent to our taste. This is an older building but obviously been redone.

    Pet friendly. Good beds. Nice area within walking distance of center. Swimming pool. Airco and room wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    An excellent stopover hotel. Easy parking, comfortable room, freshly cooked, organically sourced food, & helpful staff. Easy to walk into town after a long drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was nice, location is a bit far away from the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Style of the halls are different than rooms and it looks kinda old fashioned. Hard to understand where to park at first glance. Could be better with some signs showing directions of parking. And pillows were not large enough for me.

    Breakfast was nice, location is a bit far away from the city center but it brings a tranquility and quietness. Wi-Fi and AC works properly and good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no reasonable criticism.

    Combination of all-new " designer hotel" decor with good quality ,practical bathroom facilities:- excellent long bath,proper basin ,good towel drying etc. Comfortable bed,good storage and lighting.Quiet at night. The restaurant menu choice,food quality,service,and table environment is the best I have encountered in some years of German travel. Breakfast was notable for quality of ingredients ,with good value .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    9.2
    It an excellent hotel overall with an excellent location and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It an excellent hotel overall with an excellent location and view. The only (small) problem is going back and forth from the hotel to the city center which requires going up and down on long stairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Another great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my go to hotel when in Saarbruken. Short walk into town but still get some exercise up and down the hills. Lots of good restaurant choices in town as well as the hotel. Breakfast had a nice selection and the time serving was perfect for me. Beds and rooms always comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    7.5
    Staff were extremely pleasant, informative and keen to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny bathroom with a glass see through door 🙄. Breakfast expensive at €18 so we declined. The laminate flooring meant the dog was sliding around on the floor. A wooden or tiled floor would have been better for pet rooms.

    Staff were extremely pleasant, informative and keen to help. Location was good. Dog friendly. A lovely map was provided in the room with dog walks identified. We didn't get an opportunity to try the restaurant or bar as we were invited to dinner at friends so unable to comment on food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing, quality location for a mini-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I had the feeling the bed was sinking in the middle, my partner discovered that a middle support rod in the frame was missing from the construction. Once we told the reception they inserted an additional mattress but were unable to repair the bed properly. This wasn't so fun for me with a sensitive back at the moment...

    There are lots of options for breakfast, including a fair amount of local organic produce. Similarly, we visited the restaurant one night and were impressed - both by the meal and the house-brewed beer! The staff are very helpful, cheery and friendly. The fitness/pool/sauna area looked nice, though we went to other thermal pools nearby instead. The WiFi worked consistently well throughout the complex (e.g. without annoying/repeated login requirements). The comic strip we had on our wall was amusing (told of a local legend).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, conveniently located for exploring Saarbruecken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked our room with breakfast, however at the reception they tried twice to charge an extra for it (though they recognized their mistake fast and apologized).

    Nice hotel, conveniently located for exploring Saarbruecken.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    10
    Pure luck choice - and were we lucky!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nothing, very impressed and I have spent a lot of time in hotels world wide (unfortunately)

    Really excellent breakfast and choice of breakfast - not your typical American or German choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Star treatment at Am Triller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one pillow per person but I could have asked for 2 if it had been a problem-next time I will.

    This is our 4th visit in 2 years as we now rate this as one of our favourite stop overs on our way to Italy. The town is very pretty and always has something going on-this time a vintage car rally in the morning and "rock band" in the park during the whole day. The hotel staff are so helpful and friendly and welcomed us back like old friends. The menu is small but the flavour is vast-beautifully prepared and lovingly presented. The hotel have their own brand of beer-(see picture attached) a must for all guests ,you can taste the hops and it is very Moorish . The beds are the comfiest I have experienced in Europe-like sleeping on a cloud of feathers. We will return next year when driving to Italy-thank you again Am Triller for a truly lovely experience after a long drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    still Thrilled at Am Triller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fault found

    Third time at hotel always treated well and cannot find fault with any aspect of this hotel.All staff are a credit to the management and on this visit we got to know Sandra on reception who was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay on the way through Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been warmer. More loungers around the pool with a no reserve with your towel policy. Some very rude Germans had taken 75% of them and then disappeared.

    Lovely hotel with a funky feeling and great decoration. Very clean and welcoming, with a lovely outdoor seating area. Sauna and gymnasium with pool was a bonus. Only a short walk in to Saarbrucken old town for dinner and drinks too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    8.8
    A hotel to come back to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom very small (comfort room)

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast didn't leave any wishes open. Food and service in restaurant good. Very clean room. Nice swimmingpool. Location perfect in walking distance into the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in Saarbrucken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real criticisms. Room and especially bathroom were excellent, as was generous storage area.

    Modern and quirky, excellent air conditioning. Unfortunately the secure garage is closed for upgrading, but we managed to squeeze into the hotel's free open carpark.Town centre is about 15 mins walk, but initially down steep slope or steps, so tougher returning to hotel. Good value for money and would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent: Lovely hotel in a good, safe area with great views, good staff and excellent A/C
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems. Breakfast was a little boring, especially if you arrived just before it closed.

    Excellent room. Very helpful staff. Unusually good restaurant food. Long serving hours for breakfast and dinner. Extremely powerful A/C.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    9.2
    Comfy hotel, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. The room decoration was not our taste but this is just a minor point.

    - Nice room with a balcony - Very quiet - Good bed - Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    9.6
    The must be in when visiting Saarbrücken :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Workaround to acces the city with babycar

    - The personnel was nice - The upgrade to superior room :-) - The location - Access to the room with babycar - swimming pool and fitness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rouge Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa could be have a hammam

    The bed was very smooth and i advise the burger am triller. The roow was very clean and my girlfriend loved the theme "le moulin rouge"

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent property with a beautiful view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.2
    Will not recommend to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not family hotel.

    It's good for one night stand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Asa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely big windows which opened fully to give plenty of fresh air and excellent dinner. Good and dog friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.7
    Very nice, friendly, competent and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awful hotel decor; low-quality breakfast products; high price compared to quality

    Very nice, friendly, competent and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    Facilities & friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities & friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    - Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Staff - Location - Restaurant - Breakfast - Wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast could be better and less expensive!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better and less expensive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Bed is comfortable. It is nice to have a fitness center, swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great rooms, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottle of mineral water from the bar very overpriced.

    Lovely room, lovely staff, great parking for motorcycles, lovely city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Everything super clean and verry verry good bed and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfor is better thil 11 h

    Everything super clean and verry verry good bed and large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Excelente local para explorar o vale do Saar e a Lorraine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nada

    equipe e bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Great place would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgraded room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    4.2
    At 5:30 am light enters in the room and you just stop...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 5:30 am light enters in the room and you just stop sleeping. Cost of the room too high for that low quality and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.3
    Our German holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and narrow street leading to the property. Public parking was very limited and difficult.

    Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    8.3
    Noisy suction in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy suction in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of a single thing

    Very pleasant stay with a free upgrade to a large suite which h was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall sound-insulation seems not that good.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We preferred a double bed as requested but we received a room with two singles.

    Service and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.6
    What a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was extra comfy. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel we went into town to the Octoberfest we would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long climb up hill to the hotel could cause problems

    Very clean only a few mins walk from town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    8.3
    An interesting stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the centre

    dinner was excellent and good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    Travelling through Saarbrucken so only stayed the night. Excellent accommodation and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and modern with very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    The very best hotel in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to claim.

    The best hotel breakfast ever. The Suite de Mere Room with its gorgeous wall paintings and the water bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    8.8
    Short stop over in Saarbrücken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great

    Friendly, helpful staff and great facilites

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel, great location and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    10
    The hotel was spotless, efficiently run, quirky ,amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing -all was fab

    The hotel was spotless, efficiently run, quirky ,amazing friendly staff great food and very comfortable themed rooms-we enjoyed it so much we booked to stay on our return journey but for a few hours longer so that we could enjoy the lovely town of Saarbrucken as well as Hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, tidy and modern rooms with nice theming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A power outlet next to the bed would have been handy.

    Friendly staff, tidy and modern rooms with nice theming. Efforts were made to provide a warm welcome to guests.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    8.3
    Refreshing atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel offers a very modern decor but in relation to price the balance is not quite there. This hotel is a bit expensive for the offering it makes.

    Refreshing atmosphere...very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi connection wasn't stable. This needs improvement.

    The staff was very friendly. We were offered two rooms to chose from. We had everything we needed at a fair price.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    10
    Quiet disctrict
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that pops up to my mind.

    Quiet disctrict Close to Castle Restaurant good quality/price Fair range of quality products for the breakfast Kindness of staff

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Am Triller Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: