Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Wasen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wasenstr. 7, 71691 Freiberg am Neckar, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Freiberg am Neckar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath, I would prefer separate shower and bath but it was a good hot shower.

    Good location to visit Stuttgart. Nice large room, fridge useful, outside seating area cool when returning from hot day out. Inside seating area also useful when with friends. Good breakfast accommodating staff. Friendly. Good restaurant very near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and big enough, as we booked single rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and big enough, as we booked single rooms, bathroom is very big. Free parking in front of the hotel, breakfast was average but certainly OK. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Only regret was we were only able to stay one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Wi-Fi seemed slow/spotty at times

    Our room was enormous - plenty of room for six people (even some privacy if wanted/needed). Great facilities (bathrooms, kitchen area, etc) - had everything we needed. Nice green space across the street. Staff very helpful and friendly. We felt the breakfast was good - not extravagant but none of us left hungry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice no frills, but very comfortable and cozy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good healthy breakfast. Room was small and no frills, but just what we needed and with a comfortable bed. Not a luxury hotel, but very comfortable. A nice park is next door and it is an easy walk to good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    NIce stop over on the way back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friendly welcome, makes the difference . It felt good , afer a long drive , to be welcomed like that. Wenn theu understand your needs without you saying anything , that is profesionalism. the girl understood that I did not feel like walkiong around to find my food , and suggested herself to arrange food to be brought to the hotel . excellent . Small but nice breakfast buffet. Good size rooms , with all facilities you would need. Not particularly fancy or modern , but the athmosphere fills in that gap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy room with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast choice (some bowls were empty and never filled), limited parking space.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy room with big bathroom, efficient heating. Good wifi connection, nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, cosy and simple.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, cosy and simple. Very nice people at respa, good nice breakfast, comfy room, super shower, minibar in the room with all you need, and even got a Christmas present at leaving. Oh and since I had to work, I needed a good internet connection, and that was indeed the case. Easy place to find by car, petrol station and bank within a 3 minute-drive, plus motorway within a 10-minute-drive. All nice :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice stop near Ludwigsburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the big space of the room. Breakfast was very good. Everything was fine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    WHAT A FANTASTIC LITTLE GEM OF A PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WHAT A FANTASTIC LITTLE GEM OF A PLACE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    I totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didn’t like it, but a bit more food at breakfast and fresh coffee would have made it perfect

    Fantastic staff and room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    my stay at the hotel was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there was nothing that was negative about the hotel at all

    everything was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Facility. Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely prepared breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    I will come back to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only few parking places in front of the hotel

    Very clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Stayed three nights. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. English speaking Manager. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea / coffee making facilities.

    Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Expectations were higher
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with concrete wall view. Very hot inside hotel room. Slow WLAN. Noisy.

    Bed and room size ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Recomanded if you like quiet and pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very quiet localization, very friendly and profi stuff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Clean, functional.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with only filtered coffee. Could be better, including hot chocolate.

    Clean, functional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    There is no bar in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bar in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    breakfast has a good variety, friendly owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast has a good variety, friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    Variety of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort of bed No restaurant

    Variety of breakfast Area is quit Very friendly staff Parking

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel am Wasen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: