Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMADEUS am Kurfürstendamm 3 stars

Sybelstr.14, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10629 Berlin, Germany

#571 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minimum breakfast (paid) would have been helpful.

    Good placement near the U-station Adenauer Platz. The room was clean, the service maid made the place tidy even if we stayed there just 2 nights. Excellent doner kebap in a 100 m range, plus other restaurants and terraces. Plenty of bikes to rent in the square 100 m away from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very noisy, impossible to sleep with open window. The wifi was the slowest I ever experienced. I had to use 3G on my phone to download my emails... no breakfast.

    Good location, the staff has a very limited knowledge of English, it's the first time I had to pay 20€ caution for the room key !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is on the seventh floor. One appears lost on check in. Also The reception is not open all hour. The hotel is also next to a porn shop. I felt uncomfortable entrying tbe building.

    Transport link is very good and it's close to many shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is unreliable, receptionist is stingy about giving out credentials. Bathroom was not 100 % clean but had some random hair lying around. No soap or anything was provided. I can't get rid of the feeling that cleaning personnel either dropped and spilled or used some of my face cream.

    Close to everything you can wish for, public transport, stores and nice restaurants. Rooms were clean and good value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom STANK of smoke from the room next door so couldn't leave anything in the bathroom and had to keep the door closed at all times. Very very basic.

    Good option if you are looking for a cheap room in the centre with no frills. Close to the station so easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room - dirty walls, dirty window, window ceiling, dirty curtains. - Shabby furninure. - No WiFi. You are provided with login and password but WiFi service not provided. - Staff leaves the hotel after 11 pm. No phone in the room, no instruction to guests for emergency cases.

    Room 701. Next to reception - quiet place, no noise from neighbors. + Clean laundry and bathroom. + Good location in Charlottenburg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the lift, so took the stairs mostly, and there are lots of them. Also, no kettle - missed my early morning coffee!

    Close to the train station, easy access to rooms with no hassle from staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A deposit was demanded for the key and not returned. The TV did not work. The handle fell off shower door and old soap was left on top of the shower. Beds soft and uncomfortable. Dreadful décor.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi wasn't available in the whole room, but only in the bathroom! And it is for one device only, so it is next to non existing. This was the worst WiFi offer through booking.com ever!

    The connection through the public transportation is very good. The room was really comfy and warm. The erotic store right next to hotel is a bonus treat :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking area in the structure

    It's well positioned and cleaned.. easy and near access to the public transportation.. the staff is lovely and very helpful when I needed.. overall satisfied..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was terrible & very uncomfortable. Towels thin & threadbare. Bathroom lighting very bad, no large mirror, carpet dirty, no telephone in room, only one person on duty who could not speak any English.

    Only the location was good, but at least had WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bad think is they are giving soap and shampoo when you are entering hotel first time.It is not good for guests.Every hotel must change rooms’ soap and shampoo every time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was no wifi connection in my room. The signal was not strong enough to reach it. I have complained about it immediately but the problem remained during the whole stay. 2. one-time shampoos and soaps were not replaced daily. they have never be replaced. same for the towels. 3. staff was not friendly as well. on both above complains I got same response: “What did you expect from budget hotel?” (P.S. they gave me 1 extra shampoo per day after my complains, but it was only 1 shampoo for 2 persons.)

    Just the prise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities, receptionists not overly helpful or friendly, bed not overly comfy, limited toiletries, room a bit dated.

    Location was okay - having spent three days in Mitte it was nice to see another side of Berlin as planned

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hygiene, hotel do not provide soap or shampoo as you wish - we had to argue to get one small bar of soap even though we were staying a full week. Poor shower. Average looking room. Unable to exchange money at the hotel. Limited times for check in and check out Limited internet usage

    One staff member, Anton, was great. Nothing else was

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to a erotic cinema and the furniture is not very modern. We had some problems with the room (door to the toilet was not closable and the door of the shower was nearly broken)

    The room was big and it was pretty clean. It is really easy to get to the hotel with the S-Train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure in the bathroom was very low. The stuff didn't speak much English. The reception worked only from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.

    Public transport was nearby. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was Ok, in real is older than looks on photos, reception is open till 11pm and If you arrive later you want be accomodate... i have that problem and i need to call to reception and ask If somebody can wait for me... they did what was nice but i need to ask for that. Not all personel speak in english...

    Was clean and close to bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was not in very good condition, there were some spots on the wall painted with a similar, (not even the same colour). Couldn't they just paint the whole room? Bad communication with the staff sometimes.

    The room was warm and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fix WIFI connection. We did not get extra blanket (colt November) and the heating was less during the night.

    Large room and bathroom, both clean. Very nice area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The last 3 or so flights of stairs are in complete darkness, this was very dangerous as I nearly lost my footing on them a number of times, and just used the lift in the end at night, or used phone as a torch. Decor in the room could be better (havent seen draylon curtains since the 70's!), but everything was functional. Only 1 of the light bulbs was working in the crystal chandelier, but there were 2 bedside lamps so that wasnt too much of an issue. The towels didnt smell that great, but they were clean and not too scratchy. I tried the wifi on the first night, but i had trouble connecting to it with my iphone or windows phone. I eventually got connected briefly, but it wasnt very quick, and threw me off shortly afterwards, so I just used my mobile phone data for the rest of the week, seeing as the EU roaming changes now allows you to use your home allowance abroad this was not a problem. The location might put some people off, as others have mentioned, there is a sex shop and kino right next door, and a brothel or strip club just across the road, this didnt bother me, but a travelling family might not appreciate this. I was a bit concerned for my safety walking about there initially but I had no problems all week, and rolled in quite late some nights.

    The room was nice and warm, the double glazed windows kept most of the noise outside out, the shower was excellent, and bath was a bonus too. Plenty of plug sockets in the room so good for charging your phone etc. Also plenty of storage with drawers and wardrobe, also useful table and chairs. I found the main bed very comfortable. Others have said the lift didnt work - the lift looks quite new, and works perfectly now. The hotel is in a great location for getting about - the Charllottenburg S-Bahn station is about 5 minutes walk north of the hotel, and Adenauerplatz about 5 minutes south of the hotel, and plenty of buses along the Kurfurstendamm, so all of the city is within your grasp easily via public transport. I didnt get to explore the area too much, due to work, but read there were some great restaurants around this area. The reception opening times are short (08:00 - 23:00) and I missed them to get my £20 security deposit back, as I had to leave for my flight earlier than that, but I emailed them and they refunded it back to my card no problem, so that was good of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to note.

    Staff was helpful and pleasant during check in and check out. Answered all my questions and provided direction to nearby transportation and restaurants. Room was comfortable and I liked being able to come and go as I pleased at any hour. The business on the ground floor that some complain about can be ignored when leaving the hotel, so it didn't bother me. I was on the fourth floor and noise from traffic below was manageable. Internet access was a bit slow as it is in most places I stayed. Overall, very pleasant stay and I'm already planning my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast is provided, and the free wifi account needs to be printed and updated every day. And the wifi speed is quite limited, e.g. you cannot watch youtube freely in your room.

    The location is good, near to the tram station and U Bahn. Price is ok for me to stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel allows you to book a smoking room. When you arrive, you are told that the hotel is totally non-smoking. This is dishonest marketing. It is perfectly fine that the hotel is non-smoking, but then it has to be placed in the marketing.

    the room was ok but no more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk rep. Anton was extremely rude and condescending. I checked arriving from Moscow and had no Euros yet. He demanded a 20 Euro deposit...I saw nothing in the reservation requiring this . I gave him $20 USD. I specifically said I'm leaving for the airport at 7am and I wanted the money back. I had a receipt. When I left at 7am he was no where to be found so he has my money. Carpets in the room were dirty. There is no refrigerator. The tv had too many instructions to make it work. This was a first.

    Location only!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value for money. Located next to a sex shop empire with cinemas. Used most of the time for night lady's. Parking is available if you are lucky. If not you have a wide area where public parking is available. I left after the first night. The booked me for 3 day parking. For the whole 3 day stay. The room had a interconnecting door between rooms. It was covered with ply wall. This ply wall was starting to peal of the wall. Windows were closed... Yet you could hear the wind in the room. Heating didn't work....short story. If you're not going with a escort..i would not recommend for business purposes

    Bad value for money. Located next to a sex shop empire with cinemas. Used most of the time for night lady's. Parking is available if you are lucky. If not you have a wide area where public parking is available. I left after the first night. The booked me for 3 day parking. For the whole 3 day stay. The room had a interconnecting door between rooms. It was covered with ply wall. This ply wall was starting to peal of the wall. Windows were closed... Yet you could hear the wind in the room. Heating didn't work....short story. If you're not going with a escort..i would not recommend for business purposes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no wifi in the room -extremely rude staff -no reception or staff on site after 11pm. What if there is an emergency? For example a fire, or a medical emergenency or someone has their key go missing? -No towels were changed -No kettle - Wouldn't take payment over two cards. Either on one card or cash.

    -close to public transport - comfortable beds -fairly clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a very basic accommodation, with old bedding and pillow. The bathroom didn't have any ventilation and the shower curtain was old and dirty. In addition, the wifi was very slow. I wouldn't recommend staying longer than one night.

    Location is good, nearby U-bahn and S-bahn stations and well-connected to the airport Tegel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit humid in the room.

    It is very close to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations. From the airport Tegel it takes approximately 20 minutes to go to the hotel by bus 109. There are some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was really slow and TV had only a few (not interesting) stations.

    Clean big room. Really good location close to shopping malls and bus or metro stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was over several upper floors of a tower block above a business providing erotic shows, lap dancing, sex cinemas. On our floor rooms 501,502, 505 & 506 appeared to be for guests, the other 2 rooms (presumably 503 & 504) appeared to be used for the sex trade. A red snap stick light was taped to one of the doors at night! Our room was basic. No mattress cover, sheets so thin all the stains on the filthy mattresses showed through, we slept on top of the duvets. Bathroom dirty, covered in previous guests hair. Not the sort of place I ever want to stay again! I would not have stayed if I was alone or with another female as I would have felt very intimidated. Obviously an excellent location if you're there for the legal sex trade. The write up says the place is newly renovated but this is not the case. We just wanted cheap & cheerful, we got cheap, dirty & somewhat sordid! Having lived in Germany we knew the of culture regarding the sex trade but I have always trusted booking.com information regarding the hotel before so was surprised at what we found.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff of the hotel was very rude and did not have empathy being in a hospitality industry. He didn't have feeling that we had a small kid with us and was trying to be rude with us. The parking tickets bought at hotel is fine on Weekday. But on Weekends the public parking is totally free and nothing to pay, however the hotel still takes 10 euro per day on weekends. The pictures posted by booking .com about the mini bar in hotel is false advertisement, as the hotel staff said they never had any minibar in the hotel. The wifi in the hotel does not work as the range is not at all available in the room, it just comes for sometime and then it is disappeared never to be found.

    Nothing to Like except a place to sleep overnight and the nearest Sbahn and Ubahn stations and the nearby neighborhood. It not family friendly as there is an erotic store and erotic theater below the hotel. the hotel is located in an Apartment building. with only few rooms allocated to the guests and the rest rooms are of the local people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access in our room on the 2nd floor. Internet only strong & available in the reception area. Issue also noted by other travellers. No bath mat & with the shower design a fair amount of water ends up on the bathroom floor. Damp bath towels not replaced each day. A disappointing stay for the price.

    Proximity to transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is neighbouring a huge sexshop and sex cinema, which I found annoying and disturbing. Maybe because of this they were asking for 20EUR deposit for the stay. As a solo traveller, i had booked a double room for single use - only to get a room with three single beds. After complaining, I got a room with a double bed but with an incredible soft mattress and a single duvet and pillow. The heating in the bathroom was not working, and the Internet connection was abysmal. I really cannot recommend this hotel - there are much better ones, which are also directly at Ku’damm. This one is off Kurfürstendamm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi did not work at all, even in the lobby—this was the most frustrating factor. Every room only has one key. The staff don't speak English or German very well, though they were mostly friendly. While not dirty, the rooms weren't particularly clean. (The hotel is also above a sex shop, which didn't bother me at all, but might bother people with young children.)

    The location is easy to access from the airport and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The worst hotel I have ever seen... Unhelpful personel. No Wi-fi... some rooms have bad wi-fi connection, some rooms havent got any.... About this problem , answer of reception is " this is a old building so, wi-fi is bad" If you are a smoking person, you have to pay 100 Euro for check out.... You didnt smoke in your room? not important. They thought that you smoked... I was there 7 days. Bed sheet never changed . but first day it was clean. Thanks God. Towel and hand towel are changed 2 times in 7 days... answer of reception about this problem is " this is a cheap hotel, we dont change every day" If you want a bad experience, make a reservation in this hotel...

    Location is not bad. Just it all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's literally just a room with a couch, bed and a tiny bathroom so it seemed a little expensive for minimum facilities! But it is in a great location and lots to eat/drink/do around the area.

    The room was clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behavior of the staff were cold as dry ice. One should not expect any additional arrangements, even toiletries after checking out is denied. Wifi was very poor and two persons can not operate simultaneously. The entrance of the hotel will certainly give you a goose-bump. AND the hotel is located above a XXX store. So, be amused.

    The communication to the major tourist places were comfy. The inner decor of the rooms were lovely. Other than that, everything is complex.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just above a sex shop. Not really great for family setting. The internet connection was poor in the room needed to go close to hallway to get any signal.

    A lot of restaurants near by. Staff was great. Room was clean. Different set up as we are use too. Rooms are more like small appt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowly to answer emails, there's no iron nor heater for water to make a cafe or tea, they did not change towels in 3 days, I lived alone so they gave me one pillow and one blanket .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never been in a worst hotel in my life. It's really bad. Not even understandable that on the 21 century in a capital like berlin you can be with the doors open.

    Never been in a worst hotel in my life. It's really bad. Not even understandable that on the 21 century in a capital like berlin you can be with the doors open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with my family and booked room for two nights. At the time of booking we wrote to the hotel that we will check in between 11-12 pm. We got no reply. Then we called them on the day of check in and the staff refused to speak in English. Finally got hold of an evening staff who could speak English. He refused to let us check in because we could not reach before he leaves to his home. On top of that when we contacted the hotel through Booking.com he not only refused check-in that night but refused check-in even the next day (citing that he will cancel the whole booking because we are late and still pay the whole amount!!). Finally at midnight we had to find another hotel and make so many more calls to the booking agent before they even let us check in next day. The hotel is in a shabby sharing wall with a porn shop and the attitude was no different. Would not recommend for families.

    Pretty big room and proximity to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi signal was weak and even unavailable at times.

    Nice place to stay for a budget traveler interested in sightseeing.Very good location, close to restaurants, U-bahn and S-bahn transportation. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff is arrogant and not helpful. Wifi is only for namesake . We were not getting any signal in the lower floors where as the router was in 7 floor. The problem was shared by other occupants of the property. No facilities in the room for coffee tea making.

    It is close to places like Adenauer platz where it is comfortable for travel and other facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, there were no facilities other than the room. I was not expecting breakfast in the hotel, but the advertisement on booking.com seemed to imply that breakfast would be available in an adjacent building. However, I could not find anywhere that served breakfast nearby - the closest places I found were in Adenauerplatz ~150 m to the south or at Charlottenburg station ~200 m to the north. Bottles of water were for sale in the reception but there were no other refreshments in the hotel. Second, the reception closed from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. during which time no staff were on duty and there was not even an emergency phone number. Each guest had to pay a 20 euro key deposit (which was not explained in advance) so if I had had to leave before 8 a.m. I would have had no means of recovering this. Third, the internet only worked in the reception. The receptionist told me that this was a temporary fault affecting the wireless router nearest my room and would be fixed the following day, but throughout my stay other guests said they had the same problem and other reviews also note this difficulty. Third, although the hotel's address is on a quiet street the rooms face a busy main road. Windows had to be kept shut to avoid traffic noise, which on warm days made the room seriously stuffy as there was no air conditioning. Fourth, the ground floor of the building was a sex shop / pornographic cinema, as were other nearby buildings on the main road, although other streets nearby were pleasant.

    I chose this hotel for the combination of the low price, convenient access by bus to and from Tegel Airport, and proximity to Charlottenburg railway station for local travel. The room was large and spotlessly clean; the rooms seemed to have been converted from residential apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were problems with electricity, i barely could charge my phone in the bathroom. There was a TV, but due to electricity problems, i couldn't use it! I told the receptionist there are problems with electrical stuff, the guy came after 2 days to check but nothing was repaired! If i needed towels, i had to ask for them! The cleaning means just throwing away the trash and that's all! The internet worked only next to the front door, so i had to stay next to a door to send some messages! No smoking areas, even in front of the hotel there was no ashtray or something like that! I guess the guests should smoke next to a public bin🙄? I haven't been to the restaurant, didn't take that risk anyway, there are lots of restaurants in the area! I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Only the location of this hotel, really nice are!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are ok but the pillows was not big enough and in that two days we were sleeping in the duty bedding and using duty tawel. No entertainment, the wifi was working very slowly, the bathroom smelt like cigarette smoking. No even a small fridge.

    It was quite, nice view, the restaurant was near, easy to get the buses

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) Really poor wifi, kept dropping in and out. 2) Cleaning was poor, they only undertake a full clean every 3 nights, and that isn't even done properly as the toilet stank with urine for a full week and the floor wasn't even hoovered. I also had to use one of the towels as a floor towel as I didn't want to slip in the bathroom after a shower but the cleaner would then pick it up hang it up 'over' my body towel when I came back...like I didn't notice.. 3) Found dirty duvets/pillow cases stuffed into the cupboard upon arrival. I was like, "where am I meant to hang my clothing?!" 4) Hotel staff not very welcoming 5) No breakfast option avilable but that would be like asking too much from a low budget hotel 6) Visibly located next to sex shop and porn cinema so...if you have children, just don't...

    1) Good location, near to the Adenauerplatz train station which can get you into central Berlin with ease. 2) Near some nice cafes/restaurants. 3) Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i have a bad experience there with my family , i came to the hotel on sunday morning with my family and i was booked 4 days to stay but something just came up and which i needed to to back and do in Croatia becos i came with my family , i went to the reception to tell them my sitaution that i cant spend the whole 4 days again there becos i need to go back to Croatia but with my suprised i was told that i cant get money back for the 3 night which i paid always 185 Euro and this was very painful to me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RECEPTIONISTS UNPOLITE AND RUDE! HOTEL IS DIRTY. NO AIR CONDITIONING DESPITE THE HIGH AND LONG EXPOSITION TO THE SUN. THE TOWELS WHERE OLD AND WITH HOLES. THEY ASK FOR 20 EURO DEPOSIT FOR THE KEY. THE WIFI IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY! THE SHOWER CAP WAS MOVING BADLY TO TAKE A SHOWER. DEFINITELY REALLY NOT THE MONEY WORTH AND VERY BAD 3 STARS!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception was very rude. We already informed via booking.com about arrival time, however they did not bother to check and put the blame on us about not informing them directly, which I felt was ridiculous. We booked for two nights, so that was one night in waste for not being able to check in the room due to arriving later than 11pm. The next morning, when we went to reception to check in and informed about what happened, the staff (young man) was very rude, and threatened to put the booking as 'no show'. He did not even bother to speak nicely to us, let alone apologize. However, we did managed to check in anyway in the end. There was no wifi signal on the second floor. Overall, it was a really bad experience for me and my friends. I travel a lot, but has never encounter such a terrible customer service. Maybe this is what cheap hotel can offer, i guess? Totally would not recommend and totally wont stay here again, even with such low price.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV didn´t work.. even if you are in the room for short time, is nice to have some "noise" or distraction while you are resting after a long day walking and before to go to bed. Also, the wifi signal didn't reach the main room.. we have to sit near the door of the bedroom to get signal.. However, our room was the most far one in the building, so I guess this wifi situation may not be the same in all the rooms. There is no air-conditioning and the room gets really hot, opening the window helped but keep on mind that the hotel is located in a main street and can be quite noisy after 7:00 am.

    It was a clean and big room, all was very clean. The hotel is very close to S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, bus stops and in a very reach neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and stores just by 5 mins walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady on reception understood just little bit english.

    The room was a little bit old but clean and tidy with a lot of place. The S-bahn station is 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. The neighbourhood of hotel is quiet and looks safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi not working at all. 7 floors hotel. The router only at the 7 floor. If you are not at 6 or 7 floor you don't have wifi in your room

    Cleaning every day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rude staff...they never asked us if everything is alright or if everything was good...the reception was on the 7th floor(!!!) and the woman that works there cannot speak good the english language!!Finally at the room we didn.t have fridge(very important) and they gave us only one pair of keys

    The location,near transport and it was very clean...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was freezing! I asked for a second blanket, but didn't get one. Had to sleep with my clothes on, that's how cold it was. Also only one very uncomfortable pillow, didn't get a second one either. The closet was filled with dirty laundry just left there. Room wasn't very cozy and smelled of a very strong cleaning product. Since my door was right next to the front desk, I could hear a lot of loud conversations in Russian.

    Location was all right and the bathroom new with a large tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - Room is loud (traffic noise) - Wifi is not working - Television is not working - They don't speak english at reception - Reception is not open 24 hours - 20 euros deposit, why???? - no changing or cancelling my stay if i don't like it "because of the contract" - no proper cleaning for the room - They are not nice at the reception and not helpful at all - They don't speak english on the phone service This is basically the worst hotel I've ever been to, and the worst Hotel experience I've ever had

    I didn't like anything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist didn't know the concept of smiling to customers. The double bed consists of two single mattresses. The room was noisy, the heater was dusty, no TV signal, no daily cleaning service or changing towels, only once in a 4 days stay, the WiFi connection was very, very slow.

    The location was good, near train, subway and bus stations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over three days, we were not able to enter the WLAN at all. Neither with Apple, Android, Windows smart phones nor bylaptops. The flat screen T.V. Had no reception whatsoever. We tried all sources and all frequencies, there was no signal. It was hooked up to something that was probably a DVBT receiver. DVBT was completely switched off in Germany a month ago. Although close to public transport and to the Wilmersdorfer Strasee shopping centers, the location next to a sex cinema is not really nice.

    Easy to reach. Large room, ok beds. Receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5.4 still feels generous. The entire accommodation - including fixtures (green bathroom with sagging ceiling), furnishings (soiled chairs, dingy rust-coloured velour curtains too narrow to cover the windows) and the bright orange hallways and landings - is unappealling. Surprise cash deposit of €20 demanded at the front desk before keys were handed over.

    Large room and bathroom - the rooms appear originally to have been intended as studio apartments. Accommodation was largely quiet and the location is convenient for shops, restaurants/bars and S-bahn/U-bahn. Is okay for 1 or 2 nights, if you're not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel. Easy access around the city centre and to the central train station from local S-bahn and U-bahn stations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible hotel, situated right above erotic cinema, sounds filtering in the hallway. Internet was not working in the room, safety deposit not working, TV not working, housekeeping left door unlocked. We got only 1 key, but needed two keys. Management did not ever respond to verbal- and written complaints, I waited 4 days before response, but never got any before check out. Worst experience ever!

    Nothing, terrible experience! Do not go here...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to be liked: awful - location 10 meters from sex shop, sex cinema... receptionist - awful. Wifi doesn't work. I would never recommend anybody to go there even for half of the money what we paid

    Nothing, never to recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 days there we didn't see the receptionist. We wanted to ask some things about the city.The room was kind of small.

    Very nice hotel. Really clean room. And however our bathroom was shared with other people , it was all the time clean. Had shampoo for body and hands.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor accommodation, bad maintenance, uncomfortable bed (matress/pillow/duvet). Reception closes at 11pm. Ultimate night water was dripping from the wc ceiling and I couldn't notify anyone!

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet in my room and the staff did not do anything to arrange the situation. The staff was just ignorant and since the cancellation was 100% full penalty, they did not bother to try to do something. I am totally disappointed, I would prefer to go to an Ibis as the rate was better

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi signal in the room. TV didn't work. Single key to room. Price rather high for the services provided.

    The room was spacious and clean. Supermarket & restaurants close to the hotel (3 mins).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Staff - Very rude and insensitive staff at the reception. Location - Right next to an adult store. But not an unsafe location as such. Wifi - Doesn't work at all. Unless you are standing by the door! So if you plan to work and need wifi, this is not a place Safe / Locker - It is listed as an amenity. But they've kept lockers that don't work. Maintenance - Below average. Others - Room lights were not working. They took abt 15 days to fix the light!!

    Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I liked, they called it hotel but looks like a junky house and horrible dirty staff is unpolite and rude. For that price it's better to sleep in a most cheapest hostel or on the street .this place is a money trap don't ever think about staying there.

    There was nothing I liked, they called it hotel but looks like a junky house and horrible dirty staff is unpolite and rude. For that price it's better to sleep in a most cheapest hostel or on the street .this place is a money trap don't ever think about staying there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "hotel" has the incomprehensible and inhospitable policy to allow check-in till 23,00. Even 1 min. delay and you will stay outside with your lugage, wondering what you can do. And when I say "outside" it means exactly that - outside on the street. Since the door is closed (the door of the residential property which the hotel shares with). It does not help if you are in the U-bahn traveling from the airport and you call to the hotel's reception and let them know your are coming. The "kind" answer is that this is your problem, not their, and after 23,00 you will find the hotel's door closed. That it is. At the reception desk you will meet russian personal, that is not only quite careless, the girls there have the awful approach to not carry about what ever thing happens with your stay in "Amadeus" hotel. If you warn them about something, their answer is that "they only work here, and they cannot do anything". And that is about not working WI-FI, not working lights at the reception desk, or in your room. Believe me, fellow travelers - a few euros less paid about that hotel, for sure will ruine your business trip or your holiday stay in the fantastic city of Berlin. Definately the worst my stay in Berlin.

    Nothing good, to tell home about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the kitchen isn't made accessible, it would be certainly useful to have a kettle in the room. The information on Booking.com should also state that the reception requires 20 € deposit for the key- may be handy to know in advance that cash is required.

    The hotel is on the top floors of a residential building in a quite and easily accessible area. The train and metro station are 4 minutes away. We have rented the apartment which was clean, with basic furniture and own bathroom. What was missing was the kitchen, which seemed to be behind a locked door. The staff was friendly. Overall- good deal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room cleaning was not reliable, waste baskets had to be left visible for emptying. Some days, no service, and sink was not cleaned or wiped once in 8 day stay!! oh, and I had to request shampoo. TV was from the stone age and was, to be polite, useless!!! Even the guy who worked there who came to fix it agreed!!! Due to main road location, quite noisy at times.

    No restaurant or food (on my deal), or in hotel. Room was well heated, and hot water always available. Within 5 minutes walk to Charlottenburg 'S Bahn', a bonus, and shopping, good food, etc., close by. Would use again, however, if pushed!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to a sex shop, perverts watched as I walked into the "entrance" of the hotel. Very rude staff members, no wifi at all.

    Comfortably big rooms and bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ridiculously unhelpful staff. Our transport to Berlin was delayed, making us arrive a bit after 11 at the hotel. When we called a few hours beforehand to the reception and explained our situation, they simply repeated that the reception closes strictly at 11PM and that we could only check in the next morning at 8AM. If we hadn't found a friend that was coincidentally in Berlin to pick up our keys they would have let us sleep on the street!

    Easy access to the tube station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist didn't speak English. I didn't know about the deposit and payment with card was not allowed for it. I had to go out to search for an ATM before leaving my luggage in the room which was inconvenient and absurd.

    Good location, clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely and intentionally unhelpful, lied when we asked about a twin room having two beds as booked (suddenly it was 'subject to availability' and 'no room available', then they offered a room with no wifi *with* two beds, finally gave us a room "with" wifi and a single bed). Lied about wifi availability- there's no wifi anywhere except at the reception desk. no toilets in lobby if you have to check in later/ check out early. Also: located above a brothel.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AMADEUS am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: