Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Biohotel Amadeus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Franz-Mehring-Str. 26, 19053 Schwerin, Germany

#13 of 20 hotels in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything

    A small hotel in good location and well planned rooms. The room was also despite nearby trains and trams very quiet. To all of this added good private parking and a very thought through breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since our room was on the ground floor, where the reception is also there, sometimes we could hear loud conversations and laughter. It was not too much of a problem for us as this wasn't very frequent, but if someone is very sensitive to noise then this might be an issue

    Everything was nice and pleasant. Our room was facing the train tracks and we thought that it would be noisy, but because there is a train only once in 2 hours or so, it didn't disturb us much. The staff was very nice and also gave us free drinks after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Our room had definitely seen better days and was run-down - Towels seem to have been used for too long - Old facilites: washbasin yellow, shower rusty,... - Bathroom ventilation did not work as it should: when we returned to our room at night, it smelled of smoke, which probably came from another room/outside/... (we are non-smokers!)

    - Very good breakfast with many options, especially for vegetarians and vegans - Very kind and helpful staff - Located close to city center - Train did not keep us from sleeping with open window (as stated in other reviews)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right next to the train tracks and they shake the building all night long. I would never have booked this if I had known that They double charged me or the breakfast and on the 2nd day I said I didn't want to eat here and they still charged me. The breakfast was nothing special everything straight from a box or bag and 13 euro is ridiculous for what they served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too close to the train tracks. Bring your own pillow.

    Very friendly staff, organic concept, fresh modern decor in rooms, excellent location in connection to the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A free bottle of water would be nice, but not a must. Trains pass right next to the window - one night I heard nothing, and another night it was a bit loud. If you wake up easily, this hotel might not be for you.

    Nice organic breakfast. Friendly and helpful owners. Very center of Schwerin is just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No enclosed space for the bicycles, we had to put really expensive bikes out in the open during the night. The owner became a little intense and unpleasant when we asked for a shed or an enclosed space to put them. We thought that was not very nice, especially for a hotel advertising a "bio"/environmentally friendly approach. We also thought the hotel was very (very!) expensive for a 3-star, but all the other hotels in Schwerin were apparently similarly pricey, so it could just have been the town. A big downside was the trains running past constantly next to our window. The hotel is located very close to the train station and only a few meters away from the tracks.

    The organic cosmetics and breakfast, cleanliness, detail-oriented and friendly management.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for walking around the town. Friendly and helpful staff (thank you Raymond), excellent breakfasts, free parking, and all the facilities you need in the room. The soundproofing was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 m distance from a very heavy traffic railway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the room is ok but needs a little bit more renovation/ aesthetics.

    excellent bio=breakfast, very god lokation in the centre and helpfull staff. The hotel is located close the railway station but it wasnt disturbing. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet and wifi did not work most of the time nobody at the reception hotel was hidden behind scaffolds breakfast is in the "wintergarden" which is a conservatory without plants viewing on the parking worst of all: railtracks just five meters from your bedroom with cargo trains day and night, boom boom...

    hotel is close to the historical centre

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy. There was a railroad track right outside the window with traffic until midnight. Workers on scaffolding and in the next room started at 8 am sharp. The bin in the bathroom had not been emptied.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only downside was the bit noisy plumbing, especially in the evenings. This should be fixed.

    Nice small hotel with friendly staff and owner in good location. Great eco-type of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was bit noisy due to the trains (railway is very near to the hotel. Almost all the time there was no one at the reception. There is no toilet in the hotel - except the ones in the rooms' bathroom. After checking out there is no chance to use a toilet in the hotel.

    Location is really good - near to the city center. The rooms were nice and clean. Very good breakfast - but a bit expensive.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Group

    near to railwaystation, but in the nat without problems for me.

    very god location og super breakfast, gratis parking. Very helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult parking. Rooms were very very small.

    Location and owner!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The train line is right outside the window. Sometimes the room shakes!

    Very clean, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Couple

    Parking very difficult unless you have very small car.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: