Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amalienburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Amalienburgstraße 24-26, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81247 Munich, Germany

#117 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel! Very quaint and beautiful! Also had some decent amenities (fitness center was actually more equipped than expected which I appreciated)! A little far from the city center but not too bad if you don’t mind walking a little bit and taking the train! Very clean and nice rooms and very helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Cheaper than most places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could have been better, no elevator to the rooms, no coffee facilities, shower drain wasn’t working too good

    Cheaper than most places. Supermarket close by. Gym available and early check In was allows

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    My worst experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My worst experience ever! I booked 2 rooms and mentioned in my booking 4 names( each room for 2); i’ve been communicating with the hotel regarding the payment and they never mentioned that the rooms i’ve booked were single and they would charge me for the other one! We had a big argument regarding this issue! At the end we had to pay €25 for each night for each person! PLUS one of the rooms had no air conditioner and i’ve been told that if i want a room with an air conditioner i’ll have to pay another €25 for each night!!!!! WTH! The location was not satisfying as well, it was far from the centre that we had to take a taxi every time which costs us around €25-30 per day till we’ve decided to rent a car! Also, whenever they clean our room, the bathroom had a terrible smell it was all over the room! We had to let the windows open! The reception closes every night at 10! That was surprising! I’ll never recommend this hotel for any one!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Room and bath room are very generous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the price. A bit pricy at 11,00 euro

    Room and bath room are very generous. Water pressure is excellent. Room is quite although next to busy road. Parking facility excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A real find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Massive comdortable & modern room, really an apartment. Brilliant location especially if coming in from the West by car. Newar a tram terminus fpr the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable. Relaxed. Good location with easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced the road and it was hot in the late afternoon. The room cooled down with the blinds closed and windows and doors open, however that meant we had some road noise. Our recommendation is that you ask for a quiet room at the back of the property, away from the road.

    The breakfast was delicious - generous and lots of variety. Staff were friendly, warm and very helpful with directions and travel passes. Very close to Nymphenberg Palace and gardens where we enjoyed a wonderful day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing absolutely nothing!

    A gem of a hotel. Our room was a quiet oasis with a great sized comfortable bed and superb if somewhat wacky shower. The rooms and hotel are immaculately clean and this family run hotel is so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast although an extra at €11 each had an extensive choice and is well worth it. Location is perfect so close to the wonderful Nymphenburg Palace with back gate entries into the grounds. Tram lines an underground stations are also close enough for travelling into the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Not really a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly on main road with relevant noise level , no AC so either open the window and don't sleep due to noise or don't sleep due to temperature / air quality. Parking extremely narrow. No elevator it seems the building was an apartment building earlier. Smell from kitchenette was terrible (inside refrigerator)

    Modern interior, close to Schloss Nymphenburg, close to Dachau

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Neat, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful front desk gal, nice property, not much in the neighborhood around the hotel. I think best bet to get into downtown Munich would be by bus. We stayed only one night, as it was convenient to get on/off the Autobahn. Great to have free parking!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, spacious clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, daily cleaning service, free wifi, super market nearby, walking distance to the nearest bus and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    A nice boutique hotel, but a little expensive and a little too far out of the city to recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for what you got. Not the best location for getting into the city. Unfortunately, the tram wasn't running on the second day I was there, but went well on the first. A little distance from the S-Bahn. Was surprised that such an expensive room charged extra for breakfast and use of the sauna.

    An upgraded nice room, with a balcony, fridge and a bath. Very clean and nice welcoming staff. Minibar wasn't expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The heating system is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking in front of the reception. U can park at the garage but u need to check in first as u need the room card to open the garage.

    The heating system is good. Very comfortable n family friendly. Easy to locate, just next to perrol station. Nearby supermarket or u can just shop at the petrol station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Large, comfortable spacious room. More than enough space for a portacot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift- usually wouldn't bother us but when travelling with a baby plus luggage, lifts are wonderful. Hotel is on a busy road- in peak times it's a pain to turn into hotel when driving. And you have to have a firm hold on the little ones at all times when on the ground floor- all doors are automatic and the cars aren't too far from the door.

    Very large & comfy room. Great breakfast (extra cost). Friendly staff. 20mins on tram into city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Pictures do not reflect experience, no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WARNING: The site says free air conditioning but it's not true. You have to pay for premium rooms in order to get rooms with air conditioning. All of the economy rooms have NO AIR CONDITIONING which means it can get really hot in the room during summer. Also there was only 1 staff member on premise when I arrived. I asked for fan and the same receptionist who told me there was no air conditioning in my room got me the fan. Also, there's a lot of photoshopping for these photos.

    Room was big, bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    The property is located in a quiet area, which is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The property is located in a quiet area, which is very peaceful and clean. The facility is superb, clean, spotless and very well maintained. I stayed in so many hotels in the past and this is one of the best even better than the the 4 stars hotel. The staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much and I will definitely be back. It is also a walking distance to the Nymphburg Palace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Very Friendly Staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say negative things as it is 3 stars hotel and they offered what they can afford, but maybe breakfast needs to have more varieties. We were accommodated in disabled room so the toilet were somehow not convenient for us.

    We arrived early in the morning and the staff allowed us to check in immediately which is really nice from them. Staff always friendly and helpful and smiling. They offer us in breakfast some cold cuts (non-pork) as we don't eat it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Loved the place - real value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even if I try, I can't find anything to complain about.

    Real value for money. Big comfortable room with perfect wi-fi all the time. Short walk to S-bahn and tram, bus stop just next to the hotel, and you could buy single tickets or day tickets at the reception. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.0
    The room was quiet spacious and beds were very comfy, not at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no lift.

    The room was quiet spacious and beds were very comfy, not at the centre of munich but very easy to go there by tram and s bahn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    We needed a place near to a friend's house - it was great. We could leave the car and take the tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very supportive and helpful staff. Booked a double room but got a small apartment. Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Within 10 min walk of rail system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main central train station and center of town.

    Within 10 min walk of rail system.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road is very busy but luckily the windows almost eliminate the noise

    Very helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Wi-fi dousn’t work!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi dousn’t work!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    it was a relaxing stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room, no elevator for my handicapped wife.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    everything really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    everything really excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    Its worst hotel i have ever seen
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift no room service no fridge for water no parking

    Its worst hotel i have ever seen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extremely difficult. Rooms too noisy and hot.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Friendliness and cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small

    Friendliness and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel with a friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room cleaning after the first night.

    Location and Style

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff we really friendly and funny and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was not enough equipment in the kitchen to make a meal even though a fridge and grill were supplied, the plates and bowls were locked away in a cupboard.

    The staff we really friendly and funny and the room was very clean and reasonably comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location and cozy complex of small houses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator will be helpfull for guests with baggage :-)

    Great location and cozy complex of small houses! Quiet area and very close to Nimfenburg park, accessible by walking! Easy access to city by direct tram line. Free parking! Very friendly staff who treats their guests as memebers of their family.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The way that they treated me in here were really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The way that they treated me in here were really amazing. They offered all the possibilities to help me in all the issues that i face it in my stay in Munich

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Location is great, you can easily reach tourist attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience, but a swimming pool would have been awesome to complete the package

    Location is great, you can easily reach tourist attractions with tram17, bus143(+sbahn), staff is very friendly and helpful. The small garden is a nice place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    New beds and very good spot for a trip into the City!
    • Solo traveller

    No real things to mention!

    New beds and very good spot for a trip into the City! great staff and yummy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Clean room,big room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Clean room,big room with balcony Breakfast is very good Friendly staff n great service Nice neighborhood & easy for train n trams nearby

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Friendly & helpful staff, the quiet elegance &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Friendly & helpful staff, the quiet elegance & amenities. Helpfulness with parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Self service of the bar was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Self service of the bar was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice new and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow internet connection.

    Nice new and clean hotel. Room was a bit small but it has a good bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The car parking not enough

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air conditioning - traffic noise makes it difficult to open windows.

    Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: