Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AMANO This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Auguststr. 43/Ecke Rosenthaler Str., Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#142 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1614 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We upgraded our room on arrival, so it was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea in the room, and shampoo was never refilled even though we asked. Iron was never delivered to the room either.

    We upgraded our room on arrival, so it was spacious and beautiful, even had a kitchen. There is a nice rooftop bar and good breakfast with freshest bread and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Small rooms, no privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with a friend so I requested seperate beds. We had to rearrange ourselves. In addition the bathroom is integrated in the room, so no privacy whatsoever. Quite small room.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a nice room but it was a bit small for two people. The shower was in the bedroom with a glass door which left little privacy and I was traveling with my adult daughter. We asked for a bigger room with private shower and really lucked out. The room was so roomy and comfortable and really like an apartment with kitchen facilities, so worth the extra cost!

    Everything! Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location in Mitte with a lot of restaurants nearby plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our rooms were not always cleaned when we came back. Maybe housekeeping was short staffed during our stay.

    Nice location in Mitte with a lot of restaurants nearby plus access to public transportation. Nice and lively neighborhood close to lovely boutique shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel that I wish was smoke-free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed in the bar. Shower door would only open 45 degrees (room 208) so you had to squeeze in between the sink and shower door. Asked for an iron and they said they would bring one but it never arrived.

    Clean and well located. Staff very helpful. Vegan food clearly labelled in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no bathroom. The shower is behind a glass door in the bedroom. Fine if you are alone or sharing with a partner, but I was sharing with a friend so it was a bit awkward.

    Location in the heart of Mitte

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A very cool spot
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location and our studio overlooking the cemetery was just we wanted - ideal for the dog as well. The rooftop bar is great and the overall atmosphere great fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee pot/kettle in the room. No refrig in the room Breakfast is expensive: 15 Euro pp.

    The hotel is conveniently located on the M1 line. The staff are most helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. All requests were responded to quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The bars on site were fantastic, especially the rooftop bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bars on site were fantastic, especially the rooftop bar! The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was also perfect, with plenty of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants just around the corner! The breakfast bar was one of the best I'd ever seen. It was great value for money too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con stopped working in the evening and it was very warm that night.

    Brilliant value for money. Nice design and clean. Staff very nice. Great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    great for business trip, awesome dinning places around. super neat and clean, with lots of lights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have gym facilities and ironing services.

    hotel is modern and in a very good location in Mitte. Terrace is great, rooms are super tidy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Really positive experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really positive experience! Liked location, proximity to public transport that can take you other parts of town or airport (however you’ll probably have to change lines or transport). Lots of bars/cafes/restaurants to have breakfast, lunch and dinner nearby or walking distance. Many high street and independent shops in the area. So overall a very vibrant area. Lovey inner yard that you can have a meal or drink in any time and a rooftop bar that only services starting 5pm amazing place to relax any time of the day, weather permitting of course.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Still in love with this hotel for its excellent location and great parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper double bed would be great and little things are in need of some repairs: bedside tables. Also: if you provide a kettle and nespresso machine, why not have a few complimentary cups & teabags in the room?

    Love this hotel; been here many times: the location is fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room with all the facilities necessary -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room with all the facilities necessary - requested a kettle and it was in room on arrival. Rooftop bar great - shame its opening wasn't advertised in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    A nice experience but without the wow effect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was "a double bed" but consisted of two separate beds and mattresses. Not so nice for a couple to sleep in, as the beds glided apart. The shower tube needs fixing and the radiator in the bathroom was creating a disturbing noise when you turned on the heat for drying the towels. Some persons in the reception staff could have shown a better service attitude. Would be nice that they look up behind the reception desk, when a customer leaves the hotel with their bags, for instance, wishing welcome back next time!

    The garden, with the ping pong table was nice and the room was big enough. The lobby was comfortable. The staff was mostly polite and friendy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    I will return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very cleaned on the day of arrival. The bed is basically on the floor - funky but not so comfortable. At times there was no staff at reception desk.

    Location is great! Overall - superb hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels with holes, breakfast 15€ super expensive for berlin and just average. No shower gel, no shampoo. No minibar. No room service.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious at all

    Cool loaction - the neighbourhood where all the gatsroorgy takes place. Try Asian cuisine! Walking distance to all major sightseeings. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Kind and smiling helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no minibar and armchair in the room Breakfast was not included to the room rate They didn’t put even a small bottle of water in the room

    Kind and smiling helpful staff Clean room and hotel Location of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the studio room, the fan in the shower compartment is a little bit laid when sleeping. But bearable.

    Beautiful property! Cleaning service provided every day. Close to loads of yummy restaurants and nice Bars. Good to walk and explore! The rooftop bar will be a hit in summertime !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in an Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms which would have been good to have.

    Hotel Amano is in an excellent location, not far from the centre of Berlin. The rooms are simply decorated but are modern and clean. The rooftop bar is an added bonus if you get good weather with a great view of the city. There are lots of other great bars and restaurants close by as well as excellent shopping. If you don't want to walk everywhere there is a U Bahn station a couple of minutes away and you are a short walk to Alexanderplatz station which is connects to most of the city and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice stay and we enjoyed our time there. Lovely neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some front desk staffs could be more friendly and proactive to guests.

    The interior design is chic and artsy. Basic facilities are good enough to leisure travel persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.5
    The staff of the hotel is a shame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel is a shame. They are disrespectful and ready to scamm you when they have the chance. They did not show any understanding and empaty. Next time I ll visit Berlin I would rather preffer to pay more but avoid their rudeness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service came to clean the room . very late every day. ...When we were resting before dinner.

    Location is very nice. Lovely design hotel. .Big rooms with kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    They woke me up 2 times to get into the room to clean it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They woke me up 2 times to get into the room to clean it before 12, considering I am for 1 night and I will check out at 12 anyways. It was frustrating!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming, central, modern vibe yet cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm welcome from Reception and very helpful throughout my stay. Room was modern and spotless. Modern bar, again very helpful staff. I'd highly recommend this hotel - very central in Mitte.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine if you don't need any interaction with hotel staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff are surly, and although they improved during my stay - the management really need to get their act together when it comes to training. Very few smiles when you walk in, and staff generally glued to their computer screens even when there was nobody around.

    It's in the best area of Mitte, and of course Sotto Le Stelle & My Bar which are right round the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The visibility of the shower in the room. The pillows. The lack of any food within the hotel. No hot drink amenities or fridge in the room. Had to go out if we needed anything.

    Staff were terrific. Location was fantastic. Good value for money. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. The downstairs bar was terrific (although not great for non-smokers).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Minibar or water and kettle with tea/coffee are missing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar or water and kettle with tea/coffee are missing in the room. I was expecting the service to exceed my expectations but it was a pretty standard experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is inside of the bedroom with a door glass, for us it was ok, but depending on the pair staying together, might not be that interesting

    Great location, amazing bar and very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, interesting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two staff were a little brusque and the room temperature was a little difficult to control in our room but otherwise a very nice, cool hotel in a really great location with good nearby bars and restaurants (how good is Transit?!!) Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff both checking in and checking out, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price and category of hotel I would have expected a minimal amount of amenities. There were no tissues, no q-tipps, no bathrobes (ok, that’s not a basic amenity...), but also the soap dispenser in the shower carried only what seemed to be regular soap and not something that should be used for hair as well. Although we were happy with our stay here, we would have appreciated those details that make it feel more hospitable. Bottles of water, cotton swabs or make-up remover pads etc can obviously all be brought from home but are so nice to have at the hotel. In my opinion a shower gel and shampoo duo, if not even conditioner, are the absolute least that should be provided, especially with liquids being such a hassle to bring when traveling by air these days.

    Super friendly staff both checking in and checking out, also helpful in finding a pharmacy for us when all the regular ones were already closed. They offered coffee from The Barn down the street due to a movie being shot in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism was that at night some music could be heard from our room. It did not affect our sleep but it was faintly audible until the early hours

    The location was great; very close to Alexanderplatz and under two minutes walk from an U-Bahn station. The hotel was very stylish and modern and served as a good base for our city break

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, great location and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room is quite small, but still enough for a 3-4 day tourist visit.

    Helpful staff, great location and clean room. Plus a nice bar in the lobby. Nice option at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    The only problem we had was the check in, we were told it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the check in, we were told it is 12 noon we arrived a bit earlier left our luggage and went off to get something to eat. On returning to the hotel 2 rooms were ready but my daughters room wasn't she was told it might be another 1-2 hours before it was ready so she had to come into our room to get changed and washed. Because we were going out later my daughter didn't get into her room till later that night. I'm sorry but that's not good enough. Having said that every thing about the hotel and staff was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    beneden verwachting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hygiene was not ok. The shower was leaking, the lavatory was dirty and smelled terrible. The bed for two people looked like a bed for a child. The staff was not very helpful and friendly. I would not recommend going there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle for morning coffee!

    The location is perfect and the room was quiet as requested. staff very helpful...Room size is great for Single travelers but tight for couples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit odd with wash basin in the room (space optimisation, I guess), some parts of bathroom could have been cleaner...

    Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed. I loved that the floor in the room was parquet rather than carpet, as an allergic/asthmatic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Modern, clean, accommodating
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d skip breakfast. For €15 you can get a way better breakfast at any of the great places in Berlin.

    Clean, modern, with an accommodating staff that helped with all kinds of random stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    modern and clean hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was a little cold even though we had the heating on full. had to sleep under two doonas/duvets to try and keep warm.

    Modern hotel, great bar downstairs, helpful staff, comfortable beds, hot water in shower, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if you are afraid of cemeteries I wouldn't recommend staying here as our room had a view directly to the cemetery

    The hotel is located in a really nice area, where there are many shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. it also has a great bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location, super cool hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member of reception staff was extremely rude, our room was half the size of the one we stayed in on a previous visit (at the same rate).

    Amazing location, super cool hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, walking distance to many restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel have a smoking bar

    Very good location, walking distance to many restaurants, boat sightseeing and Berliner Dom. Friendly staff in Lobby, restaurant and Bar. This is a good place to stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good location in Berlin, with many restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking allowed inside the Hotel Bar.

    Very good location in Berlin, with many restaurants in walking distance. Walking distance to River sightseeing and Berliner Dom as well. Friendly staff, and good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location, small rooms, mixed service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room size, a bathroom that isn't in the room like a bed sit, night staff that are not sarcastic or lacking in service culture, no kettle, no toiletries, poor lighting in common areas, focus on style over service.

    Location and two female receptionists during the day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    location is good, hotel is clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as usual, Amano did not surprise with a super small size of "normal" business room, I'd avoid it if you don't like small rooms

    location is good, hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A terrific little hotel in a great location. Good value. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.

    The location - an area with interesting shops, nice restaurants and within easy walking and train distance to sights of Berlin. The breakfast is great value - a terrific range, and very good quality. The room was made immaculate each day of our stay. We stayed last summer, and liked this hotel so much we returned on our visit to Berlin this year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The location was great, the desk staff awesome and the room nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think it should be offered optional for older adults a one step stool for ease into the tub for the apartment rooms as the tubs are quite high and is normal to forget +older adults may have had hip or knee replacements, maybe a grab bar at the end of tub if stool is not an option.

    The bed was nice and presented well, however if price allow I'd would consider a washable memory foam mattress pad to alleviate some of the firmness so you can have firm and cozy in one. But this was a great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is pretty basic, we got a double which was two twin beds pushed together. Also, we requested a non smoking room, but the room def smelled of smoke.

    The room was nice and the staff was polite. The hotel is in a great location near food, bars, attractions and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay at Amano
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are smaller that what advertized on booking. If possible take an apartment- it is much bigger.

    New hotel. Very clean and well desinged

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, skip paying for breakfast and use the $$ to upgrade to the apartment, well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there Sept 15 and the rooftop terrace was already closed for the season :( honestly one of the reasons we picked the hotel over another. So that was a bummer and so early to close up. So we only had use of the hotel bar downstairs which was a little underwhelming. Service was slow and our bartender had to read the book (a lot) to make our drinks. She tasted them about 4 times, she and the barbacks (? not sure the two other guys just standing there watching/flirting with her) seemed annoyed to have to make drinks. We only went once - but we did visit the other amano property bars and they were great! We were on the third floor and it was pretty loud. Trash day was everyday it seemed like, but it's the city so what can you expect. Pack your earplugs and get over it. It's a great location.

    Good location and nice modern rooms/decor. Upon arrival they offered us the apartment for $20 eu more and we took it. So nice to have a sitting area, fridge, toaster, sink, kettle (utensils are also provided) so that was well worth it- and since breakfast was $15 a person- we skipped that option in favor of making our own coffee etc in the room at our leisure- much better plan! We had a view of the tv tower in Alexanderplatz which was nice and also very helpful on our first day in Berlin- walking around the city it was always easy to spot which direction we should be heading to get back to the hotel while we got our bearings. Front desk staff was nice and recommended the restaurant at Hotel Mani- and we are glad we went very good food. Nice big bathroom too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Perfectly located home away from home with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious with a look onto the backyard patio. There as a lot of daylight in the room, which I loved. It was quiet yet super centrally located in the middle of busy Berlin. All sights are within walking distance. The breakfast doesn't leave any wishes unfulfilled. Definitely check out the roof top terrace/bar and the bar downstairs - some killer drinks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel Amano ensured we got the most out of our time in Berlin. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for nine days so would have appreciated two chairs in our room where we could sit and read. Apart from the high breakfast bar stools we could only sit or lie on the bed.

    Wonderful location and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and they helped us with all our needs. The location of the Hotel is fantastic, particularly if you are going to explore the Mitte District.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was amazing! Modern, stylish and plenty of space. Great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room face the main road so was a little bit noisy. Otherwise no complaints!

    This hotel was amazing! So modern and stylish and plenty of space in our room! Great facilities and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    We were in Berlin for our son's wedding so we were a group from 26 to 69 years old and we all loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place

    The overall professionalism and real friendliness of all staff. They are all young and energetic. Location was the best! Fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay . Thank you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean glasses each day . Sofa instead of one chair . I believe we are getting that upgrade when we return to Berlin .

    Liked the divider between seating & bed . Kitchen & bath was very good . Staff were very helpful !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, the hotel was in an excellent area, restaurants nearby, and shops when you needed something.

    Christopher and Alina on reception were extremely helpful. There were a couple of problems with the facilities in our apartment and the first night it was extremely noisy but they both ensured we had no further problems and gave us another apartment which was even better. I could not fault either Christopher or Alina for their customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Its a expensive hotel if you compare it with the Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my bag at reception. They put it in a room and when I went to pick it up all the bags that where there (like 15) had been opened and checked one by one, not exacly shure what they where looking and was affraid something would have been stolen from my bag. The staff (a german lady) just begun to close all the bags so that the other customers will not notice looks like a common practice in this hotel, which realy disapointed me... Compering the price and quality y could stay at the Sheraton for a cheaper price and in a much bigger room and breakfast included...

    Design hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money could be better but overall decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money not that great as room quite noisy at night and a overall a bit small. Also the elevator through the back door is a bit awkward.

    Easy check in and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard mattress and uncomfortable pillow/duvet.

    The location was amazing. Really easy to get anywhere in town. Some of my favourite restaurants and bars nearby. For a romantic weekend I would stay elsewhere, but if you are looking for a place with great value for money, it's a good choice. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows gave me a really sore neck, but that's a minor thing. Also, I was told on checking in that the room had already been charged so I was good to go, and then on check out I was asked to pay. No in the process of checking if I got charged twice. I also wish there was a restaurant, or some convenient way to get food (besides breakfast) in the actual hotel. It was raining a lot and we didn't want to be wandering out in the rain looking for something but - we had to!

    Location was really great, the gin bar and the rooftop bar were nice too. Rooms were well kept and staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommended hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is inside the room and not separate. It's not possible to seal the sink (was a problem for me with my contact lenses, but the hotel staff found a reasonable solution).

    Really nice room. Very clean. Comfortable mattress. Nice welcoming staff. Great location with many cool restaurants and coffee shops around. Nicely decorated room. Air condition was working well. Safety deposit box in the room. Short walk to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    We first booked the standard room, which is very small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard room is a bit too small.

    We first booked the standard room, which is very small and has a shower in the room - no door to separate the sleeping area from the shower area! which was kind of weird in my opinion. We asked to move to a larger room which was the medium apartment - this one was really great with a huge and very comfortable bed and a separate shower\bathroom. the only problem was the wifi signal - it was virtually non-existent in the room. staff didn't really help with that, although they were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location to have fun and to do sightseeing, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One should be prepared that the bathroom is together with a bedroom, separated only with a transparent glass door, no service to have a breakfast in the room.

    Perfect location to have fun and to do sightseeing, modern hotel with a nice roof top bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    decent hotel affordable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower floor was too slippery. chance of falling exists. lack of counter or table tops to keep things. wash basin used to get partially clogged

    central location. very clean property. good wter flow in shower. comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    The bed is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was simply way to high for what the hotel offers. The hard wooden floor was squeaky. The bathroom has a hot tub instead of a shower and water would pour all over the floor as they there is no curtain and it gets really slippery.

    The bed is excellent. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Room for improvement but definitely not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was very little storage in the hotel room, and while a nespresso machine and a kettle were provided you had to buy your own tea and coffee - for the price we paid I would have expected at least some complimentary drinks. The wifi cut out a lot, and again for the price we paid I would have expected the wifi to stay connected. Most annoying was the storage though, I like to unpack my suitcase but as there were no drawers and the cupboards seemed to be built for those 7ft+ people I could only hang up a few of my dresses. Also the maids often left us too little towels for 2 people and the whole week we were there the beds were made, but the sheets weren't changed. That would have been less annoying if it hadn't been +30°C all week.

    We had an apartment, the room was very spacious and we had a fantastic balcony with a gorgeous view of the TV tower. We were overlooking a very peaceful cemetery that was often used as a sunbathing spot for locals. Very relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    The rooftop and the design of the hotel in general are nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shampoo in the room, which was a little disappointing. The stuff could have been pleasant.

    The rooftop and the design of the hotel in general are nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was in the room, so if someone wants to sleep in, you will need to turn on the light.

    fantastic location, walkable to major attractions, public transportation stops and many wonderful restaurants. Staff were amazingly helpful and spoke great English. Nice rooftop bar. Breakfast was good, but perhaps a bit pricey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, helpful staff, clean, nice garden, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room twice as small as appeared in the photos. no fridge in the room - I find this non excusable at the price you are paying for one room

    Excellent location, helpful staff, clean, nice garden, good quality bed, nice sound isolation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked all

    Everything !! Great location close to all kind of transportation Lots of bars and restaurants near by . Stores all around and walking distance to many locations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful Hotel but they need new staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were incredibly rude and I mean ALL staff, I didn't meet one person there who was friendly my whole trip there (stayed at the hotel for a week) Completely unorganised at the front desk, and even when we upgraded our room and our room didn't have a elevator acces, the staff member showed us where the door was, didn't offer to get anyone to help us with our luggage and didnt hold the door for us so as we were struggling to get our luggage in trappenhaus E the door ended up shutting us and almost nipped my fingers between the door any my suitcase and my boyfriend was previously injured so this was completely unacceptable. Also I was there on business and the wifi did not work ALL week long! I even upgraded my room to a Large Apartment and the wifi in there was even worse than the basic rooms, so I don't recommend staying here especially if you are on business. But moreover, don't stay here until they train there current staff better or just hire some new people who know how to work in the service industry.

    The hotel location and actual hotel were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    It was a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1 thing: 2times i asked to have a room with view to the cenetery below and no one even referred to that or explained it wasn't possible. Maybe it was and they just forgot and i was too tired after the flight and too anxious to locate myself so i didnt insist more.

    I liked the vibe which was scrupulous and at the same time light and free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon seemed to really struggle to keep room cool. Bedrooms on small side and shower cubicle opening straight into bedroom with full height mirror opposite is a bit too much!!

    Location great. Roof bar is really nice, and not obscenely priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel AMANO traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: