Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Parkhotel 3 stars

Plinganserstr. 102, Sendling, 81369 Munich, Germany

#310 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist never told us how to enter tne hotel after midnight when roception was closed. So we had to wait on the street for a while.

    Location near the subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was out of service and I had very heavy luggage. Also no-one at the reception all day (Sunday) and so could not use the Wi-Fi as the password was not communicated.

    Breakfast was nice: appreciated the large collection of leaf teas server in filter cups and the farm-looking jam.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room quite small Some traffic noise depending on location of room

    Friendly staff Good location for visiting daughter and family Breakfast very good value Excellent independent restaurant for evening meals

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working. We are an elder couple and had to bring the bagage up to the 2nd floor. We were talked breakfast was included. It was not.

    Fiendly people at the front desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's lift was not working during our stay, but it was alright.

    Close to the train station and very accessible to the October Fest Venue which was our top agenda for this visit in Munich. Lovely park and very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After I checked out and paid they still kept a block on the full amount for 10 DAYS after the end of my stay, putting me into my overdraft. When I contacted them 3 days after I checked out, they said it would take a minimum of 5 days to be cancelled! I've never experienced this before during my stays at hotels booked through this website. They have essentially charged me twice and put me in financial hardship. I would strongly recommend against staying in this hotel; their payment policies are clearly unreasonable.

    Decent room, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication.

    Great breakfast, Great location, clean private bathroom & bed, need GPS to get there, Don't let the old exterior building and stairs fool you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to say good things about the hotel as we had a great time but I have to say the Wifi was really bad. Could only get it in two corners of the room and even then it was terribly slow.

    Cheapest hotel room we could find around this time (Oktoberfest). Very close to the S-bahn (Mittersendling station). The breakfast was amazing, worth the 8€ ! Hams, salamis, smoked salmon, breads, croissants, jams, teas, coffee etc. For 8€ in a bakery you generally only get a large coffee and a couple of pastries so would definitely recommend! Small hotel that felt more intimate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You don´t find markets in the neighbourhood, although there´s a S-Bahn station very close. So, if you need to buy something, it´s difficult to do it walking by.

    Confortable hotel. The room is clean and the bathroom has enough area. The breakfast offered is marvelous, although you have to pay for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was everything ok.

    The elevator is ok. The beds very comfy. We have ordered breakfast and it was ok, the lady even has fry an egg for my daughter. Very close to a park where you can relax, lots of bars behind the hotel. Everything ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel were great and quick at emailing me. They emailed me walking directions from the nearest train station. Also the plane was delayed so I emailed them and they left the keys and all the information for me so I could still get in and get to my room ok with a lovely note. Thank you Room was comfy, clean and the windows opened wide which I like, the park was opposite, the train station just a few mins away had trains regularly to the centre of Munch which took about 15 mins and run until midnight and there was a supermarket, and a few places to eat close by for evenings I didn't stay in Munich. There are mixed comments about the Wi-Fi here. I found it was available in my room with ease apart from on the 5th night where there was a problem and then I was able to use it from reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On my first day at the breakfast the stuff lady was quite rude. She kept looking at me suspiciously as if I am some sort of criminal or something. I felt completely uncomfortable. Very BAD job I must say. She speaks some sort of Slavic language I believe. Also, breakfast never fully ready by 7 am. I expected to have crumbled eggs for breakfast, but it was never there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    194 euro/night is not prepresentative for the value you receive. Not by miles. I travel around the globe and the value received justifies anything from 75 to 100 Euro. Wifi was shaky.

    The People are Nice enough and helpfull. The Italian restaurant is great. Good Quality food! Near to U Bahn and S Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bath was leaking badly. A bit outdated furniture and not a lot of power outlets.

    Great location, near park and zoo. Great commute to any city location, 3 minutes to S-Bahn and 10 to U-Bahn. The bus stop is 3 minutes away. Really friendly and helpful staff. Cozy hotel with a really nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel to be very nice and comfortable, the front desk staff very hospitable and helpful with alk our requests and needs. The only the restaurant on sights was the negative thing about my stay in this property, mainly because of the restaurant owner who on my first night there refused to even serve me for no good reason!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the size of the elevator, but I was thankful there was one

    The staff was friendly and helpful. I traveled alone with my daughters (2 years old and 7 months old) and they were understanding, kind, patient and helpful. There was a park literally across the street and had I had more time there it would have been perfect for my daughters and I to enjoy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WLAN in the bedroom :(

    I have to admit, when I first arrived at the Ambassador, I was a bit unsure. The building is a bit old, the carpets worn, the lift built in the 1960s, and the hallways gloomy. But the room? Clean, comfortable, spacious and light-filled. Bed: great. Quilts: plenty warm. TV: worked fine (with lots of channels). Shower ran hot and strong, and the bathroom was clean as a whistle. I ended up having the best two nights sleep here I had had in months. Breakfast was simple but value for money: the coffee good, the milk fresh, the corn flakes crunchy. Train stop a 5 minute walk. In the words of the great R. Gervais, 'Ambassador Hotel: you've charmed me'.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    employer in the breakfast room without appropriate clothing; Indications of customer reception very unclear (To enter the hotel, it was mandatory to speak English or German and be expeditious)

    Silence inside the premises; Very nice furniture

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No rel complaints. The traffic from the busy road infront of the hotel made it impossible to sleep with the window open. With the window closed, there was no problem. We were here during the October fest. The prize was hiked, like all over München during this period. But may score is based on value, therefore on the low side.

    Descent hotel. Good size room, nice bath, comfy bed. The S-bahn is just a minute walk away. 4 stops to the October fest, 6 stops to Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is not in the center but 5 min walk distance to subway station where you can reach most central attractions in Munich. Hotel reception staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a room with windows to the street and it was indeed noisy because of traffic, also during the night. Internet was subject to a charge and only available at the lobby oh the hotel, which wasn't convenient at all.

    Staff at the reception was really nice and greatly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wi-fi available in the rooms (just if you pay €3 the hour!) I cannot belive such a thing still exists. No included breakfast. The rooms are tiny.There are no services such as tea or coffee kettel. The price is high, the hotel should offer such services.

    the location was pretty good, close to the S-bahn.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some dust in the bathroom ventilation filter duct, other than that, Hotel was decent.

    Friendly staff, breakfast OK. Price is good compair with other hotels. Definitely I will return when I will have the opportunity.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was clean. During the night it is quiet. Employees very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you expect for the money.

    Friendly staff both in the hotel and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator does not work There is no dispenser in the bathroom There is no shampoo

    الموقع

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything normal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to the station with direction to city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great shower and good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Munich in general could be less expensive, but the hotel was fine

    Staff were super helpful, welcoming and quite cool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit old and run down, but functional.

    Close to the train station. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manu deadly mosquitoes were on the walls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe tea/coffee in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not Clean and the Breakfast i will not recommend to no body!!!

    Only the Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much around

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust in the room.old carpet.

    Free parking.nice bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower and poor internet wifi service

    Very quiet room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean hotel. Very nice room and nice view . Super good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet access,no tea coffee making facilities in rooms,

    Nice small hotel, location is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accomodation was fine, the only thing we didn't like about it was the extra charge for the WLAN.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very close to the station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very far off

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't included. You have to pay for WiFi. And there is no a/c

    It was a clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    near both bus station and S Bahn stations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Garage could do with tidying up.

    Very friendly staff, good restaurant in-house and a bar!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really nice Italian restaurant at the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing wrong with the hotel rather Munich local inconveniances I woul not expect by default Strange problems with buying s-bahn tickets no visa cards accepted ! ???? must have maestro or cah otherwise no ticket machine will accept your payment. local communication has lot of technical gaps, one must wqait for the s-bahn more then 15 minutes

    great staff mostly Italians welcome and comminicative charming owner Christian helpfull an willing solving any reported issue Italin restaurant onboard 8-) Love it unique atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of wifi is a bit irritating. If I'd be picky I'd wish for coffee set :)

    As usually staff is willing and helpful. Decently comfortable. Pretty nice restaurant inside.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The selection of the breakfast was quite limited but still ok. Bed was quite low so no that much comfortable like in other places.

    Easy access and lot of parking places around the hotel. Friedly staff and quick check-in/out.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They must have found a hell of a photographer to transform this old charmless building into a bright fancy hotel on the pictures... Most of the bedrooms, lobbies and yards would need serious renovation since everything looks old and outdated. The area is quite loudy since one side of the building faces a fast road, and the other a church that rings every morning at 8am and several times on sunday morning. And the bedrooms... We tried two of them (since the first one was too loudy) and they were both tiny, not really clean (still stuff in the toilet) and there was a horrible smell of old tobacco, whereas we can't even smoke except outside of the hotel! A tiny tv with cable that doesn't work, no free Wifi, an expensive minibar, not even a water boiler with some tea bags to make the place more welcoming... Just a bed, a desk and chairs. The breakfast is tasteless and very basic for this price : deep frozen brötchen, thin slices of cheese, some jams and juices and that's about it, plus you have to wait for coffee to be served and beg if you want to have an egg. For the price we paid, in a hotel that is not even central, we were quite disappointed. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    The reception staff is welcoming, the hotel is located not too far from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated Internet, unclean room & bathroom, lack of lighting in hallways & carpark, refrigerator not cold, property is tired. Customer service is lacking. Compared to our stays in other establishments across Germany, this was a big disappointment.

    Nothing! We were grateful to get the booking due to Oktoberfest being on.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt I had to beg for extra towels, the hotel is eco friendly, maybe that had something to do with it, but for the marked up prices we were paying, extra towels should not have been an issue.

    We were there for Octoberfest, I guess for that time of year everything is triple price.it was walking distance to the festival, but not as close as what the website said. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfriendly staff that strugle with english No free wi fi, and paid wi fi only available at the tiny lobby Location is too far away from city center and no subway nearby

    It was a reasonable price during oktoberfest the bed was confortable

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one ever at front desk - you have to pick up the phone and call and extension. First time we did so, the manager showed up half-dressed, appearing as though he just woke up ... middle of the day. Then, we showed up late night, had lost our room card, called for an attendant and no one showed up. I had to kick down the door to our room. True story. This place is a joke.

    Close to S-Bahn stop

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    At night the receptopionist doesn't attend,one night we had been disturbed so much by one customer who arrived with his wife at the neighbor room and they were not able to enter ,they had wrond key card to their room and the receptionist disappeared.That lady receptionist is very rough and arrogant without reason!

    Nothing,except it was near the place I was visiting.There was no Wifi ,no internet except if you pay money to use it.Breakfast was without taste.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No aircon Breakfast was very poor not worth €8 at all. There was no facilities for warm drinks throughout the day only at breakfast. There was no wifi which you would expect in Munich, the hotel was generally very noisy and all the doors slammed all the time and then you get work men starting drilling at 08:00 hrs, not a good stAy at all!

    The bathroom was nice and shower was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It doesn't seem fair to have a mini bar but then charge an outrageous price for what's in it. The room was nice. But the rest of hotel looked liked it was under construction and made it seem dangerous to walk up the stairs.

    I liked the comfort of the bed. The shower was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The tiny, old fashioned lift was pretty scary, like something out of an old movie Staff said it was only 8 minute walk to nearest train station, we are fast walkers but it took us closer to 20 mins each way a bit further out of the city centre than I had thought, allow plenty of time for train connections to reach the centre

    Hotel is currently undergoing renovations so difficult to know how the finished project will look- could be very nice Room was a good size and very clean Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Still breakfast is poor. Internet connection was of worse kind. Price tag this time was utterly ridiculous- one has to be careful when booking, as prices render between extra low to insanely high. IIt is quite unusuall to see such price fluctuations...aparently related directly to weather in Munich ;)

    Room is comfy for this class hotel (sleep'n'go). Staff good as usual.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not my favorite style of hotel - a bit old - but ok if you just wanna stay for 1 - 2 nights to check out Munich.

    The price was quite good considering that the hotel is very close to the center of Munich. The staff was very nice and the rooms and bathrooms very clean. Public transport was very close. Free parking in front

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Still breakfast sucks big time. This time I suffered from the neighbours. It turned out that at least in my room the walls between rooms are made of paper and do not contain any residual sounds. Good earplugs and problem solved.

    Price, room, location

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    From the 6:00 o clock in the mrn , the cleaners make noise.. No good sleep because of the noise of the cleaners, because of the noise of the lift. Very bad noisestop. Also no medicine box. I need a pill for my headache and they did not have. I do not believe that is 3star hotel.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in the room in-spite of paying for the internet Tiny bathroom

    Location close to S-bahn station

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very far from the bahn station which requires a very long walk

    Comfortable beds, amazing view and clean toilet

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cosy, clean and cheap hotel...

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no wifi in the room

    quiet location, good bed, good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi, the bed wasn't double, just two matresses pushed together.

    Good breakfast, clean and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located on noisy street

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cosy room

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Only WiFi n breakfast charges I totally disliked.

    Staffs are very very friendly,helpful by nature. 300 mtrs frm mittersendling station.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador Parkhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: