Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambiance Rivoli This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albert-Roßhaupter-Str. 22, Sendling-Westpark, 81369 Munich, Germany

#129 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 852 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money and the customer service doesn't qualify for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wouldn't let our friend check out until we got back because they think we ate the breakfast and didn't pay. However, we didn't even went in for the breakfast and there's a paper with our room number and our name with a FAKE sign. They didn't even check if the signature matches the signature we have when we checked in. And they wasted our time and our good mood. At the end they only gave us a "sorry" when they finally go ask the reception at the breakfast. Worst customer service ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    One receptionist ruined my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem i had was one of the reception staff an older guy with white hair i asked him for some info and he shouted at me as if i was staying for free and acted really strange the other staff members were nice and friendly only this guy needs to learn how to respect people regardless of the money we spend we need respect and good manners in return. The whole staff was nice but this old man really made me lose my temper.

    The location was good also the rooms and the staff was great but one older man with white hair was awful and disrespectful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Not all rooms have a boutique design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on top floor under the roof. We had to kneel down to get to the other side of the bed. The room was absolutely not designed in a boutique way of fashion as advertised. This was very disappointing.

    Hotel next door to u bahn. Contemporary design. Parking garage within the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Business hotel, 4**** worth, near a metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is extremly tight and uncomfortrable for parking. The staff is nice but not much effective (The lady didn't know how to issue my bill the night before departure, the staff at the breakfast hall didn't know that I had already paid for breakfast, etc). There are not many restaurants in the area (10 min Walking).

    Good 4**** business hotel. Nice staff. Modern, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, large room, good location, underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures didn't reflect actual room so much, noisy - can easily hear everything outside of the room.

    Helpful staff, large room, good location, underground parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Overall wonderful experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi Connectivity was hit or miss sometimes. Also, the comforter on the bed could be a bit bigger.

    The room was excellent. The breakfast was nice. Overall, it was an excellent experience, well worth the money spent. Check in and check out was fast. Great stay. Will recommend and will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    The bed and cushions weren't the most comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed and cushions weren't the most comfortable. The double bed consisted of two separate mattresses, which made it impossible to really spread comfortably on the bed. The blankets were also rather on the small side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, comfy beds and big shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room - the hot drinks available in reception didn't always have hot enough water. Breakfast was a little disappointing - saw the staff open a bag of bread rolls for the bread basket so they weren't baked fresh :-(

    Lovely comfy bed, excellent bathroom with large shower, 2 min walk to station with U and S Bahn, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel - clean, comfortable and good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little overpriced for the standard (it's more a 3 star hotel, not 4 star) but given we were there for Oktoberfest that's to be expected.

    Good location - 2 minute walk from Harras station which gets you directly to Marienplatz. Friendly and helpful staff, and large, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good late minute offer for this modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to have an iron and personnel did not help much in this simple request. Disappointing for a 4 stars hotel.

    Clean and modern, nice bathroom Conveniently located to reach city center with U-bahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good for overnight stay if you get a good rate, avoid breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wi-fi. Breakfast is not worth 12€. They charged us at the very moment we entered the room, but at 9.30 there was nothing but empty trays. Lousy, watery coffie and literrary 3 pcs of cheap salami. There's a nesspresso machine in the room, but no coffie, so you can make coffie only if you bring your own coffie pods.

    Nice surprice was a bathtub with air bubbles. Room was comfortable, with very good bed and beddings, we had a good night sleep. Parking in small hotel garage was free. Nice small outdoor terrace outside breafast-room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommend to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel covered all our need in the travel. We parked w/o any issues before the hotel, but the hotel has own underground parking a little bit far (just not for cars that bigger than 5m). Wonderful staff, really polite and helpful. Clean, but a little bit cold (at least at the day we stay there, it was just generally cold day). Nice breakfast. Cannot say anything about location, as we continue travel next morning, but the area is quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was signs for which kind of meat, sausages and filets were on the plates.

    Very friendly staff, clean room with everything we needed. The shower even had some massage beams. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Attached restaurant and their staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Attached restaurant and their staff were excellent. Being so close to the train station and bus stop were very close so that was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Munchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing on the negative side.

    Very clean and comfortable. Three minutes walk to the U station. I did not rate the restaurant - I did not use it. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Close to the metro station (Harras), very good restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was really good!

    Close to the metro station (Harras), very good restaurant on the site, the room was quiet, clean and comfy. Descent neighborhood, grocery shops, bakeries, pharmacies - all within 3 mins walk. Polite personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Professional and friendly Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early arrival, however my room was ready and available (before 12.00). Very helpful staff. Location very near to U-bahn and the city center. Lovely breakfast in a very charming area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    a very comfortable and cosy 1-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillow was too soft. would be good if the pillow could be a bit harder.

    it was very clean and the room is very cosy for a 1-night stay. will definitely be back at this hotel again when I visit Munich. one of the best I've stayed at so far in my 2-years traveling Munich.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Tasty breakfast, clean room, metro station is near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 separated beds instead one, problems with wi-fi connection in room, needed to check fligth schedule, could't do it on evening from room, only on next morning from brekfast room.

    Tasty breakfast, clean room, metro station is near

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    Small rooms, no double blankets, good breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small, all the pictures you see while booking is a superior room, not standard room. In reality rooms are different and much worse! It is good 3 stars hotel, definitely not 4. We have requested a double bad, however were given a room with 2 single beds, then as requested we were transferred to a different room with a double bed but given 2 single blankets. The hotel staff said that there are no double blankets in the hotel! Slippers and bathrobes that you see on the picture while booking are not provided as well for the guests staying in standard rooms!

    Amazing breakfast, location (2 min walk to metro station, close to city centre). Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Despite outside was very cold -15'C, rooms are very warm, no need to switch on AC.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Great quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working well. It was cutting in and out. When I asked the staff to help me with the issue they were not very responsive. Windows facing the street make the room a bit noisy (if possible, as for garden facing windows) The bedsheets were a bit rough and not cotton, since the room was dry they kept on giving us little electric shocks.

    The breakfast was delicious Hotel well situated There was plenty of free parking on the street behind the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Restaurant+few stations from Marienplatz+parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurant is directly in the hotel and offers thai/schnitzel/fish or small dish for small hunger. Ideal as the first meal after arival. Parking is 13 Eur per day, 8 places are only for max 1,5 m high cars, I recommend to call the reception and ask if they have a free place for you. Hotel is directly on the U6 line (Harras), only a few stops to Marienplatz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    A comfortable stay . staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been improved . The rolls were hard . No hot milk thus tea was getting cold quickly . No vegetarian options.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable . Very clean . It was good that we could order room service . samosas were good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    A good 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi limited to only two devices. Charge of 2.50 euro for a glass of water with evening meal. Rather expensive car parking.

    Convenient location close to Harras underground station, secure but very limited parking in underground garage, excellent room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and dining , free afternoon tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    2.9
    The air condition was very bad , it doesn't cool at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was very bad , it doesn't cool at all and i really couldn't sleep well the whole stay . The breakfast isn't good at all it doesn't have anything good for muslims it's all ham and doesn't even have croissants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, near the U6, I can take the underground to go to all the place I want to visit. And they are very friendly and very professional . The price is over the value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    3.8
    The Locatin is pretty good and near the S Bahn and U Bahn !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we liked the hotel last year we stayed there this year as well, however things had changed. The breakfast was poorer and not tasty, and was not refreshed often,,, you could go at 8am and find the empty bawls of vegetables there. The cleaning of the rooms was poor. Also had very bad incident in the room regarding the cleanness. On the second morning found some insects in my bed, which turned out had bit me as later when came back have rash on my hands and and legs. For this I was just offered to use the minibar (2 water, 1 cola and 2 beers :) ) free of charge, well thanks!!!

    The Locatin is pretty good and near the S Bahn and U Bahn !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    The hotel is perfect situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect situated. Good connection to the city center...the rooms are really very nice and the bed so comfortable...breakfast amazing good choice of fresh made and tasty food .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable, close to metro.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and comfortable, close to metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The Location is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were questionable

    The Location is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Booking write : number with parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking write : number with parking. Its not correct.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble with the internet wi fi connection.

    The propriety is situated close to the center and close to the harbour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Great spa bath in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improved coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    Great spa bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the price and convenient location to City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To much stress in the Breakfest room.

    Very quiet Hotel in very convenient location of Munich. Only 10-15 min. to the Marienplatz and Odeonsplatz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great room for overnight stay; would definitely use again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facilities; no conditioner in shower

    Friendly staff; clean and modern bathroom; comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a clean comfortable rooms and very kind staff + very...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a lock for the bathroom.

    It was a clean comfortable rooms and very kind staff + very good location. Very satisfied :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, will be back!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    I liked the friendlyness of personel, feels lime home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    great location to discover Munich, the bed was perfect and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location to discover Munich, the bed was perfect and the bathroom as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Auto parke is no good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Auto parke is no good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location really close to U-bahn. Good quality and also good pizza and pasta in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    No international phone calls - ridiculos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No international phone calls - ridiculos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    On a street with lots of shops
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a street with lots of shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in room. Arrogant receptionist in the morning (1.7.17)

    Very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Super friendly staff, very comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great access to U-Bahn and S-Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The rooms were really big and cozy. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    The decor was fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was fun. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Breakfasts were great - big variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower over bath - not good for elderly

    Breakfasts were great - big variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, great scrambled eggs for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, great scrambled eggs for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Will come again soon in 2017 to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel is super location to train station and outside the bus stop and near to all supermarket and mini shop and eatery.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...somehow the choice for breakfast felt little short although the is plenty of options...

    Just what we needed...quiet, clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.4
    too little value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sports area, no spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Amazing for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a hole in the bed linen.

    Good modern hotel. Not far from the station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Clean, Comfy, Easy going to explore the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the station just 300 meters walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fab, staff super friendly, easy to get into town and parking available was perfect, excellent wifi connection throughout hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Close to subway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to subway..clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean, Comfy, Easy going to explore the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very convenience for U-tram and S-tram, only 3 mins walk from hotel and 1 change from hotel to Airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Price :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some scratchs and old smears on rooms walls

    Price :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room, comfy beds, good breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, comfy beds, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    Why. .?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star hotel, not 4

    Close to centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I liked personal staff there, all of them were very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only minus is location, however it is situated in 5 min from subway, the region is full of criminals. So those who travel alone should be very careful returning to the hotel late.

    I liked personal staff there, all of them were very friendly and polite. I liked my room as well, it was big enough with comfortable bed. The breakfast served in the hotel was not bad, as I woke up a bit later, there was not much to eat.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WE went for a weekend and they didn't clean the room. They Only made the bed. WE checked in AT night, the receptionist wasn't much happy to work that day.

    Breakfast ok. Rooms ok!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Decent location, only 4 stops away from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was quite hard but I guess different people prefer different things.

    Decent location, only 4 stops away from the centre. Good facilities, good breakfast. Nice and modern 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, chic design, correct comfort, correct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking (or from the sister hotel aside), slow WiFi, poor mini bar and amenities but, most of all, location is, unfortunately, not charming. Really too bad, overall design is good but this hotel would require some renovation and... some soul, indeed.

    Friendly staff, chic design, correct comfort, correct breakfast, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.3
    The location is great only 1 min away from the Harras metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    . Breakfast is poor of options . No iron is avaliable even by ordering . Some of night shift staff are not helpful at all . Computer is not avaiable in the lobby for flight check in purposes

    The location is great only 1 min away from the Harras metro station and lots of facilities are near by.. the room is nice and wide

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Located 1min walk from UBahn station U6 Harras is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant can definetely be improved, as food and services are not of a 4 star hotel.

    Located 1min walk from UBahn station U6 Harras is very convenient for reaching city centre. I requested a quiet room and indeed absolutely no noise interrupted my rest (which is very unusual at other hotels) - no slamming dors, no foot steps or toilet noises from neighbours. The room was large, modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    I asked to iron my shirt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked to iron my shirt. It got back the next morning with other sleeve still wrinkled. Nothing catastrophic and the frontdesk was quick to remove the item from my bill.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The hotel offers value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel offers value for money. I was very surprised about the location that is in a safe neighbourhood, parking is possible in the hotel garage, the U-bahn station is really close, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast was varied and abundant. I really had no complaints an would propose the hotel to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great: breakfast, soundproof room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air comditioning wasn't working.

    Everything was great: breakfast, soundproof room, very clean, helpful receptionist, close to subway, Mariemplatz just 6 stops away, comfy bed, parking very convenient, water, coffee, tea in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    - comfortable bed, not too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - staff wasn't very friendly: when we arrived, we waited about 3 or 4 minutes for her to finish an apparently private call to check in

    - comfortable bed, not too soft - we had a quiet room - air conditioning - wood floor - spacious toilet - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    We got the superior room for the price of normal one and it...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We got the superior room for the price of normal one and it was amazing! The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast had a great choice of food!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    I liked the room and the bed and the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Facilities like the elevator were quite old. The breakfast was a joke, was really not good unfortunately!

    I liked the room and the bed and the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    We had a wonderful trip and a wonderful stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to get a lot of wifi passwords

    We had a wonderful trip and a wonderful stay at your hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.9
    Room comfortable,breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Take 3-4 stops from Munich Houphbahnhop. A little bit far from sight seeing spots that means added transportation cost unless you buy weekly card.

    Room comfortable,breakfast good. Quiet and near public transport.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    3.5
    the roof of room in six floor is slope and very low, I hit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the roof of room in six floor is slope and very low, I hit my head for several times!! there is only one lamp in the room the others are without bulb!! No desk for computer work,the only desk is occupied by TV!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Couple

    The rooms was much uglier than on pictures, big disappointment Rude staff at the front desk NO parking even if the hotel said it is available but when I came the parking was full and no possibility of reservation

    Very good breakfast Relatively good hotel Close to subway

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ambiance Rivoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: