Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambient Hotel am Europakanal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Unterfarrnbacher Strasse 222, 90766 Fürth, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Fürth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great trip, people are charming ;) Thank you guys.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant in the Hostel, but on the same floor of my room they provide a separate very clean and fully equipped kitchen.

    This hostel is really great and calm (perfect for business trip). People is very kind. My room was awesome like a Ferrari ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    An incredible value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a major hotel with high end decor, but it is nice accommodations and an excellent value.

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. This was a traveling stop for us, an overnight sleep before heading to the airport. The room was very clean and the bathroom quite spacious (loved the heated towel rack). All the staff we encountered spoke English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is away from downtown in a very quiet street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is away from downtown in a very quiet street. Rooms are each furnished in a different way and with a lot of room. The hotel serves breakfast ( good ) but no dinner. Nearby the hotel there is a small and simple restaurant ( (Rotes Ross) which serves a good food and an even better beer. The hotel is perfect if you wish to avoid traffic and parking problems. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay when visiting Nuremberg (Nürnberg)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While overall our room was quiet due to a quiet neighborhood, we were awakened by a late arrival (or early departure) about 3:00 in the morning -- with the sound of a door opening in the small hallway outside our room and the noise of a baby crying quite loudly for 30 minutes. Those noises really came into our room. Also, the shower was a bit small, but this was a minor disappointment. We would definitely stay here again.

    The staff were super helpful, giving us information about the bus and train connections. The bus stop is just outside the hotel. We also really enjoyed the breakfast -- great selection of foods (bread and homemade jams were particularly noteworthy) and my family said the coffee was good....and plentiful. The room was clean and basic, with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms have not yet been updated and the funiture and curtains are starting to show the usage for years and years.

    Great service. Special requests at breakfast are catered to (e.g. Cappuccino instead of regular coffee, freshly prepared scrambled eggs, etc.).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff - quiet - bus stop right on your doorstep
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far off the beaten track, not a single cafe, bakery, or restaurant within walking distance

    friendly staff - quiet - bus stop right on your doorstep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Clean, roomy, quite comfortable spot overlooking a sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and had to lug our bags up three flights.

    Clean, roomy, quite comfortable spot overlooking a sweet farm field with real turkeys, goats, and a cat. Very peaceful. Tiny kitchen for tea, spacious bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was excellent for this type of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one thing I missed.: dinerfacilities

    I enjoied the breakfats

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking

    Large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrouding area does not have much shops or restaurants, the car is needed to reach them

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Close to where I had to be .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where I had to be . Friendly staff quiet location. Excellent parking availability .rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in Furth

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    Room was spacious, clean and modernly furnished, bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Smaller parking place, but sufficient for this kind of hotel

    Room was spacious, clean and modernly furnished, bathroom was also clean and large. Breakfast was well prepared. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Great location, they had a small farm across the street from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that we couldn't stay more than one day :D. We will come back for sure !

    Great location, they had a small farm across the street from where we could buy fresh milk at a great price ! Excellent and tasty breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.1
    Vis-a-vis of the bus station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly receptionist. Small room.

    Vis-a-vis of the bus station. Good breakfast. Open kitchen.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: