Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMEDIA Plaza Schwerin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bleicher Ufer 23, 19053 Schwerin, Germany

#18 of 20 hotels in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds and well equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the cleaners are scared of heights as the ceiling of the room was filthy and covered in dozens of spiders and their webs. The wall by the window was also filthy with spots of dirt and cobwebs And the windows opened fully but yet looked as if they hadn't been cleaned since the castle was built Plus a very expensive mini bar

    Comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. Good breakfast Prime location for site seeing if you don't mind a little bit of walking, no need to use busses as the town centre is only 20 minutes away on foot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for the money but would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No wifi. You have to pay for wifi. This was a shock. 2. The hotel is very dated (good old communist building and furniture) and it feels soggy. 3. The top floor was 100% overheated (assume that it was because of the rooftop coverings) 4. The pillows were just bad! Bad bad 5. They try to make improvements here and there so i guess they can be appreciated for this but it is far from a nice place to stay. 6. Way too expensive breakfast 7. 15mins from the castle on what looks like an european road. But it is more a conference / business hotel so maybe this explains it why. 8. The tv only had 5 programs running and all in german

    The positives i guess would be: have access to an underground parking 8eur per day or so, we had a massive room ar the top floor and it had all sorts of small things around (drying machine for shirts for example) which could make it a bit more positive. The bed was not that bad either but nothing great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    AMEDIA schmamedia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty far from the city center and you could only reach it on foot because the bus connection wasn't very good. There was also no gym and no swimming pool for a four star hotel. The restaurant downstairs was outrageously expensive.

    It was well-equipped and the rooms were comfortable. The staff spoke good English, some of them - excellent. The view was pretty great, depending on the room, it can get pretty beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were clean, service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little away from town centre, got confused, did a couple of rounds around the hotel, trying to find the parking entry, maybe its just my GPS. Cleaning staff forgot to refill toiletries, sugar sticks, etc. We had to remind the staff at reception on two days.

    Rooms were clean, service was excellent. Parking was also easily accessible and cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Majorcan waiter was very helpful, if wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inflexible on checking in or registering...All rules Must be followed, etc. And the lady on reception should learn how to deal with people

    Lovely Majorcan waiter was very helpful, if wrong. Nice restaurant manager, whom I hope enjoys Disney visit. Good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not everyone from the staff could speak english. The hotel was quite old and wasn't renovated probabily ever.

    Location was quite good, there was everything we needed in the room. It was like going back in time to 80s, but I'm not sure if that's con or pro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    No free WiFi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable and convenient place to stay in Schwerin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable and convenient place to stay in Schwerin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    wi-fi is very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi is very poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    ok if you don't find alternatives in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Schwerin hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal could be better.

    Very nice well equipped room at a fair price. Limited menu in restaurant but food very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Service not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor service culture

    good building and room quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    First time in Schwerin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late so couldn't make full use of lakeside location.

    Welcome and staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    No lockers in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lockers in the room. Very slow internet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Classy hotel once inside, lovely bedrooms.
    • Group

    Office block exterior.

    Classy hotel once inside, lovely bedrooms.Secure parking underneath. Excellent and helpful staff, a broken toilet flush was fixed in minutes.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    Unfortunately the fitness facilities were closed which was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Both the business facilities and the fitness centre were closed and had we known that then we would have booked another hotel.

    Unfortunately the fitness facilities were closed which was a true disappointment

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    This hotel is an old outdated lodging option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff do not seem to know what to do with English speaking guests even though we do speak Germwn well enough to communicate. This hotel is frozen in the 1970's and needs to be remodeled. We reserved a large room with a lake view thinking that we would be able to see the lake. The lake was far away across the busy highway and covered with trees. The photos on their website are misleading.

    This hotel is an old outdated lodging option. It had availability when almost every other hotel was full so we were able to get a room. The bed in our room was comfortable but something from the 1970's. Breakfast was good but the front desk lady did not place us on the list as we asked at check in. When we went up to give our name and room number we were not on their master list and they made us go to the front desk to wait.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Schwerin is lovely and the centre of town and the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'm travelling with my son, I booked for 1adult and 1child, the bed was a small double, fine, but with one pillow and a small duvet enough for 1. It pretends to be a posh hotel but it isn't, feel about it.

    Schwerin is lovely and the centre of town and the beautiful Schloss in walking distance. Lakes lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    Room good size with good views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant menu a bit fishy

    Room good size with good views. Car park good with plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Parking, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking, quiet

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: