Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Amedia Zwickau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Olzmannstraße 57, 08060 Zwickau, Germany

#4 of 13 hotels in Zwickau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1337 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The restaurant (owned by a Greek family) is the BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood is less charming and it's quite far away from the center. The english level on the staff in the reception is really low.

    The restaurant (owned by a Greek family) is the BEST!! The service and food are just amazing and they really make you feel special. The best hotel restaurant I have experienced in many years... So this hotel is totally worth a visit for it's food! We also liked the terrace and lounge areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall fine - a warm and welcoming place to stay, with an absolutely superb restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only enough towels and coffee sachets for 2, despite booking for 3. Easily resolvable, however. Breakfast pricey. What a cheek to charge EUR1 for the carpark, when it isn't even in town!

    Great restaurant - service staff exceptionally friendly and genuine. I would stay here again purely on the back of this restaurant. Worth a detour for the Schnitzel, quite frankly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Trabant rulez
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quality was slightly disappointing compared with our previous stay. Despite the booking.com revisited price offer (103 EUR), the hotel charged us with the original amount (133 EUR). No explanation to date.

    Convenient location, spacious parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    OUT OF TOWN, FUNCTIONAL/CORPORATE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, it was further out of town than expected, with the receptionist advising of a 45 minute walk to get to the centre, and no restaurants near , so you are limited to the onsite restaurant if walking. Unfortunately the railway bridge and adjoining road were closed when driving, so we had a 5 mile detour when trying to locate to enter via an alternative direction. Not the fault of the hotel. The hotel gives the option of a front room looking over the road or alternatively a rear room, which basically looks out over a car park. The hotel was more corporate than leisure, so functional. They charge 1 euro for parking, whilst nominal seems pointless to charge

    good value restaurant, with large helpings of well cooked food. staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    I spent one night there for a break traveling to Austria for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent one night there for a break traveling to Austria for skiing. Hotel was very good, staff were very nice and helpful. "Trabi" in the lobby was the best! ;-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little off the city centre but with a car just 5 minutes away. One of the lifts was in/op and the remaining one had an unwelcome noise when operating!

    Excellent free parking. Good warm & well decorated interior. Good restaurant on same site. Staff on reception were particularly helpful & friendly. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    crazy hot in the room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep. The temperature into the room was crazy, around 30 degrees... You could not resist with a t-shirt. I immediately closed the heating and opened the window but I could not sleep and my wife as well, I was completely wet... It could have been avoided just checking the temperature before our arrival it was a lack of respect as the day after I drove 1000 km without sleeping because of the crazy temperature

    Staff friendly very nice bed not expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say there was something I didn't like.

    The hotel is the best I visited in Germany. I've been to FRankfurt, Hannover, Hof, Munchen, Lichtenstein and this hotel in Zwickau for the paid money was the best. Very clean, very helpful staff and great breakfast, 5 min. from railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around for me to do while my husband was at work. Too far from the centre being a 45 minute walk.

    Good breakfast. Kettle in room. Bed a little hard but okay for a night or two. Pillows okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Very fresh (not worn out) clean and quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in outskirts of the city.

    Very fresh (not worn out) clean and quiet room. Fiendly staff, no problem with properly filled out invoice in the mornning. Quick check in and check out. Reach breakfast menu and real espresso from real coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    big rooms,a lot of space, free parking, small but nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioner and it was very noisy if the windows are open. it was hot in the rooms (6 th floor, street side) and was difficult to sleep because of the noise. Ask for the rooms in the other side of the hotel. not with a street view...

    big rooms,a lot of space, free parking, small but nice kitchen with equipment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The staff are Mega Mega friendly and excellent with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was nice and rooms were very good size. Much bigger than most.

    The staff are Mega Mega friendly and excellent with children. The facilities were very good and the food was also good. Nice trabant car in the foyer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disapointed, because they dont have one room for my family, as we booked. We had to sleep in rooms for smoking people, it smelled not very good...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Enough to sleep overnight during the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very intensive smell of air refresher from the bathroom made it hard to fall asleep, no air-condition, no shower curtain in the bathtub caused flood,

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    faint pillow,no air condition ,no fridge bar I was charged more than booking

    great location ,staff ok ,very good breakfast ,nice place with a Trabant car inside reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    - Quite good room, little old, but still ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel blocked money from reserwation something about 3 weeks after stay. - Lady on reception pretends she is nice :)

    - Quite good room, little old, but still ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for overnight Autobahn break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette was dripping water inside, so it made noise in the night.

    Good option for late-decision on staying, near the highway, great staff, rooms a bit worn out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    We recomend for one night stay.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the second bedroom sofabed too small for two kids.

    Very good and clean room with comfortable bed. Quite good breakfast ,hot and cold dishes, very good coffe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, not to expensive but very convenient, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we ordered a king bed for three children, what was confirmed but in the hotel we have noticed two single beds. The personnel answered - we have only single beds, can't do anything.

    Nice hotel, not to expensive but very convenient, clean. A plenty of room. Nice lobby with a Trabant :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Just an all round good over night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault, but we are not used to the European beds and pillows. Flags outside our window were surprisingly loud!

    Just an all round good over night stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    For a long distance traveller, a comfortable break on the way.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were deriving to Poland and stayed over night in this hotel. The hotel was easy to reach with GPS and had almost all the amenities in clean, cozy and comfortable room. It was a comfortable stay to take rest on the way ahead.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    We used the hotel to visit the MOTO GP at sachsenring and it proved to be a 100% success
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could use air conditioning

    Food was excellent and a wide choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    No aircondition In the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition In the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff. Comfortable bedrooms. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff. Comfortable bedrooms. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Trabi Rulez - Part Two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room less clean this time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Prices for Drinks in the Bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices for Drinks in the Bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are allow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    GREAT STAY AT BEST WESTERN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean.Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to do around the hotel.

    Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Free parking on the hotel premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Really bad internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good place to stop if you're traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid's facilities.

    Simple hygienic wooden floor (instead of carpet).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good restaurant, friendly staff, nice room
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant, friendly staff, nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.4
    Old fashioned and small bathroom, no AC, windows do not open.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned and small bathroom, no AC, windows do not open.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Sufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet sitting bar was broken.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No proper shower in the room just over the bath! require taxi to get to the center

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We rented 2 rooms, both were next to the Elevator. Management was not willing to Change and was not flexible

    Big rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be advised. Confortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Very Good visit, would consider this hotel also for a leisure visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly Service. Comfortable Room. Good Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for Zwickau .... but nothing fancy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in the basement was poor.

    The location: v. central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Efficient service, comfortable and classy accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to move to/from if not with a car or taxi.

    Efficient service, comfortable and classy accomodation. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    My wife and I like a hard bed so we slept great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room just happened to be above the area where people stood outside and smoked. The smoke drifted up through our open window and bothered my adult daughter. They moved on and the aroma dissipated quickly. The Hotel is in a transition zone from town to industrial. Still has the feel of pre-wall East Germany. But we did not come there to tour the surroundings.

    My wife and I like a hard bed so we slept great, unfortunately my picky daughter "the complainer" had a stiff back in the morning. Lots of free parking. We decided to try a local Schnitzle spot and were not disappointed. It was called the Schnitzelparadies. We also did not eat breakfast there so I cannot say anything about the food. My, must be connected daughter, found the WI-Fi connection great. The room, a triple, was very open with a nice long table that ran the length of the window wall. We had a mini-refrigerator that kept some of our lunch supplies nice and cool. Very clean and nicely appointed bathroom. We had driven up from Rothenburg ob der tauber so it was a quiet haven to wind down from the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    there is a great restaurant in the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there is a great restaurant in the hotel; Greek food; the quality of the food is outstanding as well as the kindness of the owner! the hotel is clean and has very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff, very nice food at the mediterrenian...
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, very nice food at the mediterrenian restaurant. Well equipped room. We used this location twice, overall worth stopping by while on a trip.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice bar for evening drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bath...only a shower. Well out of town, unless you had a car. Breakfast was about average, nothing special at all. Hard wood floors, no carpet.

    Nice bar for evening drinks. Very friendly helpful staff at reception.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    double family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    double family room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the city center

    Very clean, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.9
    the Hotel was a bit further away as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the Hotel was a bit further away as expected... not really walking distance to the main station...

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Kitchen in the family room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen in the family room; big beds

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Blankets are a bit small.

    Good breakfast buffet. Restaurant has a nice menu, Greek and german food.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly stuff warm reception clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    - internet connection stability and speed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - None

    - internet connection stability and speed - modern rooms - Good restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and quiet room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice and quiet room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    staff is great
    • Business trip
    • Group

    staff is great greek restaurant attached to hotel is excellent! take the grill platter for 2! great breakfast Trabant car in the lobby

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: